We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything You Need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Resort On South Beach

Save Saved
You added Crescent Resort On South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crescent Resort On South Beach
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Lyndeborough, NH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything You Need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just got back from 3 nights on South Beach at the Crescent Resort. Can't say I have any complaints. The room was great - like a small apartment. Close to everything on South Beach but far enough away to allow for a good nights sleep. The staff was efficient and helpful when we needed anything. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    139
    30
    31
    23
See reviews for
88
128
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Ohio
Top Contributor
670 reviews 670 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 242 cities Reviews in 242 cities
875 helpful votes 875 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We loved our stay at this Art Deco hotel right on Ocean Drive overlooking South Beach. The one bedroom suite with a kitchen was an unbelievable value. When we checked in, we were provided with information on grocery stores and combined with the kitchen provided us the opportunity to have a couple of quick meals thereby saving money and letting us get back to the beach quickly. The hotel staff was friendly and the location, besides being on South Beach, was in a more quite area of SoBe and within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The building is a late 1800’s building that was remodeled to an Art Deco structure long ago so it shows some signs of age but appears to be well maintained. Talking to many of the other guests during our stay, we learned that many of them have been returning to this hotel every year for many years - I can’t think of a better recommendation. When we return to South Beach, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were here for my sisters Birthday, and I got the 1 bedroom which slept 4 of us comfortably!!! The area is perfect right across from the beach, walking distance to everything you could want on south beach. The staff were very kind and professional, especially Jim Szabo and Jennifer, great people very pleasant and helpful!!! I will stay here again for sure on my next trip. The Gym was lacking if thats what you need on a trip(Yes I do) and the rooftop is in the process of getting renovated, hopefully 2013 will be an even better year for this great hotel, with a few remodeling features the rooftop will be as great as any of the others on this section of the strip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel was fine and apart from the rude lady at the front desk we were determined to have a great stay. HOWEVER! She sold us a trip to the Everglades with a shockingly bad company called Half Price Tours was a BIG BIG mistake. Do NOT go with these people. We were herded onto a filthy bus and were treated to some very poor driving, very little interesting or informative information and when we got to the Everglades we had to pay again for entry into the National Park! Its a JOKE. I can't believe that the hotel allows its staff to make money from this terrible company. Simply awful. Thuggish behaviour from the tour company and very bad judgement on behalf of the hotel to recommend this outfit. Spoiled what was otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IORManagement, Rental Marketing Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry your tour did not meet your expectations. Our front desk offers various opportunities for tours; we do not recommend one company over the other but allow the guest to choose one that suits their interests. We appreciate your input and will review your comments with the tour company. We might suggest you also contact Half Price Tours and let them know of your disappointment. Should you return to Miami Beach we would appreciate another opportunity to make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location! walk across Ocean Drive and you are on the beach! staff was not too friendly- and the computer in the lobby is SOO slow- but they do offer free wi-fi. Don't bang on the gym- 3 treadmills and free weights that are from 1970. I had a 1 bedroom with a kitchen, living room with a couch/table. The bathroom was clean. I would stay here again. Go to Publix before you check in- no decent grocery stores around. Publix is NOT within walking distance.

Room Tip: I had a room facing ocean drive and it was not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My sister and I checked in yesterday and we were greeted with a smile and professionalism from Jacques at the front desk. Every question he was able to answer with a positive and helpful attitude! The hotel is wonderful, keeping with the Art Deco Atmosphere it's very comfortable and quiet. The beautiful ocean is just across the street!, with a full moon over the ocean. I was last here in 2001 for vacation and managed hotels down the street in the 80's. The Crescent sits in a perfect spot, close to restaurants and shops but a few blocks down from the crazyness of South Beach especially at night-all within easy walking distance, infact we did not even rent a car we walked, took the buses, cabs and several really fantastic rides from Brian with The Free Bee -an open air mini car -what fun! that's the way to see South Beach!
Great place to stay anytime, beautiful area-great food and good people. It's not the beauty of the bldg that makes your stay great it's the people!! We will be back Nadine X

Room Tip: The higher up you may have an oceanview -only 4 ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Did I say that you cannot beat the location? You have the beach right out the front door of the hotel and you are on "The Strip". Night Clubs, Restaurants a true adult playground. The rooms are nice and spacious but the gym is small. Definitely do not rent a car as parking is impossible. Take cabs, though everything you need is within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a world of glamour and elegance where you are pampered and attended. Experience the true spirit of South Beach immersed in total Art Deco style and ambiance. Indulge in the convenience of being perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, with the beach, shops, eateries and clubs only moments away. The completely restored Crescent Resort On South Beach features beautiful one and two bedroom/two bath suites. Fully furnished living area, kitchen and master bath with king bed and whirlpool spa tubs. Savor the Crescent difference. Transport yourself to the era of classic style when you lounge in our lobby or on our front porch. Absorb the SoBe atmosphere with the sights and the sounds of the city and the ocean. By day or night, explore the offerings of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue. Live a true South Beach adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Resort On South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.