We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Resort On South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crescent Resort On South Beach to your Saves list
Crescent Resort On South Beach
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were here for my sisters Birthday, and I got the 1 bedroom which slept 4 of us comfortably!!! The area is perfect right across from the beach, walking distance to everything you could want on south beach. The staff were very kind and professional, especially Jim Szabo and Jennifer, great people very pleasant and helpful!!! I will stay here again for sure on my next trip. The Gym was lacking if thats what you need on a trip(Yes I do) and the rooftop is in the process of getting renovated, hopefully 2013 will be an even better year for this great hotel, with a few remodeling features the rooftop will be as great as any of the others on this section of the strip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    139
    33
    31
    25
See reviews for
92
129
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel was fine and apart from the rude lady at the front desk we were determined to have a great stay. HOWEVER! She sold us a trip to the Everglades with a shockingly bad company called Half Price Tours was a BIG BIG mistake. Do NOT go with these people. We were herded onto a filthy bus and were treated to some very poor driving, very little interesting or informative information and when we got to the Everglades we had to pay again for entry into the National Park! Its a JOKE. I can't believe that the hotel allows its staff to make money from this terrible company. Simply awful. Thuggish behaviour from the tour company and very bad judgement on behalf of the hotel to recommend this outfit. Spoiled what was otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IORManagement, Rental Marketing Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry your tour did not meet your expectations. Our front desk offers various opportunities for tours; we do not recommend one company over the other but allow the guest to choose one that suits their interests. We appreciate your input and will review your comments with the tour company. We might suggest you also contact Half Price Tours and let them know of your disappointment. Should you return to Miami Beach we would appreciate another opportunity to make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location! walk across Ocean Drive and you are on the beach! staff was not too friendly- and the computer in the lobby is SOO slow- but they do offer free wi-fi. Don't bang on the gym- 3 treadmills and free weights that are from 1970. I had a 1 bedroom with a kitchen, living room with a couch/table. The bathroom was clean. I would stay here again. Go to Publix before you check in- no decent grocery stores around. Publix is NOT within walking distance.

Room Tip: I had a room facing ocean drive and it was not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My sister and I checked in yesterday and we were greeted with a smile and professionalism from Jacques at the front desk. Every question he was able to answer with a positive and helpful attitude! The hotel is wonderful, keeping with the Art Deco Atmosphere it's very comfortable and quiet. The beautiful ocean is just across the street!, with a full moon over the ocean. I was last here in 2001 for vacation and managed hotels down the street in the 80's. The Crescent sits in a perfect spot, close to restaurants and shops but a few blocks down from the crazyness of South Beach especially at night-all within easy walking distance, infact we did not even rent a car we walked, took the buses, cabs and several really fantastic rides from Brian with The Free Bee -an open air mini car -what fun! that's the way to see South Beach!
Great place to stay anytime, beautiful area-great food and good people. It's not the beauty of the bldg that makes your stay great it's the people!! We will be back Nadine X

Room Tip: The higher up you may have an oceanview -only 4 ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Did I say that you cannot beat the location? You have the beach right out the front door of the hotel and you are on "The Strip". Night Clubs, Restaurants a true adult playground. The rooms are nice and spacious but the gym is small. Definitely do not rent a car as parking is impossible. Take cabs, though everything you need is within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel and rooms are really nice. THe location excellent.

Then you have the issue of service. The staff were rude. That receptionist that was on duty the day we left sat on her chair, and didnt say anything about the luggage trolley that stood behind the curtain next to her when she saw I was struggling with all the luggage. Then when I saw it, she didnt tell me there was a ramp next to the hotel to take it down to the car. She just left me pushing it to the steps in the front of the building.

The off course, becarefull of what is mentioned in rates. On our boking papper it says $25 for parking and also in the rooms against the door it says $25, but when you get there they say it is $30.

We also had problems with housekeeping, and I saw cleaner places in before in my life.

Would be a wonderfull hotel if it wasnt for the service issues.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Crescent Resort for 10 days at the end of the month of June... Our experience was amazing! Everyone was so great and helpful! An the front desk agent that helped us was AMAZING... her name was Jennifer O..(cant remember her last name... but it doesn't matter she is the only Jennifer there,... ASK FOR HER !!!) If you ever stay at the Crescent this is your go-to person, very knowledgeable, very helpful. She knows the area, knows the hotel, was extremely kind and welcoming. I am a very picky person when it comes to customer service and I always demand the best and Jennifer exceeded my expectations !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a world of glamour and elegance where you are pampered and attended. Experience the true spirit of South Beach immersed in total Art Deco style and ambiance. Indulge in the convenience of being perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, with the beach, shops, eateries and clubs only moments away. The completely restored Crescent Resort On South Beach features beautiful one and two bedroom/two bath suites. Fully furnished living area, kitchen and master bath with king bed and whirlpool spa tubs. Savor the Crescent difference. Transport yourself to the era of classic style when you lounge in our lobby or on our front porch. Absorb the SoBe atmosphere with the sights and the sounds of the city and the ocean. By day or night, explore the offerings of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue. Live a true South Beach adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Resort On South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.