We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Resort On South Beach

Save Saved
You added Crescent Resort On South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crescent Resort On South Beach
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
long island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Did I say that you cannot beat the location? You have the beach right out the front door of the hotel and you are on "The Strip". Night Clubs, Restaurants a true adult playground. The rooms are nice and spacious but the gym is small. Definitely do not rent a car as parking is impossible. Take cabs, though everything you need is within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    142
    33
    33
    22
See reviews for
85
126
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centurion, South Africa
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel and rooms are really nice. THe location excellent.

Then you have the issue of service. The staff were rude. That receptionist that was on duty the day we left sat on her chair, and didnt say anything about the luggage trolley that stood behind the curtain next to her when she saw I was struggling with all the luggage. Then when I saw it, she didnt tell me there was a ramp next to the hotel to take it down to the car. She just left me pushing it to the steps in the front of the building.

The off course, becarefull of what is mentioned in rates. On our boking papper it says $25 for parking and also in the rooms against the door it says $25, but when you get there they say it is $30.

We also had problems with housekeeping, and I saw cleaner places in before in my life.

Would be a wonderfull hotel if it wasnt for the service issues.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Crescent Resort for 10 days at the end of the month of June... Our experience was amazing! Everyone was so great and helpful! An the front desk agent that helped us was AMAZING... her name was Jennifer O..(cant remember her last name... but it doesn't matter she is the only Jennifer there,... ASK FOR HER !!!) If you ever stay at the Crescent this is your go-to person, very knowledgeable, very helpful. She knows the area, knows the hotel, was extremely kind and welcoming. I am a very picky person when it comes to customer service and I always demand the best and Jennifer exceeded my expectations !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Be sure to call ahead to use the Living Social Voucher at this resort to make sure they are expecting you. Despite having a room reserved the hotel staff had not received payment from Living Social (even though the money was taken out of my account over a month ago). The hotel staff did little to resolve the situation and made it seem like it was a mistake on our part. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room one day and it took us two conversations with hotel staff before clean towels were brought to the room. We also saw a cockroach in our bathroom! Ewww! On a positive note, the location is great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

First off this being my first time in Miami I was very excited n this hotel is located in a great area n it has a 70's theme to it which I liked alot but as I was coming into the hotel assuming that there was not a step there because I just climbed three small steps and there is no sign warning you of this step I tripped and fractured my ankle so my vacation is ruined. The hotel staff didn't even bother coming from around her desk to see if I was ok. I am seriously considering contacting a lawyer before I leave.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Another amazing stay at the Crescent resort, the front desk was great, housekeeping was also great, but we all love Jim who runs this ship with a fine tune, he is always amazing, wonderful, and kind. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Pros: Good location near To main tourist points, im front of the beach. the room is Big and confortable, and the reception atendents are very Gentle and friendly.
Cons: I missed balance weight, parking is so expensive, i saw some cockroach, and we had problems with the Air conditioning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 Specialty lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a world of glamour and elegance where you are pampered and attended. Experience the true spirit of South Beach immersed in total Art Deco style and ambiance. Indulge in the convenience of being perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, with the beach, shops, eateries and clubs only moments away. The completely restored Crescent Resort On South Beach features beautiful one and two bedroom/two bath suites. Fully furnished living area, kitchen and master bath with king bed and whirlpool spa tubs. Savor the Crescent difference. Transport yourself to the era of classic style when you lounge in our lobby or on our front porch. Absorb the SoBe atmosphere with the sights and the sounds of the city and the ocean. By day or night, explore the offerings of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue. Live a true South Beach adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Resort On South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.