We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Resort On South Beach

Save Saved
You added Crescent Resort On South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crescent Resort On South Beach
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Florida City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Our stay was great as usual we never even think about any other place. It is all because of Jim, the general manager. He has always been so accomodating and thoughtful. He is a genuine person and all his staff follow the lead. The whold staff from front desk to maintenance to maid service are a reflection of him. Jim rocks and so is this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    136
    29
    31
    22
See reviews for
85
126
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed with my friends for memorial weekend and I enjoyed my stay from the minute I walked through the door. The front desk supervisor: Sagine was great and she is real professional. Everything was closed to us, clubs, restaurants and the beach. The room were cleaned and the housekeeping supervisor which was Mrs. Hollie accommodated all our needs when we needed coffee, towels and for a pregnant lady she is good at cleaning. Jim the GM have a great personality. I will definitely come back to this hotel... And I recommend it to others...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

The location of this darling, quaint hotel can't be beat. After a day at the beach we sat out on the Penthouse patio ,on top of the building, enjoyed a bottle of wine with fruit and cheese, and took in the amazing view. People watching was also spectacular from this vantage point.

The rooms are especially sweet in the Crescent Resort. They are decorated in a modern Art Deco style with fabulous kitchenettes. Any requests you have of the staff are treated with a great enthusiasm.

Most importantly though, is the hotels convenient location directly across from the beach and boardwalk. All of the great nighttime, hot spots are also within blocks giving you the feeling that you've landed in the middle of some fabulous party.

Room Tip: both the penthouse and two room suites are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Guest service personnel special Mr Aguirre was very attentive got us great deals on tour. The rooms were nice location great close to everything only thing no parking on site but overall great. The GM at the hotel very helpful would recoomend a little better service from the front desk but over all clean nice rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I love the Crescent Resort, and go there every spring to shake off the winter blahs. The location is truly unbeatable. Spectacular beach and park across the street with running and bike paths, or just rent an umbrella and lounge chair and relax. Wonderful restaurant choices a short walk in every direction! Close to the action on Ocean Drive (just south of 14th) and Collins Ave, but quiet when you want it to be. Very clean and cozy. Great management is very responsive and engaged. And did I mention the weather? I've been five or six years in a row and never had bad weather - this year, hardly even a cloud! I take about four trips a year, but The Crescent is locked in stone on my calendar every spring.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

The service was great, they provide very helpful information and ideas from the guest service to spent the weekend, the room I got was very comfortable, and the hotel location is perfect. what I liked the most was the help from the guest service specially Mr. German, and the manager of the hotel. The only thing I recommend the hotel is to have its own parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We loved the Crescent Hotel. I would not consider it a resort.
The staff was excellent. The rooms were clean. The bedding extremely comfortable.
The sofabed was the first sofabed in a hotel that actually slept comfortably.
I was extremely pleased with this hotel, also because I received a good deal.
A+, highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 59 Specialty lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a world of glamour and elegance where you are pampered and attended. Experience the true spirit of South Beach immersed in total Art Deco style and ambiance. Indulge in the convenience of being perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, with the beach, shops, eateries and clubs only moments away. The completely restored Crescent Resort On South Beach features beautiful one and two bedroom/two bath suites. Fully furnished living area, kitchen and master bath with king bed and whirlpool spa tubs. Savor the Crescent difference. Transport yourself to the era of classic style when you lounge in our lobby or on our front porch. Absorb the SoBe atmosphere with the sights and the sounds of the city and the ocean. By day or night, explore the offerings of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue. Live a true South Beach adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Resort On South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.