We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden to your Saves list
Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden
3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   1255 West Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying in various other hostels on south beach this was spot on. the bedrooms are just basic bedrooms at relatively clean. Very sociable hostel with there always being people in the beer garden to chat to and make friends with. Prices aren't great for the bar but they don't mind you taking your out booze. Not to far out the way from main areas.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    49
    30
    12
    31
See reviews for
7
9
72
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great customer service! Clean rooms! and Lively ambiance!!......................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the staff here, the decor, and the vibe! Its the best value for the money in south beach and easy to grab local tranportation to everything. Oh, and the ladies that work here are beautiful!!

So enjoy the drinks, the food and the smiles, you'll wana stay here on every trip!

ask about their promotions!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In South Beach you find Bikini Hostel. They offer several room standards (after price class), You can for example live in the cheapest option(a 9 bedroom) or take a double room and etc.
The Hostel have a Bar located in their own Beergarden, their you also can hangout with your roommates, play pingpong, bath in the jacuzzi or take a swim in the pool . They have free Wifi in the common areas.
The Hostel offers breakfast, consisting of tea, coffee and cereals, so I recommendation is that you buy your own breakfast. But they compensate the "poor breakfast" with offering free pizza and bbq night once a week.
It takes about 15-20 min to walk to the beach and the shopping spree. The staff is friendly, helpful and service minded. I will definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: Affordable, service minded staff , friendly atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff are so rude and unhelpful. Wifi is really poor and bathrooms are not clean. Long walk from the beach. The only reason they have good reviews is they offer money behind the bar if you leave a review

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hostel is the worst place I've ever stayed at! It was my second and last hostel experience! Let me tell you from the beginning:

1. They charged the whole cost of the trip 3 days before my arrival, though they say they may charge only the first night. Luckily I had only two days to stay and because my flight was at 6 am, I'd decided to spend some of the night in the car and I'm so glad that I did it that way!

2. Sleeping is IMPOSSIBLE. The hostel is full of disrespectful, partying youth even at 3-4 AM. One night I had to get out of my room and shout at them but they wouldn't listen! They're drinking, talking loudly ALL THE TIME! And walls are so thin that you can hear everything happening outside.

3. One roommate was very rude, she always kept her phone on loud tone, and she was texting all night. When you warned her, all she said was: "Sorry" in a phony voice. I think she represents a typical Bikini Hostel customer!

4. The rooms are nothing like you see here, they're so bad and dirty that I even couldn't take a shower, I needed to go to the showers at the beach! Imagine that! There were bugs on the walls and everything was so dirty and beds were too uncomfortable to sleep in!

5. Managers ignore the noise. I was at the reception when somebody complained about the party noise outside, the manager said: "Well I don't hear anything, I cannot do anything". And they give earplugs at the reception, but I shouldn't be the one to wear earplugs, those loud guys have to be silent!

6. When I was there, I read comments about this place. Before I booked it, I read the reviews in random and they were all positive that's why I chose. I've been to many countries in the world and reviews never went wrong for me. But this time, I read the negative reviews and found out that Bikini Hostel paid money to the ones who wrote positive reviews - very likely!

7. I also read that they charged some people $25 though they checked out before 11 am and I told them about this when I was checking out.

8. Last but not least, if you wanna sleep, stay away! I would have spent all three days in my car if I had known these about this hostel (I'm not kidding, your car is like 5-star hotel compared to this awful place with bad mannered managers and hostellers).

9. Strict cancellation policies (like I said theh charged the whole stay 3 days before I went) obliged me to stay here. So dont ever, ever book here!

This is the longest review I've ever written for a hostel and my first time writing a hotel review on Tripadvisor (on another platform I write my reviews about most hotels I stay in), because I want everybody to know this trap! If you wanna get some sleep, don't come here! Or if you love disturbing sleeping people at 3 AM by being loud and drinking, come here; it's paradise for you!

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hostel for a few and days and I have no regrets! The staff was extremely helpful with directions and activities around the area! The hostel itself was centrally located and offers something for everyone! You could enjoy their jacuzzi or pool while having a cold beer from their Cafe and Beer Garden or you could find a corner to simply relax! The rooms were also large, comfortable and clean! If your around the area make sure to make Bikini Hostel your destination! Get ready to meet new friends from different parts of the world!

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Address: 1255 West Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of South Beach & walking distance to everything: the bursting energy of the nightclubs, restaurants, & beautiful beaches. The only hostel of large apartments with en-suite private bathroom, lockers and flat screen TVs only for those staying in either the dorm or private rooms within of which all have air conditioning & comfortable memory foam beds. Voted #1 Atmosphere! Huge on site restaurant and bar, offering lowest priced drinks in town and serving all day breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night after club bar food everyday! Newest, best & only hostel in South Beach with: FREE Breakfast daily FREE BBQ weekly FREE Pizza Party weekly FREE Swimming Pool FREE Jacuzzi FREE Internet Cafe - 3 Stations of Computers. FREE Wi-Fi beach yard / courtyard FREE 24hr coffee & tea FREE 24hr Media room with Big Flat screen FREE Billiards Tournaments Nights FREE Ping Pong Tournaments Nights FREE Movie Nights FREE Poker Nights FREE Game Nights FREE Trivia Nights FREE Linen FREE Towel FREE Security Lockers FREE Pool Table FREE Ping Pong Table FREE Local Maps/Brochures FREE Cable TV FREE Iron/Hair Dryer/International AC adapters FREE Beach umbrellas and beach paddle balls FREE Twice a day housekeeping Services FREE Luggage storage- before and after check in/out FREE Use of our Travel Guidebooks FREE Book Exchange FREE Beach Towel usage Party! You will be able to party all night long and then sleep any time in quite and comfort because the party area is located away from your apartment dorm making our hostel the best place to both party and sleep, rest or chill out. We have a variety of bed arrangements from private to dorm style that will fit everyone's needs. Your stay with us will be awesome and amazing! We are committed to making it comfortable, affordable and fun while providing very clean accommodations. We will guide you to the best daily activities, night clubs, and the sexiest beach and pool parties. We have daily pub crawls and VIP access to Miami's hottest clubs, such as Mansion, Nikki Beach, Cameo and more! You can walk to Lincoln Road shopping, the sparkling beaches, popular and super-healthy Whole Foods grocery store, the movie theater, a romantic walk on Espanola Way's outdoor cafes & restaurants, or hanging out with the locals at Starbucks coffee. You'll have the greatest opportunities to meet and join new friends at our planned daily activities and suggested nightly dance clubs. Staying at the Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, you are next to Flamingo park with it's Olympic size swimming pool, soccer fields / free basket ball courts, and across the street from us are the intracoastal water way views of Miami Beach's tropical palm tree islands and downtown Miami's nightly lit up skyline! Diagonally across the street enjoy the weekend DJ pool parties at the Mondrian Hotel - where the hottest beautiful bodies groove to the sexiest music all day long! In front is the bus stop to get to the ocean beach in 5 minutes and everywhere in S. Beach for just a quarter and next door there is access to a bicycle rental rack. As a guest, you'll receive special discounts to our nearby Spa extending to you half off Massages. Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden is local family owned and operated so we know to guide you to the best daily and night activities. Come and play in the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.