We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Save Saved
You added Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden
1247 West Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here in September with a group of 8 of us altogether. We had booked into a dorm room but they upgraded up to an apartment. We stayed for 3 nights and it was really reasonably priced for the location. On first impressions from the road, the hostel doesn't look the best in all honestly, but we were wrong to judge so quickly! The hostel has BBQs and other social events free of charge and has reps that will bring you to clubs. We paid around $20pp each night for club entry and travel to the venue. We went to Mansion one night which was very expensive for drinks ($20 minimum) and Nikki Beach the second night which I preferred, drink still not cheap, starting at $10. The reps do provide drinks before you go though so make the most of them and your own.
The hostel is in a really great location for shopping and the beach and the staff were great. They have a small swimming pool and a hot tub, great for before and after a night out. Free to use computers in reception and tea and coffee making facilities.. also a light breakfast was included but we didn't realise! So make the most of that too if you're on a budget :)

Room Tip: We were traveling in a party of 8 and had booked a dorm room but they upgraded us to an apartment :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    41
    19
    9
    18
See reviews for
8
5
55
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okemos, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I spent six days here. $40 dollars a night for a room with a share bath is about as cheap as you can get for this part of Miami. It was basically a bed in a room. Staying any other place would be double the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay,chip, clean, the people that work in this hostel are helpful. In 15 minutes walking you can go in ocean drive and in 10 minutes in lincoln road, very close there is the bus stop. They have ping pong ,pool, swimming pool and you can meet people worldwide very nice. Every night the organize something: free pizza, free BBQ....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my girlfriend enjoyed the stay in Bikini Hostel. Location is pretty nice. If you like to walk around the city this is gonna be best for you. 10 minutes walking to Ocean drive and bus local station across the West str. Nice 4 bedroom with A/C and nice bathroom. Price is really nice for economy trip. Clean sheets and towels. Nice refreshing swimming pool. Front desk person was very helpful! Cindy and Nicole THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! I have stayed in Hostels a lot when I was a student, This is the best!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere of the hostel was amazing as everyone who worked there was lively and helpful.
Room was slightly dirty (the floors) and the mattresses were really thin. But they provided lockers for you to lock her valuables!
Toilet was really decent & looked recently renovated.
Main lobby area was really nice. Most customers hung out there.
Events were held nightly (i.e club night, games night) so it was always fun!
Free breakfast was delicious; comes w a bagel, cream cheese, jam, fruits and coffee.
Location was pretty good as well! A short walk to the beach.
Would recommend(:

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Me and 7 of my friends stayed here for a week and it was fabulous! A big thank you to Vincent and Emma who helped accommodate us in every way when we needed it! Rooms got cleaned daily, met so many people, free BBQ, great deals on nights out, something happening every night, pool, hot tub, ping pong snooker! Was fabulous we will deffinately be returning!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here back in December for thanksgiving. Great central location on south beach. Can't go wrong for what you pay! Reps organise nights out for you every night of the week at discounted rate. Will return for sure in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Address: 1247 West Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of South Beach & walking distance to everything: the bursting energy of the nightclubs, restaurants, & beautiful beaches. The only hostel of large apartments with en-suite private bathroom, lockers and flat screen TVs only for those staying in either the dorm or private rooms within of which all have air conditioning & comfortable memory foam beds. Voted #1 Atmosphere! Huge on site restaurant and bar, offering lowest priced drinks in town and serving all day breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night after club bar food everyday! Newest, best & only hostel in South Beach with: FREE Breakfast daily FREE BBQ weekly FREE Pizza Party weekly FREE Swimming Pool FREE Jacuzzi FREE Internet Cafe - 3 Stations of Computers. FREE Wi-Fi beach yard / courtyard FREE 24hr coffee & tea FREE 24hr Media room with Big Flat screen FREE Billiards Tournaments Nights FREE Ping Pong Tournaments Nights FREE Movie Nights FREE Poker Nights FREE Game Nights FREE Trivia Nights FREE Linen FREE Towel FREE Security Lockers FREE Pool Table FREE Ping Pong Table FREE Local Maps/Brochures FREE Cable TV FREE Iron/Hair Dryer/International AC adapters FREE Beach umbrellas and beach paddle balls FREE Twice a day housekeeping Services FREE Luggage storage- before and after check in/out FREE Use of our Travel Guidebooks FREE Book Exchange FREE Beach Towel usage Party! You will be able to party all night long and then sleep any time in quite and comfort because the party area is located away from your apartment dorm making our hostel the best place to both party and sleep, rest or chill out. We have a variety of bed arrangements from private to dorm style that will fit everyone's needs. Your stay with us will be awesome and amazing! We are committed to making it comfortable, affordable and fun while providing very clean accommodations. We will guide you to the best daily activities, night clubs, and the sexiest beach and pool parties. We have daily pub crawls and VIP access to Miami's hottest clubs, such as Mansion, Nikki Beach, Cameo and more! You can walk to Lincoln Road shopping, the sparkling beaches, popular and super-healthy Whole Foods grocery store, the movie theater, a romantic walk on Espanola Way's outdoor cafes & restaurants, or hanging out with the locals at Starbucks coffee. You'll have the greatest opportunities to meet and join new friends at our planned daily activities and suggested nightly dance clubs. Staying at the Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, you are next to Flamingo park with it's Olympic size swimming pool, soccer fields / free basket ball courts, and across the street from us are the intracoastal water way views of Miami Beach's tropical palm tree islands and downtown Miami's nightly lit up skyline! Diagonally across the street enjoy the weekend DJ pool parties at the Mondrian Hotel - where the hottest beautiful bodies groove to the sexiest music all day long! In front is the bus stop to get to the ocean beach in 5 minutes and everywhere in S. Beach for just a quarter and next door there is access to a bicycle rental rack. As a guest, you'll receive special discounts to our nearby Spa extending to you half off Massages. Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden is local family owned and operated so we know to guide you to the best daily and night activities. Come and play in the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.