We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waring ! unthistble people at the reception” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bikini Hostel

Save Saved
You added Bikini Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bikini Hostel
1247 West Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (West Avenue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Waring ! unthistble people at the reception”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Unbelieveble ! where to start . After 30 minutes waiting a irritate and unpolite staff answer me , my room is not ready .


Finally arrive at the room , unclean , smelly room , after a complain and nothing done ,i felt sleep even with the noise .
The day after I find out the overcharge me in more than 100 percent , try to complain but the staff hide, ignore me like a fool
After 2 hours waiting I decide to call the police .
they destroy my holiday

Room Tip: find another hostel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    16
    10
    7
    13
See reviews for
4
4
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

On the day we arrived there was little misunderstanding with over booking dormitoty that we stay in but day after as a appology we has been given specious private room for price of dormitory (big thank you Carol),overall staff very helpfull and friendly grate location we had there lot of fun recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

When we first entered the Hostel we thought this seems like a very nice hostel. The stuff was friendly and we wanted to check in for two weeks. After more than 20 minutes we could enter our room for four people with an own bathroom and kitchen. As we entered our room we were pretty shocked. In the bathroom were some dirty socks in the sink, there was still pasta in the fridge, one of the beds had no mattress and we had to ask more than one time for our pillows. But even more bad, we had to share our kitchen and the bathroom with another room. We didn't sleep one night in this hostel. The stuff became very rude and let us always wait and ignored us. I think there is much more potential, because we've been in other hostels and had good experiences but I would recommend you to avoid this hostel and safe some time and nerves.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is one of the best Hostels in Miami Beach, the atmosphere is very nice, has swimming pool, pool table and table tennis. The staff is very friendly and always available to answer your queries. The pieces are very comfortable as they have kitchen and bathroom, and are very spacious. The place is very nice and clean. Very close to the main streets of miami.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Where to start, ignored by staff at checking in for 20 mins.Room was poor but kitchen and bathroom were FILTHY!! There were bugs all over the kitchen and were found crawling on my sister as she slept! Also items belonging to others in room were stolen and staff did nothing. Unsafe area also. Seen staff members shouting abuse at a guest and then went on to call police on said guest and he was made to leave. Completely wrong. Overall staff and rooms were a disgrace. Worst experience in a hostel ever.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Overall we had an "ok" stay. I had friends visiting from out of town for my birthday weekend. The location was all right. 10 minutes to lincoln, 20 to the beach. the trouble started right as we arrived at 2:30 and were told our room would be ready in 20 minutes which sounded great because check in time was 3 pm. The room wasn't ready until 4:30pm!!!. Thankfully the very unproffesional staff comped us one of our parking spots. The AC in the bedroom was great, but the one in the living room where the sofa beds are kept turning off and did not keep the room cooled. The knobs on the a/c were all ripped off except for one. We asked for someone to come see it to fix it, they arrived three hours later and did nothing. The sofa beds were the most uncomfortable things I have ever slept on. We would have been better off sleeping on the floor. I was surprised when i was asked to bring the towels to the office at the end of my stay. Shouldn't housekeeping be in charge of that? The kitchen was dirty and stocked with used plastic utensils. gross!! I will say the size of the room was great and it accommodated all 7 of us well. Would I stay again? Absolutely not.

Room Tip: just go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here for nine nights and the great thing about this hostel is the people who come here. A lot of different nationalities are present and the outside area makes it very nice to socialize.

The negative side of this hostel is the service. During the night one of the most irritating people worked there and she was in now way trying to help people. She was very rude and unprofessional.

During the day some of the people that worked there were also unprofessional and were not deliver a service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bikini Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Hostel

Address: 1247 West Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > West Avenue
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Specialty lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are full apartments with private ensuite kitchenettes, bathrooms, air conditioning, new flat-screen TVs, new furniture and new comfortable memory foam beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bikini Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bikini Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.