We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Young Travellers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bikini Hostel

Save Saved
You added Bikini Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bikini Hostel
1247 West Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (West Avenue)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Great for Young Travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hostel for 4 nights with my boyfriend and it is such a great hostel in the perfect location for nightlife and the beach. There is so much going on, day and night, and evening meals for about $6-8 which is great! The only complaint is that the dorm is bit shabby with uncomfortable, creaky beds but it's not a big issue if you're here to party! You'll meet lots of great people from all over the world and have a lot of fun here!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    16
    10
    7
    13
See reviews for
4
4
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I am very glad we decided to stay in this hostel out of all south beach hostels. It was my first hostel stay experience. I truly loved it. The staff working here is so friendly and ready to help you with anything and everything even in the middle of the night. They provide a towel and a pillow at the time of your check in. They provide you with breakfast ( coffee and bagel) every morning. One will meet people from different countries and ready for different activities. We ended up making great friends in this hostel. The hostel suggests various activities, from city tours to night club promotions, plus you can recommend what you would be interested in and they would help you with it. To top it all it isn't far from the beach (10 minutes walk).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

The place is nice a few more things could be worked on as far as security thru out the day but as for the night girl she good she don't let drunk people walk around she goes strictly by the rules her owners give her an you gotta have all your money up front before you checkin or you want get your stay if I had a hotel or hostel she would be my manager great attitude is perfect for the business an the people who stay there

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

I think this hostels draws many different cultures from around the globe: Asia, Africa, Europe (east and west), North Americans and South Americans, and Austrailians. If The United States is a melting pot it doesn't show here: Fluent French is spoken, as is Swedish, Korean...

Even if you decide not to stay here, stop by as there are group outtings at night; and check to see what kind of tours/trips they offer.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hostel was way over what I expected.
Check in took 3 minutes, got a pillow, bed sheets and a towel.
had a locker so i could lock down all my expensive, important things.
the crowd was mixed, some days Australians took over, some days Brazilians took over.
Became very close with people. There was a chef that made dinner for 5 dollars each night.
pretty close to the beach, about 10 minutes walking and even less than that to reach Washington Ave, where the nightlife happens.
There was a jacuzzi, a ping-pong table, a pool table, TV in each room and a great kitchen.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bikini Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Hostel

Address: 1247 West Avenue, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > West Avenue
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Specialty lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are full apartments with private ensuite kitchenettes, bathrooms, air conditioning, new flat-screen TVs, new furniture and new comfortable memory foam beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bikini Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bikini Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.