We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of M Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added M Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
M Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   6945 Abbott Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel amenities
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My partner and i stayed here for new years eve weekend and it wasn't the best of choice. Firstly when we arrived, we were quite shocked that this hotel is really small and doesn't even have a lift so if you are travelling heavy, this is not the hotel for you. The rooms are midsize but we felt that the ventilation was pretty bad, cause if you brought food into the room, the smell would linger for days and that made us quite sick of the smell. On the first day, there was no housekeeping so we had to make our own beds. The pros to this property is probably the front desk staff who is really helpful and nice and told us where to go for everything. Parking is also a breeze because of the open carpark at the back of the hotel, just a short walk away. The beach is a 10 mins walk from the hotel. You are much better off staying on south beach where all the hype is but be prepared to pay a little more for everything you buy there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is located in the "mid beach" area. South Beach is about 5 miles away and traffic can be heinous to get down there. You can rent a bike, but there is not a continuous bike path all the way down. We had a car but driving was so congested we were not a to find a parking spot, so we took the city bus, about 20-40 min to get to South Beach. The room itself was huge, with refridgerator, microwave and dishes. Close to the water and restaurants. The staff is very nice. It is loud and the window coverings let a lot of light in. The hotel is not sound proof and you can hear other people closing doors. I used a eye shield and ear plugs and was ok. Seemed a little pricey overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights after Christmas. The Hotel does not offer breakfast, lunch or dinner. However, if you don’t want to go too far, at walking distance you have a wide range of trendy and traditional cafes and restaurants. Our ground floor room n. 105 was nice and comfortable. I only have one remark: while in bed I had the feeling I was lying right on Abbott Ave. as the windows of the room were not sound and light proof and the 4 lane avenue is a mere 20 yards from the room. The room is located right at the entrace of the Hotel, we could hear people chat in the lobby, on the street and the main Hotel door slam everytime someone was entering or exiting the Hotel.

Room Tip: room 105 is pretty noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

You have to drive a little bit to Miami Beach South, but if you have a car it's not a problem. You can park the car on the street or on a public parking, it's free during 6pm-8am. It's also a quite place (outside the hotel) during the night. The outside of the hotel doesn't say much, but inside it's very modern. The room was spacious, with kitchen and everything you need, included an oven and microwave. The bathroom is small but clean and it has a very large and good rainshower! The only thing that bothered me was the music in the mainentrance during the night. We heard it into our room and we could sleep the first night. The beds are also very good, the mattress is a little bit firm, but we love it. I recommend this little hotel if you are staying in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

A friend and I were performing with our dance team from Daytona Beach at the Miami Salsa Congress and were lucky enough to book a room at "The M". It was perfect for us! Located just a few blocks from the hotel where the congress was taking place, we were able to find parking nearby and walk without a problem. We felt very safe with the code system they employ and were able to move freely through the building all hours of the day/night at our leisure without having to "officially" check in/out. The building is impeccably updated, immaculately clean and the beds were oh so comfy after hours and hours of dancing. We stayed in the room with 2 twin beds and a small kitchen area, complete with a beautiful convection oven! Our team-mates were all staying in other hotels around Miami, but hands down, ours was the best! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everything was on point to say the least, for my first time in Miami, on Memorial Day Weekend this boutique hotel did not dissapoint. It was in a great location, price was not overbearing, and the room had a luxury condo feel. Service was excellent, and it was nice and quiet when I needed it to be. Very cozy, great balance, its good to be able to come back and chill when you are partying so hard. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here and it was an awesome experience! This is a really nice hotel, very clean, very relaxing nice environment. The staff were very friendly. It was right across from the bus stop that took us right to South Beach and Lincoln Road in just a short trip. There were also alot of great shops right around the hotel as well, and very close to the beach. We will definitely come here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Boutique Hotel

Address: 6945 Abbott Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — M Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated. Deco, M Boutique Hotel is a brand new luxury apart-hotel in the heart of one of the greatest cities in the world. Of course Miami Beach. This luxury Boutique Hotel is the best choice for all who want to combine leisure and business in a unique way. Excellent location in a quiet area of Miami Beach, M Boutique Hotel is just steps from the white sandy beaches that Miami beach are famous for. Great shopping on exclusive Barl Harbor, Aventura Mall, exquisite restaurants, and the hottest bars and clubs of Miami Beach. Just miles away from fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, Collins Av, Espanola way, Miami International Airport (MIA) and world famous SOBE nightlife destinations. All 11 Studios and Cozy Maisonette are renovated with a unique style of urban luxury. Our guests can enjoy Sophisticated, Romantic lighting, Eclectic furniture, Modern decor, Deco bathrooms, Luxurious linens and Intimate atmosphere. If you love Luxury, Comfort, Relaxation you can have it with us at an affordable price. Make your next visit to Miami Beach an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your M Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.