We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach resort close to the action of South Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Beverages!
Ranked #32 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach resort close to the action of South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We spent three nights at Loews and wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are great: clean, nicely furnished, good temperature, nice amenities. The pool area is very nice, but if you are planning to spend the day there, get there early. We were there during a convention and we noticed that many people reserved chairs and didn’t show up for hours, this seemed unfair. The towels are soft, the complimentary fruit flavored ice water is such a nice touch. The pool staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The location of the hotel is perfect: right on the boardwalk, close to Lincoln road. The one thing we found a little strange is the fact that you have to pay to use the fitness room. Yes, it’s a nice fitness room, but for this quality level of hotel and for the rate you pay, it doesn’t seem right to charge for a visit to the fitness room. Unfortunately we didn’t know this until we got there, all ready to work out.
We’ve stayed at about 5 different hotels in Miami beach and this has been the best by far. If we go back to Miami beach, we’ll definitely stay at Loews.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,863
    1,097
    383
    141
    139
See reviews for
1,029
977
80
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Stayed for three nights - amazing hotel, beautiful rooms. nicest of the Loews I've stayed in (previously stayed in Loews Coronado Bay). Pool is beautiful, plenty of chairs, plus two green lawns for sunning. Steps to the beach through the back gate, ocean is calm and warm, with a huge expanse of beach. Had a great business experience for a conference, nice ballrooms, very friendly staff, but also believe it would be a great couples getaway. Restaurant food was wonderful, had lots of meals through the conference provided by the hotel, and food was always delicious. Breakfast a la carte in the lobby was very nice. Great views from most rooms. Running/walking trail through the back gate of the hotel. Finally understand why everyone loves Miami!

Also went off the resort some, wasn't the nicest area, but I've never been to MIami before this. Walgreens around the corner is very convenient. Great karaoke bar across the street.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We had the pleasure of enjoying 8 days of fantastic service provided by outstanding staff at the beautiful Loews on Miami Beach. Christine Prado at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty consistently, to ensure that our every request was met with excellence, professionalism and respect. Joan in security kept us safe at the entrances and exceeded our expectations with respect to confidentiality and kindness in greeting my family every day as we entered the pool area. Joan was discrete, professional, generous and truly smart in managing all the guests with excellence!! Pool side pampering provided by Beatrix was luxurious -- frozen grapes, chilled towels, positive handling of our needs. In fact, we were very appreciative of the multicultural, diverse, multi-lingual staff who treated us like royalty. Sandra and Samuel and Splash ensured that all of our extra splurges were managed with a smile. We are returning in 3 months. The resort is beautiful, restaurants within walking distance and staff absolutely GREAT!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

I stayed at Loews in March 2010 while traveling for business. This was my second trip to Miami Beach for business and I chose this hotel on the recommendation of some colleagues. Right away I was impressed. I was offered an upgrade to a room with a balcony with a partial ocean view. The pool area was relaxing and Emerils restaurant was fantastic. I can't say enough about the location - a stones throw from Lincoln Road and close to Ocean Drive. I'd definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This hotel is truly all about comfort and pampering. Loews delivers outstanding service and provides a schedule of daily activities for children and adults. The hotel is excellent for families with children. Little things like receiving the New York Times delivered to our door every morning, and complimentary passion fruit lemonades at the lobby every afternoon made our stay delightful. The pool is well maintained and very nice. Complimentary fruit infused water and suntan lotion misting is provided. Access to the beach is just steps away. One negative is the walls tend to be thin, so try to get a room where there isn't a lot of traffic. Otherwise, you'll hear people talking and passing through the halls at night. Also, dining at the hotel can be pricey (plus an 18% gratuity is automatically added to your bill). Overall, it's a wonderful hotel despite the minor negatives mentioned. I would definitely return to this hotel for its amenities, service and location.

Dining Tip: Restaurants on Ocean Drive are pricey and food is okay. So if you're on a budget, there are lots of restaurants along Collins (street where hotel is on) and Washington (street parallel to Collins) or Lincoln Mall.

Recreation Tip: An airboat ride in the Everglades is totally awesome! Try Gator Park.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt / M.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We are very often in Miami Beach and allways is it hard to find a nice hotel. Now we found it - THE LOEWES MIAMI BEACH. A five-star Hotel with beach acces, 1min walking distance to Lincoln Road with all the shops and Restaurants. Big rooms incl. balkony with partial ocean view. Amanzing breakfast buffet - you will love it !
After a beach walk or a shopping day the beautyful pool area will be the perfekt place to relaxe. Very friendly , helpful and professional staff. The perfect place for business or holidays.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

To all Tripadvisor members, I would think long and hard before you decide to stay in Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Please read my husband's review below.

As you can see from Loews' pro-forma reply, they can surely talk the talk. Everybody can say that they celebrate diversity, but putting it into practice is a separate matter altogether.

I encourage the members to read all the "terrible" and "poor" reviews about this hotel, and you will conclude that this is not an isolated incident.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.