We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest Service in Miami great value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Excellent Guest Service in Miami great value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I had the opportunity to spend 3 nights in the hotel and was very much surprised about the quality and service attitude I found!

Room rates are on the high side, welcome to Miami, however other price such as F&B are truly in line with the location, of great quality and service is truly outstanding. The Breakfast Buffet is one of the best I have come across in a very long time and truly outstanding.

The Lobby Bar is offering a large selection of different food & beverage items and does have nightly entertainment at least during the time I was there. Overall the service you will find from Bellboy to Bar staff, Room service to Reception- and Pool staff offer the best in my view.

It is not a new hotel and the lobby may look a little dark and out dated however the staff makes it all worth while. Bed rooms are nice but small, bed quality excellent and no noise at all! I can only highly recommend this hotel!

Green Features: I was trying to find out about their CSR efforts however could not get the information I was looking for. Staff is saying they are engaged but would not be able to tell ma any specifics!
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear GlobetroterCostaRica,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you found are prices reasonable and in line with South Beach. But we are most happy to hear that the staff was great! We pride ourselves on delivering genuine Loews hospitality and it sounds like they did just that.

I hope your business stay with us was a successful one. We hope to welcome you back again – hopefully next time for a well deserved vacation. Happy Thursday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,981
    1,146
    409
    149
    141
See reviews for
1,081
1,026
84
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My experience was horrible and the way we were treated tells us that racism still exists even if you have money and can pay to stay at one of the nicest hotel on South Beach. Before staying here be sure to take notes of everything on the website because the employees will not mention anything the hotel has a offer. It is truly a beautiful hotel. Perfect for family's

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Traveled with 3 yr old and 3 month old. Got the crib and children's toy at check in. Small fridge for the room no problem. Lure restaurant, fine dining and kid friendly. Pool beautiful, kids toys available. If older then scheduled activities for kids. Our fourth visit. Great location between the old South Beach strip on Ocean and the cool food, beverage and shopping strip on Lincoln. There are extra charges for beech umbrellas, beds and chairs but also have food and beverage service on the beach. A couple of good shopping opportunities in the hotel. Check because they offer good rates on occasion. Also extra for gym. $10/day

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear jcpollock,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you made it to our Lure Fishbar – it was recently named Best Seafood Restaurant in Miami! We hope you tried the pot of gold for dessert.

We are so happy to hear that this is the 4th time you vacation with! If you haven’t already signed up – please look into our YouFirst program! It sounds like you would be a great fit! Sounds like you had a good stay with us and we hope to welcome you back with us soon! Happy Wednesday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while in Miami in January it's a beautiful hotel, when we checked in we were asked if we would like a tour of the hotel, although we declined the gesture was very much appreciated. Our room was clean and modern with a gorgeous partial sea view of Miami Beach. Any staff that we encountered were very nice. They have amazing complimentary hot chocolate in the lobby and refreshing fruit water at the pool. The hotel is in a excellent location, minutes from Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. The only issue I had was even though it was January there wasn't a free sunbed at the pool area it also seems to be quite shaded but I wouldn't hesitate in staying at Loews Miami again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Eve19_74_13,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Clean and modern with partial ocean view sounds like a great way to start the vacation.

We love to hear that the staff was nice and helpful. We pride ourselves in the genuine Loews hospitality and are happy you were able to enjoy that. You mentioned our location – it makes us happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of it. Sorry it was difficult to find a sunbed but we do hope you were able to soak in the rays.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope to welcome back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
450 reviews 450 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Located on the beach with a wonderful gym and pool area that leads to the beach. This IS the place to stay on south beach. Love the service and beautiful rooms. Walking distance to Lincoln road and steps from the beach while being treated like royalty. What's not to like?!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear maltafaz,

Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to hear that while you joined us for business you were able to break a sweat at the gym. We are even happier to hear that you consider us THE place to stay in south beach. We hope to welcome you back again – hopefully this time for a vacation. Happy Tuesday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Jessica T. At the shop fish has gone well beyond call of duty. So helpful in our little dilemmas found quick solutions. My daughter would knew her by her first name and would want to go to her for everything. People like her make you want to return time and time again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the older building once it's not as nice service was not as good either. So if you...
See more room tips
Green Features: People a every friendly. We have three kids so it is hard to come across. Very kid friendly
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Arif E,

Thank you for finding the time to review us. We are happy to hear that Jessica T made your experience a great one. We pride ourselves in delivering a genuine Loews hospitality so it makes us extremely happy to hear about Jessica T. We are also happy your daughter felt it too. Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope to welcome the family back with us soon. Happy Tuesday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The Goods:

Clean hotel and rooms
Friendly and service-oriented staff
Location

The Bads:

Prices (regular Miami-prices overall, but let one decide about giving tip instead of automatically including a 20% service charge on each bill, especially when this is not mentioned by any of the staff)
Premium King Room could use an update (especially the bathroom)
Clogged bathroom sinks
Pool (rather small and overcrowded)
Beach chairs (free and in sufficient quantities at the pool, but 2 chairs + umbrella will cost you $45 / day at the beach)

Room Tip: Don't be fooled, Premium King Rooms are not as premium as one would expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear mzoomers,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel to be clean, the staff to be friendly and the location to be perfect!

We do apologize if you felt that the prices were expensive for certain things. Per your mention of our pricing, and as we are a 4-diamond property we try to maintain our rates competitive with other hotels of our caliber in Miami Beach. We do apologize if you felt that the prices were a bit high for your liking. Despite some negatives during you stay, it sounds like overall you had a good experience thanks to a polite staff, a clean room and a well-located property. We hope you revisit us soon for an even better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.