We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loews - Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cardiff
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loews - Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Good:

Beautiful rooms and view of the ocean.
Location - close to beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road.
Friendly staff.
Surrounds - pool and beach very nice.
Rooms very quiet - no noise from above etc

Not so good:
Cost of food and drink at hotel too high.
Pool and pool area too small for amount of guests.
Air con in rooms not cold enough.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear superdaff,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you found the rooms beautiful, the location close to everything Miami beach, and the staff to be friendly> we pride ourselves in delivering a true Loews Experience and sounds like you had just that!

It is unfortunate that you found the drinks expensive - we do try to stay at par with our local competitors and the quality and service of your experience. Overall, it sounds like you had a good stay with us and we hope to welcome you back with us in the future! Happy Tuesday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,068
    1,192
    424
    154
    143
See reviews for
1,128
1,069
88
666
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My friends and I stayed at the Loews for a bachelorette party. Overall we had an amazing experience. The staff was incredible and very accommodating! We were provided with a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries upon arrival for the bride to be. The staff at Soak cabanas/daybeds were great especially Maria, Amber & Jen! I highly recommend reserving a day bed while by the pool and a cabana on the day you check out if you have a late flight. You will be able to hang out by the pool and shower/get ready before leaving for the airport!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Yvonne M,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for trusting us to help you have an amazing bachelorette party. We are happy to hear that the staff was nothing less than accommodating and incredible. We are happier to hear that it is staff members like Maria, Amber and Jen from Soak Cabanas that make your stay a great one! We pride ourselves in delivering a true Loews experience and we feel our Staff members are best at doing this! Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you back for another occasion! Happy Monday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were taking a cruise from Miami and arrived a day earlier to spend some time in Miami, namely the South Beach area. This was a splurge on our part but I don't regret it at all. This is a great hotel! The location near the water is wonderful and it wasn't too far of a walk when we went to eat. We purchased a $40 double chair/umbrella combination on the beach from the hotel staff and it was worth it. The service was wonderful as well. I would most definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Alohagirl72,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you decided to splurge on us. We are even happier to hear that it was worth it!

We hope you enjoyed the cruise and we hope to welcome you back – hopefully for more than 1 day next time! Happy Monday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I had a great stay. The hotel is located in the perfect location. Lincoln Rd. and the strip on Ocean were walking distance. Great restaurants and shops nearby. The room was very clean and maid service was excellent. As is the case in most hotel resorts, be prepared to pay extra for parking ($42 per day). In addition, if you want chairs at the beach, it was around $45 a day for just two chairs. We noticed that there were no lifeguards on duty at the pool or beach which we thought was odd since there are a lot of kids there, etc. Overall, great place to stay. We would recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear John D,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. You mentioned our location and we are happy you made it out to Lincoln Rd and Ocean Drive.

We are even happier to hear that you found your room to be clean and the maid service to be excellent. We apologize if you found the parking to be expensive. There is a parking lot available across the street. We recommend you use this one next time you visit with us! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Happy Monday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Shame on this hotel for ignoring their customers. It is not an inexpensive place to stay but they have no desire to be helpful. There was no one to greet us at their Hemisphere Restaurant/bar. They charged an incredible amount of money for 3 teeny tiny fish tacos that were dry and not very good and 2 sodas. We had to beg for someone to take our order while 3 bartenders checked their cell phones and chatted with eachother. We had to hunt someone down to get us our bill and they took the liberty of adding 20% gratuity. I typically give 20% but not this time, no way! Even check-in was bad. They didn't even tell us how to find the elevator. We were elegible for an upgrade and they didn't mention it, but when I did, they looked and found something. The location is very nice. Right on the water and you can walk to great shopping by going out the front door. There you will find reasonably priced, wonderful restaurants who want your business and are friendly.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Carrie48359,

Allow me to apologize for your unpleasant experience at our property. Everyday we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. I can assure you that your experience is not a usual occurrence and we will be sure to work on the areas that need attention.

We hope that we can welcome you back again soon for a better experience. Again, please accept our apologies, if you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or email my assistant at BJulian@loewshotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great location adjacent to many shops and restaurants! Walking distance to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. The hotel has a great sushi restaurant and a great ice cream shop. The staff is very friendly!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Pharmalatina,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed the ice cream at Scoops – you must try Abuela Maria flavor when you come back.

We are also happy to hear that the staff was a great plus in your experience. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future! Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with 2 adults and 2 children in a beautiful grand room with balcony facing the beachside.
Spacious room, nicely furnished. Very clean!
Pool area somewhat crowded but you can go to the beach. 3 chairs and 1 umbrella cost $58. The beach is beautiful.
Location is near Lincoln Rd Mall just north of noisy Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Andreas W,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you found the room not only accommodating but spacious, nicely furnished and clean. We are also happy to hear that you took advantage of all the great things our centralized locations afforded you. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.