We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Beverages!
Ranked #34 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dix Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I had a great stay. The hotel is located in the perfect location. Lincoln Rd. and the strip on Ocean were walking distance. Great restaurants and shops nearby. The room was very clean and maid service was excellent. As is the case in most hotel resorts, be prepared to pay extra for parking ($42 per day). In addition, if you want chairs at the beach, it was around $45 a day for just two chairs. We noticed that there were no lifeguards on duty at the pool or beach which we thought was odd since there are a lot of kids there, etc. Overall, great place to stay. We would recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear John D,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. You mentioned our location and we are happy you made it out to Lincoln Rd and Ocean Drive.

We are even happier to hear that you found your room to be clean and the maid service to be excellent. We apologize if you found the parking to be expensive. There is a parking lot available across the street. We recommend you use this one next time you visit with us! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Happy Monday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,810
    1,071
    374
    137
    138
See reviews for
1,006
955
77
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Orion, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Shame on this hotel for ignoring their customers. It is not an inexpensive place to stay but they have no desire to be helpful. There was no one to greet us at their Hemisphere Restaurant/bar. They charged an incredible amount of money for 3 teeny tiny fish tacos that were dry and not very good and 2 sodas. We had to beg for someone to take our order while 3 bartenders checked their cell phones and chatted with eachother. We had to hunt someone down to get us our bill and they took the liberty of adding 20% gratuity. I typically give 20% but not this time, no way! Even check-in was bad. They didn't even tell us how to find the elevator. We were elegible for an upgrade and they didn't mention it, but when I did, they looked and found something. The location is very nice. Right on the water and you can walk to great shopping by going out the front door. There you will find reasonably priced, wonderful restaurants who want your business and are friendly.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Carrie48359,

Allow me to apologize for your unpleasant experience at our property. Everyday we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. I can assure you that your experience is not a usual occurrence and we will be sure to work on the areas that need attention.

We hope that we can welcome you back again soon for a better experience. Again, please accept our apologies, if you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or email my assistant at BJulian@loewshotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great location adjacent to many shops and restaurants! Walking distance to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. The hotel has a great sushi restaurant and a great ice cream shop. The staff is very friendly!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Pharmalatina,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed the ice cream at Scoops – you must try Abuela Maria flavor when you come back.

We are also happy to hear that the staff was a great plus in your experience. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future! Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with 2 adults and 2 children in a beautiful grand room with balcony facing the beachside.
Spacious room, nicely furnished. Very clean!
Pool area somewhat crowded but you can go to the beach. 3 chairs and 1 umbrella cost $58. The beach is beautiful.
Location is near Lincoln Rd Mall just north of noisy Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Andreas W,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you found the room not only accommodating but spacious, nicely furnished and clean. We are also happy to hear that you took advantage of all the great things our centralized locations afforded you. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Spent a weekend there…nice lobby…nice room…Lure restaurant overpriced for quality and quantity of food…hotel staff very accommodating…walking distance to shops and restaurants…just steps from the beach…very relaxing. Nice getaway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear HemOncDoc1,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and had the ability to venture our and see all the things our centralized locations affords you. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future. Happy Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

- we staid at this central location in August 2014 for 4 days.
- the staff was friendly
- food was delicious in all three restaurants of the hotel, try the sushi restaurant if you have the chance!
- the room was large with a large bathroom
- the spa and the gym were really nice
- the only negative point is that it is very crowded and can be very noisy. Other than this it is just perfect !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Rosa C,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are glad the staff was helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves on this kind of experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the food at all three restaurants delicious.

Looks like you even made it to our exhale spa and gym! Congratulations for you! Not everyone has the determination to include a workout in their vacations! We apologize if the noise level was a bit loud but we hope that it didn’t affect your overall stay with us.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope to welcome you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great location between Lincoln Road Mall (open air) and Art Deco area on Ocean Drive. Everything is walkable. Buses nearby (Aventura Mall etc). Easy airport shuttle too (fixed fee $33). Hotel really nice with friendly and helpful staff. Great pool. Steps from the ocean. Bedrooms a bit small with double beds not Queens. We struggled a bit with teenage boys in the same room but on the plus side rooms are modern and great bathrooms. Wi-Fi is free but poor bandwidth/very slow. Almost useless. Restaurants and communal areas very good indeed. Lovely breakfast-not cheap but worth it. Overall we would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. Fantastic hotel. It's rated as 5* but you can add another star for the staff. Really helpful with a great attitude.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have great city / ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear TheRoddies,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. You mentioned Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive – sounds like you took advantage of our centralized locations. It also sounds like you were smart to book the airport shuttle! We apologize if the WiFi wasn’t at its best while you were with us. We will work on making sure that doesn’t happen in the future.

Overall it sounds like the family had a great stay with us and we’re happy that it was worth it. Thank you again for finding the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future. Happy Monday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.