We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Like a Local
Ranked #29 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte,NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice stay for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just returned from a company meeting. The staff at this hotel from the front desk to the servers is terrific. We had breakfast meetings & lunch meetings all week and everyone of the wait staff that was assigned to us were as gracious as I have ever met. The meeting rooms were of a nice size and easy to get to.
I had a nice size room with a angled view of the ocean. The room had 2 double beds with plenty of pillows and good lighting. All of the amenities you would expect to find, mini-bar, robes, coffee maker (w/liquid creamers-thanks). There really was only 2 items I found odd. One, the full-length mirror was blocked by one of the beds. No way to check out your total look. The other was the tile in the shower floor. Very sharp tiles -they almost seemed as if they were raised.
I didn't have the opportunity to use all that they offered, but it was a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear 410berry,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are beyond content to hear that the service of our team, everyone from front desk to the servers for your conference, were ‘terrific’. We pride ourselves in having some of the best team members around here at Loews Miami Beach, and we are glad to know that you experienced just that.

Sounds like you had a great stay with us during your conference. We hope to welcome you back with us – hopefully this time for what would seem like a well-deserved vacation! Happy Monday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,096
    1,215
    435
    157
    146
See reviews for
1,137
1,093
90
688
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you want to be pampered, have imidiate access to shopping and the beach - Lowes is your optimal choice. The pool area can be a bit crowded, but you can easily access the beach and rent sun beds if there are to many people at the pool. They even serve you full bar menue there, so do not worry. The rooms are large and clean, the bath rooms the same.

Be aware, the prices are high and you can probably get a cheaper hotel in the area - but if you can afford it - book it!

Room Tip: a short walk from the Art Decco district and shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear OC_1969,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you for the kind words and we are glad to hear you were able to wander off to the Art Deco and shopping options that our centrally location has to offer. We do hope to welcome you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Since Day one i have received nothing but smiles!!! Fritz at front desk made check in at record time !!! I got early at hotel so left luggage and started walking Lincoln Road Stores !!! 20 minutes later a text message.. Room ready!!! WOW !!! This hotel is located close to Walgreens, Lincoln Road Shops, Bus Stops & The Big Bus Tour Bus stop is at front of hotel !!!.
Rooms are enough insulated that i could not hear my next door neighbors at any time ( very important) beds are comfy, rooms clean, pool generous.. But take a chair early because best spots taken fast !!! Beach access very good and security is very
Good inside hotel premises.
Sunday night went to chill at pool by sundown and female bartender in Nautilus makes the damn best mojitos !!! Promise !!! Plus live music.. The guy sang Some Santana for us !!! Awesome !!!. There is an ice cream stand inside.. Try Rum Cake Ice Cream.. Oh.. My..GOD !!! Stayed in awesome hotel and had chance to see Manchester United Vs Liverpool Soccer Game and Manchester Won !!!! Could not ask for. Better week !!!
Drove Fiat 500 Convertible (Top Down) Around Miami Beach Area Including Busy Ocean Drive...Courtesy of Fiat and Loews Hotel... Roman At Fiat Desk Told Me details And I was On My Way...Could i ask for more??? Well.. Last Day Check In Was A Breeze... ( 7 Minutes Max) Love it !!! Classy and well located !!! Would Stay Again...Cheers !!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear BionicMatador,

Well then – we just have to congratulate Fritz at the front desk for record timing! Looks like you had a smooth check-in process and nothing makes us happier! Thank you for taking the time to review us.

You mentioned our location and we couldn’t be happier to hear that you ventured out to Lincoln Road, the Big Bus Tour and all the great things being on Miami Beach has to offer. You even got to experience our Fiat cars – we just love those!

Sounds like you had a great time with us! It also sounds like a 7-minute check out was a breeze. We hope to welcome you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a brilliant hotel, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Miami . Great location right on Collins Ave , and access right on to Miami beach
Our room was large and spacious, had a good size bathroom , all you would expect from a 5* hotel
Magnificent large bar area with live music most nights
Hotel staff were very friendly and there was nothing any trouble to them
Only negatives were the pool area was incredibly busy and difficult to get a sunbed . We did get a habana in the private 'Soak' area , which was brilliant and worth every penny
Also the food in the restaurant was poor and not worth the money

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Peter J,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Brilliant hotel, great location and access to Miami Beach – you are just saying all of the words that make us smile! We are thrilled to hear that you found your room to be large and spacious and that you enjoyed our Hemisphere lounge and its live music. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred and we hope to welcome you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The good
- Outstanding location on Collins, right on the beach
- Good sized rooms for the location
- Very friendly staff who really wants you to enjoy your experience

The Bad

- Noise from pool kept up until wee hours of morning
- Fitness center doesn open till 6:30 AM
- Free wifi very slow; need to pay $19/day for faster service

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear MarkJMinneapolis,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the rooms. We are even happier to hear that the staff was friendly and made your experience a great one. We do apologize if the noise kept you up at night and if you had slower than usual internet. Overall, it sounds like you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for one night. It is a very big hotel that has clean, comfortable and pretty rooms. The bathroom was lovely, but did not have a tub. We went down to the pool - it was well staffed and well maintained. There was direct access to the beach from the hotel pool area. The hotel seemed very kid-friendly. There is a cafe on the first floor that serves coffee and pastries in the morning. The staff there seemed a bit confused and not prepared on the day I was there. Staff that checked us in was very professional and competent. The hotel felt a bit too big and crowded for me - may prefer a smaller and more personal space for our next getaway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear tiredtraveler060610,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Lovely bathroom, comfortable and pretty room and direct access to the beach – we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great Hotel in a good location for local attractions, staff are all well trained and really nice, good pool and beach area, bars and food, live music in Hemisphere is good, we had a great time and will definetely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Peter F,

Thank you for the kind words and for finding the time to review us. Great Hotel, good location, nice and well-trained staff complimented by a good pool and live music at our Hemisphere Lounge – sounds like you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to welcome you back soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.