We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Eat, Drink. Our Treat!
Ranked #33 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The Loews Miami Beach was a wonderful spot for a conference we had in February. Within walking distance to the Lincoln shopping strip. Restaurants galore and all within walking distance.

The hotel itself seemed riddled with dogs - surprised people were allowed to bring pets.

The staff was super friendly, there was a bit of upkeep needed in regards to the mold that comes with being near the beach, but overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Lobelle480,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. You joined us for a conference and made it out to Lincoln Road for some shopping – that makes us very happy to hear. We are even happier to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future – for business or a presumably well-deserved vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,679
    1,021
    356
    134
    131
See reviews for
965
902
72
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Rooms very clean, comfortable beds, fluffy dressing gowns given in rooms, staff were excellent (valets were extremely polite and hardworking, staff always said hello, receptionists were extremely helpful and kind), rooms had amazing views of beach.
Unfortunately pool area was packed: space too small for number of guests, sun beds very close together, no privacy. Mini fridge and in-room dining overpriced, food and drink pricy due to 20% service charge plus 10% tax. Sea food restaurant 'lure', is very nice but pricy. More space on beach, however sun beds and cabanas cost around €17 each plus taxes.

Room Tip: Partial sea view rooms are more spacious and have a small balcony.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have linen policy in rooms and same for towels.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear panni6,

Thank you for taking the time to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, our beds to be comfortable and our staff to be helpful and kind. We are sorry that you found some of our amenities expensive – we try to maintain at par with our competitors and the quality of product and service we provide. Again, we apologize if this was an inconvenience.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights and This was our second visit to this hotel in the last three years. It is a big hotel and very busy and reflects the buzz of South beach and happening of ocean drive. We arrived on World Cup final day so the hotel was full of families what hung the final on extra TV's that hotel had provided, it was a bit noisy but to be expected, however the large Latin American contingent were kept quiet by a Germany win! Ocean drive was alive that night with lots of people hanging out down there for the experience. Next day the hotel was relatively quieter. Breakfast is always a nice experience with lots of choice however I always find the costs too expensive and I noticed lots of people pinching things from the buffet but not paying for it! The pool is really good but gets very busy and noisy,the cabanas are just too expensive to experience, the hotel should take note and I would suggest the limited take up should be a strong sign. If the hotel provided a quieter area for a pool experience that would be good. The pool,staff are excellent and the food and drinks are brilliant. The room was good but again like all hotels I stayed in if you are travelling with two children there is never enough wardrobe of drawer space, why is this always the case! I wish the hotel also offered bigger family rooms say of a queen bed plus two singles. The hotel can be noisy in the corridors and adjacent rooms, some people close by were partying all night which spoilt the experience a little. Weekends this place is very busy but a little quieter Monday to Thursday. We stay in Loews hotels were we can and the your first experience here was really good and the VIP manager was very good at looking after us.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Richard R,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sounds like you had a great time. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool, hemisphere during the world cup final madness and our breakfast at Preston’s. We are happy to hear that our pool staff was helpful and friendly. We are also happy to hear that our VIP Manager Philip was attentive during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and for being a loyal YouFirst member. Happy Monday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed for a few nights in the hotel before heading to Brazil for the world cup. It's very family-friendly, lots of kids and young families running around.

The pool area is huge and was easily comfortable enough for all those who wanted to find a space to soak up the sun.

The service was the level you should expect from a luxury hotel in a tourist destination in America - very attentive, lots of platitudes and checking with you pretty regularly to make sure everything is good. Americans expect this by default wherever they travel and the staff at Loews make sure you know you're being serviced. For me (Australian) and perhaps some others, this can feel a little "over-serviced", as sometimes I'm happy just sitting or chatting with someone and don't need to be interrupted if my drink and plate are still full. Not a comment on Loews staff at all, who were very friendly, but on American service in general!

The location is very convenient to the beach - literally a 10 second walk out the gate and across a small walkway. It's also only a few minutes from the bars and restaurants that are scattered around south beach, offering a good variety of eating and drinking locations.

The room was excellent - very clean, well appointed, all the mod cons. Absolutely nothing to complain about. I was very kindly "slightly upgraded" on arrival, since I arrived at 4am and a room of the type I'd booked wasn't available. Again, excellent service and just what you'd expect from a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear bmcevoy,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Looks like you enjoyed many of the great things that make us special – a little relaxing in the sun by the pool, a nice stride down to the beach and sightseeing around our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the attention from our staff. We also hope you enjoyed the world cup. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Happy Friday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at Loews twice for 4 days and then 1 nightand and had booked well ahead of time as I wanted an ocean front suite with a verandah. The staff were very helpful in their communication during the booking process. However when we checked in the second time, they gave me a suite with no verandah and pathetic ocean view, was very disappointed and the front desk was not helpful at all.. To add to my misery the Internet rate for the period i was there was $299 and when I had booked it was $449, they were not willing to adjust the rate, which was unfair.
Overall the hotel is nice, it's a big family hotel and you are one guest of many..the location is nice and central, with a huge pool.
Anyone booking here, please be wary that you get the room you booked and check the rates. The suite I got was a corner suite with part ocean view from the window and from the verandah on the side, if you have no verandah then there is no ocean view and not worth it.

Room Tip: Just go for a basic ocean facing room NOT ocean view that is a rip off..and as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear veronica o,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear about your check-in experience. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have brought you. Reading through the rest of your stay, it sounds like you had a good time and were able to take advantage of our centralized location and huge pool. Again- we apologize for the inconvenience and will make sure our Front Desk is aware so that something like this doesn’t happen again. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back for an even better Loews experience. Happy Friday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a great stay at the Loews on M.B. The room was nice, bed was super comfortable. As you would expect the food and dining choices at the pool/beach were great but a little pricey. Service was suberb!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Eric L,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, bed, and the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Happy Friday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I debated and spent too much time looking at many different places to stay on Miami Beach and ultimately booked the Lowe's. My original hesitation was the price but at the end of the day I am so glad we stayed here. The front desk staff was great, everyone there was so polite and kind. Even as we waited for a taxi to take to the cruise, they were passing out cold water bottles for us while we waited. My kids loved it here, the place is absolutely beautiful, the access to the beach was great. Great location and after seeing other hotels I had considered, I knew we made the right choice!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Karen A,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that we were able to surpass your expectations. We are also happy to hear that your children enjoyed their stay as well. We do hope the cruise was a fun one and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.