We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“2 nights stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The main building was beautiful and the pool area looked really nice. Unfortunately there was no room for at the pool for us, all sunbeds were reserved all the time.
We stayed at the 2'nd building, which was nice also, but nothing compared to the main building. Room was nice and clean and bed was very comfortable, the "view" was to another hotel.
Everything costs extra (parking, beach chair, fitness center, etc.) and prices are unreasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Tea T,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed a clean and comfortable bed and room. Per your mention of our pricing, and as we are a 4-diamond property we try to maintain our rates competitive with other hotels of our caliber in Miami Beach. We do apologize if you felt that the prices were a bit high for your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,923
    1,113
    398
    145
    139
See reviews for
1,055
998
83
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I love this hotel and everything it offers. The beds are the best. The Pool area, staff. My husband and I had an enjoyable time. We hope to be able to afford to stay here each time we visit South Beach Miami.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Kim H,

Thank you for your kind review! Sounds like you had a awesome time with us. We are happy to hear that the beds, pool and staff surpassed what you expected. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Happy Thursday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel has a nice relaxing environment. I had a bad encounter with a front desk clerk. He was very rude to my family and I. If you want help don't go to Alex, ask for Melissa. The access to the beach is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Keirston W ,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept our apologizes for your check-in expereince. We work hard everyday to make sure we deliver true Loews hospitaltity. This is not a typical occurance and we hope to welcome you back to make sure you have a great time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The rooms are OK, but pretty small. The service is great. But the price is really too high for what you get. We stayed here because we got a price 'deal', but the hotel is still expensive and everything they can think of is extra. Extra for parking, extra for a beach chair (!), extra for wifi; you name it! the prices are high: $7.00 for a latte. Really. And a 20% service charge is automatically added to every check. The staff is wonderful, but we wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Deb K,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Per your mention of our pricing, and as we are a 4-diamond property we try to maintain our rates competitive with other hotels of our caliber in Miami Beach. We do apologize if you felt that the prices were a bit high for your liking. We hope you revisit us soon for an even better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this property over the 4th of July and I was very disappointed in the service overall. This is not the service I would expect from a hotel such as Loews. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Dragboat081,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Allow me to apologize for your unpleasant experience at our property. Everyday we strive to deliver better service and I can assure you that your experience is not a usual occurrence. Please accept our apologies, if you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or email my assistant at BJulian@loewshotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stay at the Loews every year and we never have any complaints. Hotel is great along with staff. This year they had complimentary car service from Fiat which made it even better this time around because it saved us on car service. And a special thanks to Derek Fagan for sending us off. See you next year

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Danielle405,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for coming back to stay with us! We a glad to hear Derek Fagan helped in ensuring you had a great time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Loews Miami Beach is a good hotel with excellent facilities, but for the business traveller there is one important issue: the internet is hardly functioning, even if you pay $ 19.95 a day the quality is worse than a average cheap motel!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Paul E,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. You mentioned your dissatisfaction with our internet. We thank you for the observation and are looking to improving it. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you encountered. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you revisit us soon for an even better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Venere, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.