We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the middle of south beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Eat, Drink. Our Treat!
Ranked #35 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel in the middle of south beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff was very helpful and pleasant from the start of my trip. Special credit to Mike King in Valet for his extra help. I had an ocean view room with a balcony and found it to be well maintained. The housekeeping staff was prompt and thorough. The only complaint I had were that the poolside restaurant was very slow with my orders. The location of the hotel was convenient to all the SoBe highlights. I would recommend this hotel to others and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Richard A,

We are so thrilled that you had a fantastic experience at our hotel. Your feedback and kind words thrust us forward towards seeking perfection. We want all guests to enjoy their time, feel welcome throughout their stay, and simply relax and enjoy all that Loews and South Beach have to offer. You sure were able to enjoy all of the fine amenities of our hotel and we are glad to hear you were satisfied with your experience. Again we thank you for sharing your experience with us, and will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to all related departments including Valet. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,601
    974
    348
    131
    130
See reviews for
930
862
72
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We checked in on Saturday night (5th of april 2014) after a long and exhausting flight from the UK. I must start by saying that we travel a lot to the US although this is our second time in Miami and second time at the lowes miami beach. This is my first ever review and I can say with a hand on my heart that this hotel is fantastic! I cannot fault it for anything. I am here with my husband and my son until the 10th and up to now every person we encountered from the amazing bellman Eli which goes over and above the call of duty to make you feel welcome and serves as a wonderful reminder that there are good kind and hardworking people in the world to the check in girls who were able to change our room to one with balcony because coming from the UK we would like to enjoy the weather as much as possible, to the buffet breakfast chefs and serving staff who would go above and beyond to satisfy your every culinary wish, to the pool servers and entertainment staff who try to keep the kids occupied but in a very calm and inclusive manner, and tend to your every need (from evian spray and aloe giveaways and yogurt covered pretzles at the poolside, there are not enough good things I could say about this hotel, the cleanliness of the rooms is admirable, the food is exceptional, even the poolside food is way above what you would expect (and have I said already that we are used to staying in very good hotels? And we certainly do). The breakfast buffet is exceptional with versatile choice of freshly prepared breakfast food, and the best fruit and vegetables and I cannot wait to have the sushi later today. I hope I did not forget anyone but having a few more days in this fantastic place I am sure I will have to write some more about it. The only thing I did not expect is to pay for the beds on the beach but you get as many beach towels as you like and we didn't want. It's not a cheap hotel but we weren't looking for a cheap one and it's certainly lives up to our expectations. The only drawback is that we cannot stay here longer...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear MFS6,

We thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay. While we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience for the most part, you did express concern about the charges for chairs and an umbrella at the beach. While that area is considered public, the reserved area where we have seating for the hotel is strictly for Loews guests only. Boucher Brothers, which is the company that mans the entire beach and all of the seating as well which is the reason why there is a charge. They are not directly employed by Loews, however they do offer Loews guests a discounted rate on their services. Regardless, we do appreciate the feedback as it provides us with insight into the guest experience and allows us to look for ways to better their stay in the future. While we share with you the We thank you for your time and Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We are just returned from 4 nights/5 days at the Loews Miami Beach with our two kids (ages 3 and 6). This is a great hotel to stay in if you are seeking quiet sleeps in a booming location. Loews is right between Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road so, yes, the nights are wild and raucous on South Beach however the rooms are clean, cool, quiet and comfortable. We really like this location and stayed here again this year - same way as last year.

Pros of the Loews Hotel: Location, location, location. Good pool, nice rooms, good beach. Staff are kind, professional and work hard to make people comfortable.

Cons of the Loews Hotel: Rooms are smallish, can be pricey, some rooms don't have balconies which would be a deal-breaker for us

Overall, if you are familiar with South Beach you know there are very few nice hotels that are also quiet and clean. You also know that location trumps most everything else so you can walk everywhere and enjoy the atmosphere. We would absolutely return.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a balcony. Rooms with "City View" can be very nice, too as...
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't notice any. They use plastic cups by the pool - hardly seems environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Thegoodegg,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience with us. You mentioned that you found our hotel to be at a great location, and you are right. Loews is in the heart of South Beach minutes to the American Airlines Arena, Adrienne Arsht Center, steps from Lincoln Road shopping and restaurants, various museums, Ocean Drive and other landmarks and attractions that make South Beach the gem it is. Thank you again for your feedback! We are so happy that you and your family joined us for your getaway and hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the Lowes in South Beach and during our stay, one of our kids got very Sun Burn. An employee Jessica who works at Splish was the most caring and Attentive employee who helped out as much as possible. Jessica was completely invested in the situation and the empathy and compassion she showed our family was amazing. Because of her, we would return again and again.
Thank you Lowes for all the friendly Pool Staff and the Conscierge were Amazing!

The Litke's

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Edward L,
Thank you for taking a moment from your day to share with us your recent experience. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. It is the Loews genuine hospitality that shines through each and every member of our team, including Jessica, that makes for an enjoyable stay. This is part of our desire to exceed expectations and cater to our guests needs. Your feedback is important to us and we thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had 3 days in Miami before we headed out on a cruise and spent some of the time staying at the Loews, having stayed at other Loews we were excited about this.

The hotel is big and for us big was beautiful, so much to do! We paid to use SOAK ($75) for the day and that was money well spent for us, we had a wonderful day lounging by the pool.

We had a ocean view which was nice and the room was lovely.

Staff were great and this is something we always find with Loews, we just love them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Markandnige,

Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for joining us during your recent layover in Miami. We are thrilled to have had you as our guest, and thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed yourself and everything the Loews Miami Beach have to offer. From our outstanding staff, to the food and poolside pamperings, and more...there is always something to do at our hotel. From the sound of it you were able to experience it all in this one visit, but we hope you will join us again soon to see what else we have in store. Thank you again for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our children and grandchildren spent a week at this hotel just a few weeks ago. It was their 7th time at the Lowe's Miami Beach. We were up the beach at another hotel, but with three little ones, the pool area at the Lowe's was a better setting for them. Yes, you do have to get up early for a poolside chair, but this is the case at every hotel along South Beach during the peak March season. We ordered lunch at the pool every day, and were pleased with the timing of the food and drink service there, with prices comparable, again, to any place along the beach. We were particularly impressed with the choices on the children's menus. Prestons was another great surprise. The kids could have their own DVD and movie choices which made for a relaxing dinner for the adults. And the "grab and go" morning buffet was really convenient especially with young children who wake up both early and hungry. We found the rooms extremely clean, beds fantastic, lovely baths, and were done up within a half hour of our making a call to room service. Great service even with, at times, a very demanding clientele!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear BetsyD,
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to grow and ensure that each guest arrives welcomed and leaves satisfied. From your review it sounds like you received nothing short of excellent care and service during your stay. Our staff truly is exceptional and they are dedicated to ensuring each guest feels comfortable and engaged throughout their time with us. You also mentioned your family has been here seven times, we thank you and appreciate your loyalty. We love our guests and try to reward their loyalty as best we can by providing a complimentary program which provides guests with points and benefits each time they return. This program is called YouFirst. If you haven't already, sign up to begin enjoying benefits at your next stay! Your feedback is important to us so we thank you again for sharing and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Don't come to south beach unless looking for spring break party. Room was good, overpriced!have to pay daily for beach chairs and umbrellas. Terrible service. We were told we couldn't have chairs late in afternoon rudely by 3 different staff so we laid on the sand. No customer service. Loud street out front (club central) and people up late and loud in hallways. Better option for south beach

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Beany014,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience to our hotel. Everyday we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you encountered. I can assure your that your experience is not a usual occurrence at Loews Miami Beach, we value all of our customers and their business. Please accept our apologies, if you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or email my assistant at aamaya@loewshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.