We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service and American Style Comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Ranked #37 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mougins, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Super Service and American Style Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very spacious bedroom and bathroom.

Impeccable in every aspect, amazing service, you are made to feel immediately "at home"; something missing in the room; no problem, a quick phone call and within 5 minutes your request is met. New carpets throughout the hotel.

The one thing that shocked me, were the dirty windows !! The A/c was very noisy.

Breakfast was better in the room than at the buffet. Do NOT have breakfast at the central breakfast/coffee centre...you pay for each item...and the bill adds up very quickly, whereas it's actually cheaper in your room....or actually outside in one of the many nearby coffee shops.

Car valet service impeccable as was the security in & out of the various parts of the hotel.

I stayed in the 2nd tower which was originally another hotel that Loews bought next door. I had asked to be on a high floor as I had heard/read that the 2nd tower was less noisy, especially the higher floor the floor was situated on in comparison to the main hotel. It was very quiet.
However if you want a room with a view of the ocean, you need to be in Tower 1 which is the only tower that has balconies with sea views, but have less modern and smaller rooms. Tower 2 will give you a glimpse of the sea if you wretch your neck enough....

The pool is very pleasant, but quite small, and at certain times of year, notably school holidays, it can be difficult to find a space. Once again service round the pool is perfect, and staff were constantly bringing little nibbles, or ice cream...& even sun screen.

I was surprised that you had to pay to go onto the private beach of the hotel, fortunately for me, I found South Beach totally lacking in beauty or charm.

Well situated for shopping, if you are able to walk for miles.

The restaurants in the hotel were excellent. Notably the Japanese, however I will go into this in the restaurant section.

Room Tip: See above for preferences. However, personally I would never go back to Miami again....there are fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Ceejayrose,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience to our hotel. Everyday we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I can assure your that your experience is not a usual occurrence and we will be sure to bring your concerns to the attention of our housekeeping department. Despite a few minor hiccups, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,226
    1,292
    466
    169
    152
See reviews for
1,238
1,157
94
720
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you want to stay in a property on South Beach that has it all, look no further! Outstanding staff, well appointed rooms, an incredible pool and just a hop, skip and a jump to the beach, what more could you ask for? Make it a point to have a few drinks at the Hemisphere Lounge and to hear some of what is surely the best live music in Miami. For the ultimate in relaxation, rent a poolside cabana that includes your own television along with an extensive assortment of fruits and drinks...a great way to spoil yourself. Beautifully landscaped with classic south Florida architecture, this hotel just adds another gem into the Loews crown of providing exceptional properties with fantastic amenities.

Room Tip: We've had both ocean and city views, both are equally beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear FLDMFan,
Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for joining us during your recent visit to Miami. We are thrilled to have had you as our guest, and thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed yourself and everything the Loews Miami Beach have to offer. From our outstanding staff, to the room, incredible pool, Hemisphere Lounge, even our poolside Cabana and Daybed and more...there is always something to do at our hotel. From the sound of it you were able to experience it all in this one visit, but we hope you will join us again to try our newly added Lure Fishbar. It is the current gem of our hotel and we look forward to hearing all about it from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Traveling to Miami there are so many options of where to stay, but hands down the Loews hotel is the crème de la crème! Visiting from the North on a girls weekend we were ready for some fun in the sun and the Loews staff made our weekend absolutely incredible. The amenities are top-notch, the rooms are gorgeous, the pool is hip and I really cannot say enough about how amazing the staff is!! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Alyson C,
We are happy to hear that you and your girls were catered to accordingly. We make sure that as our guests enjoy the hot and sunny Miami weather, they enjoy our amenities! It sounds like you had a wonderful experience and our team took great care of you. We definitely look forward to hosting you and your girls again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is the only hotel I will stay in when I go to Miami. The rooms are very nice, the service is outstanding, and the well-kept spacious grounds create a wonderful world of its own in the middle of South Beach. The pool and poolside bar area is second to none, and every amenity you could want is available on premises. And then there's the beach, which is absolutely gorgeous. Ask for a suite with a sitting area and a balcony for even more value.

Room Tip: The suites with sitting areas and a balcony are the best choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear mrpbarw2,
Thank you for your kind review! We pride ourselves of providing a 4-diamond AND MORE experience to our guests and constantly looking for new ways to delight them. You are right, our hotel is in the perfect location (An "Oasis in South Beach" as you said) to local hot spots like Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and the Art Deco District. We hope you were able to enjoy all that South Beach has to offer. We thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to hearing about your many more happy stays at the Loews Miami Beach hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

As far as location, it really doesn't get any better; the hotel is ocean front and within a very short walking distance to both Ocean Drive and
Lincoln Rd. The pool area is magnificent. The staff is friendly and the service is good. The rooms are clean and modern. I will most definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear ChicagoRooroo,
Thank you for your kind review. You are right, our hotel is in the perfect location to local hot spots like Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and the Art Deco District. We hope you were able to enjoy all that South Beach has to offer, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing vacation experience! Our team is exceptional and highly-trained with the guest in mind, so it does not come as a surprise to me when you mention how polite and nice they were. It is feedback like yours that provides us with the drive to keep giving our guests the best quality service and attention possible, while looking for new ways to delight and enhance their experience. We hope that you will come back and join us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Loews MIami is a must-stay hotel. Great location, spacious rooms and incredible staff. From the rooms to the lobby to the pool area, the hotel was spotless.

We also ate at Prestons at the hotel. The food was absolutely delicious. Eating outside with the spectacular view and fresh air was a memory that will last a lifetime.

Overall, couldn't have asked for a better vacation or stay at the Lowes Miami.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Regina C,
Thank you for your kind review. You mentioned the location being a plus during your vacation. Our hotel truly is a hot spot on South beach because of the close proximity (walking distance) to all things "Miami". Our staff is engaged in every guests experience and works to personalize and create a warm and welcome environment during their stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time and the people you met. We look forward to hosting you again soon and thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had an amazing time staying at the Loew's Miami. The location was perfect, the beach set up we were able to secure was perfect and the pool being open all night was great too. We had a wonderful dinner Saturday out on the patio at Preston's which was also a highlight.

Overall a perfect South Beach hotel!

Room Tip: Lots of rooms have beach views and are definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Rachel I,
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent vacation. Our local flair and energetic staff bring the spirit of Miami into each guest experience and they truly work to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway, and hope there will be many more visits to come in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#34 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#15 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.