We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in South Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Food/Beverage Credit
Ranked #28 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wakefield, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have now stayed at the Loew's for 5 years for girls weekend. The staff remembers us year after year! The rooms are large - as is the bathroom. Robes are even provided. Six elevators with little or no wait time. Nothing like rolling out of bed - going to breakfast - and then planting yourself by the pool for the day! If you prefer the beach - it is just the other side of the gates. Staff is wonderful - attentive - and quick. Hotel lounge is very nice for that late night cocktail or just to catch a sports game. Location is great - just a block from Lincoln Road with wonderful restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear eternity510 ,
Thank you also for returning to visit us for the 5th time for your "girls weekend". This goes to show that quality service continues to grow as does loyalty. The standard of service provided at Loews is top-notch as we are consistently training our employees to be the best they can be and encourage and empower them to take the guest experience into their own hands and create a memorable one. Our location, close proximity to all that South Beach has to offer and the amenities within the hotel truly make for an unforgettable experience full of memories to last a lifetime. We thank you again for your review and look forward to having you next year for the 6th "Girls Weekend".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,029
    1,171
    414
    150
    141
See reviews for
1,101
1,051
86
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

It has been our fourth stay at Loews Miami Beach, this time we booked an ocean view suite. The welcome at arrival was very friendly, as a gold member I felt pretty spoiled by the staff. The suite was amazing (18th floor), in room dining perfect. We arrived the day after labour day, so it was pretty quiet, but only for two days. Valet Parking works perfect and their guys are always friendly and attentive.
The beach experience was top every day (whenever without a rain...).

If you plan to book a really great vacation, this is the place to go. Quality and Comfort has its price, but that is the case anywhere too...

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Albert W ,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay and for your continued loyalty to the Loews Miami Beach. It is a pleasure to hear that as usual, you had such a warm welcome and an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back, as you are now, part of the "Loews Family".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I live in San Francisco and are pretty savvy world travelers. We loved everything about the Loews Miami Beach! We made a last minute reservation and were so glad we chose the Loews. The location is perfect: on the beach; walking distance to restaurants, shopping, art galleries, and all the happening places in South Beach! The hotel staff is very professional, friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay extra special. Our room (partial ocean/city view) was very spacious and so was the bathroom. The pool is beautiful and the promenade just picture perfect (especially at night when the palm trees are lit up.) We also enjoyed the outdoor Café "Aroma." It is conveniently located on Collins Avenue where you can people-watch while enjoying a nice cappuccino. Thank you Loews, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear SavvyCalifornian,
We were truly delighted that we exceeded your expectation with the gracious and warm service extended by our team members for a second time! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with personalized and genuine service delivery and I was proud to learn that we were successful in creating a most memorable experience for you and your husband during your visit. We look forward to seeing you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Two Aussie couples. We chose Loews Miami as we wanted somewhere relaxing to stay on the beach as it was the halfway point of our trip. We were not disappointed! When we arrived the rooms we booked were not available, we were immediately upgraded to an ocean view room and it was a wonderful surprise. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious, ours had a king size bed which was like sleeping on clouds. We also had the option of turning off the air-con and opening the door. The ice cream parlour in the hotel is good. The pool was clean however if you don't like chlorine, the beach is only a short stroll outside the gates. My friend and I tried the day spa and both had an excellent experience.
The hotel is very close to the South Beach strip where all the restaurants are. The hotel is also close to the local street shopping. It is very central.
We all loved our stay, Loews is certainly on our 'must come again' list!

Room Tip: King with Ocean view may cost a little more, however if you want the full Miami experience is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear teakiesa ,
What a pleasant review! Thank you for being so detailed in your review about Loews and your recent visit. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found the staff and hotel to exceed your expectations. You mentioned that you found our hotel to be at a great location, and you are right. Loews is in the heart of South Beach minutes to the American Airlines Arena, Adrienne Arsht Center, steps from Lincoln Road shopping and restaurants, various museums, Ocean Drive and other landmarks and attractions that make South Beach the gem it is. We are elated that you got to experience the many gems of our hotel, such as the ice cream shop and the pool, just to name a few . We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel! My husband and I stayed here over the labor day weekend for a quick getaway. The rooms were clean and the service excellent! We really appreciated the towel service both at the beach and the pool. The location is great with Lincoln road mall being two blocks away and brunch spots just a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear alysalovestotravel,
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being so detailed in your review about Loews and your recent visit. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found the staff and hotel to exceed your expectations. You mentioned that you found our hotel to be at a great location, and you are right. Loews is in the heart of South Beach minutes to the American Airlines Arena, Adrienne Arsht Center, steps from Lincoln Road shopping and restaurants, various museums, Ocean Drive and other landmarks and attractions that make South Beach the gem it is. We are so honored and elated to be your "New Favorite Hotel in Miami". We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had originally booked into another hotel for a three night stay however the conditions were so poor we decided to leave and find find somewhere else. We found Loews and although it was more money than we were planning to spend we decided we'd taken enough risks and checked in for a few nights. The Hotel is beautiful inside and out and clearly you get what you pay for. We had one of the least expensive rooms and it was perfect for what we wanted, clean well decorated and felt special. The beach is directly outside so minimal walking to get anywhere. Only downside was that the pool was very crowded. Will definitely return though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear 744Tom_J ,
Our Team Members are passionate about delivering a great hotel experience and I'm glad we accomplished this for you during your stay. Thank you for the kind words as well. We are glad to hear that you wouldn't hesitate staying here on future visits. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just a note to tell you a little about our recent stay at your Hotel.
First let me say I seldom if ever write letters of either condemnation or praise but I felt I had to in this case as my wife and I and our family are world travelers (18 countries and 40 of the 50 states )always first class and 5 star all the way and i can tell you that this was one of the best experience we have ever had.
We have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels the Ritz Carlton in Miami Beach ,and Naples and Buckhead The 4 Seasons, w, Waldorf Astoria, Peninsula just name a few and our stay with you beat them all.
The service at the Loews was by far the best we have ever , ever had everybody we came into contact with was professional and smiling and happy to be there and helpful and personable it truly was a pleasure to deal with them and I can tell you that is not always the case even at some of the finest hotels in the world.
There was Mercedes at the front desk who was so pleasant, cheerful, and helpful .
Philip Smith VIP manager who did a wonderful job when we needed help with an elderly parent changing rooms and even going the extra mile to acquire a special toilet seat for my 88 year old mom. he was so patient and really went extra mile to make sure our stay was pleasant .
Eli our bellman who took special care of us.
And every other employee that we interacted with.
I can tell you that we will be back again and again and we will tell all of our vast family and friends about our stay.
As a past hotelier( iIused to own 22 hotels Sheridans, Hiltons, Holiday Inns etc) I can say that you have a wonderful staff and you must have a great corporate culture.
THANKS
MIKE STRICKLAND

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear MichaelSMiami,
What a kind review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your stay with us.

Our team is incredible if we do say so ourselves, but it is even more rewarding when we hear it from a guest who had the opportunity to experience it first hand on many occasions. We pride ourselves on offering the highest quality service possible with an element of personalized care to ensure each guest feels like a part of the family. We are elated to hear that your entire family was able to enjoy every aspect of our property, from the room to the pool side beds, and the beautiful ocean view. It warms our heart to know you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to your next visit soon to do it all over again and again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.