We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Miami Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monroe, Ny
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Location in Miami Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Loews Miami Beach hotel with my girlfriends. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our needs and requests and the property is gorgeous. I would definitely pick this hotel to vacation with family but might pick a hotel with a different vibe for another adults only getaway. During the week the poolside bar closed at 5 or 6 pm and it would have been nice to have outdoor music and bar access later on in the evening since the pool is open 24 hours a day. The hotel is right across from Lincoln road so walking to bars, restaurants and shops was easy enough. All in all you can't go wrong staying at this property.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear rc246,
Thank you for your review of The Loews Miami Beach Hotel. We take pride in having such a dedicated, strong and caring team and we are elated to know that you experienced just that. Our poolside bar stays open until 9:30pm on Fridays and saturdays and we also have our Hemisphere lounge in the lobby which stays open until 1am. We hope you were able to experience that. Indeed our location allows easy access to lincoln road and other gems on the beach. We are glad to hear that you had an ejoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,066 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,525
    944
    340
    130
    127
See reviews for
881
832
71
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at his hotel in August and had mixed feelings towards the hotel. Let's start with the good. The room was a good standard and in line with other hotels of this level. The room was spacious and we had a nice view from the balcony. We have no complaints about the level of noise at night and the comfy beds ensured we got a good nights sleep. The maids always cleaned the room to a good standard also.

The hotel is in a good location for south beach which is one of the main reasons we selected it for our holiday.

The staff in the hotel were polite and courteous and we didn't have any problems that the staff couldn't sort out.

Now the not so good, the pool. It was far too small for the size of the hotel and if you didn't get there by 9 am you struggle to get a chair. The staff at the pool seemed to have a different attitude to the ones in the hotel and unless you were ordering drinks from them they seemed very uninterested. There was regularly food and drinks rubbish left by the staff for hours which is not what I would expect at a hotel of this level.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear The Keeps D,
Thank you for your review of The Loews Miami Beach Hotel. We take pride in having such a dedicated, strong and caring team and we are dissapointed to hear that the service provided to you by the pool was not parallel nor representative of what Loews stands for. We will make sure to address and we can assure you that this is not a common issue at our Hotel. We take pride in having a staff that engages in every guests experience and works to personalize and create a warm and welcome environment during their stay. On another note, it seems that you had an enoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back soon, so that we can show you true pool-side Loews hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a girls weekend over Labor Day. We reserved a partial ocean view room with two double beds. Room was pretty small, however it was spotless and the bathroom was quite large. The beds were heavenly. Housekeeping was prompt. The food (pricey) but above average. At check in, we were several hours early, and they immediately had a room ready. Every staff person we encountered here was a complete pleasure. We rented a day bed in the new SOAK area. It was the icing on the cake. The beds were in a private area and it was so nice and quiet. The beds were oversized and very comfortable. The service was 2nd to none! ANYTHING you mentioned was taken care of. Our host made our dinner reservations, brought us buckets of ice to stay cool, sun tan lotion, after sun care, IPad to review restaurant menus and on and on. We had the privilege of having Dana. Dana is so wonderful. We did NOT want to leave. I also heard wonderful things about Jenny. I find it VERY hard to believe that someone said 1 negative thing about Dana (she is the one with dark hair) She gushed so many times about LOVING her job and was just out of this world. And lastly, the pool was great, but it was of course COVERED in loud children. I REALLY with Loews would consider a "quiet pool" as well. Nothing huge, just somewhere for the adults to cool off without being hit in the head with a ball or splashed so much. Regardless, I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear gagirlinpc,
We are thrilled to hear you had an outstanding time during your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding your SOAK Day Bed experience. We opened SOAK in July 2012 after a $2.1 Million dollar construction and pride ourselves on having the only two-story, exclusive, ocean-front, private cabana and day bed experience in Miami Beach. Our cabanas and day beds have recieved excellent responses so far from the vast majority of guests and outstanding press coverage as well. Not only do our cabanas offer the ultimate in relaxation, but they also serve as a mutli-purpose venue that can be used for business events, weddings, private parties and more. We are even more thrilled to hear about the experience with your room view. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the breathtaking ocean views from the comfort of your private balcony. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hotel is very family friendly. Very nice spacious rooms. The pool is in front of the beach. Wi-fi is free in the lobby, but U$20.00/day in rooms. Staff very friendly and always willing to help. There's a Starbucks in the lobby for breakfast and quick snacks, but the breakfast buffet is excellent and worth a try.
We got a side view room, that gave us a wonderful view of the beach, almost like a front view room!
Received many Amazon.com packages, that were delivered promptly to our room (at no charge).
The place is very safe to walk around, and the Hotel is almost in front of Lincoln Rd.
Also the Beach Boardwalk can be reached just by the pool area.
Would be very happy to stay at Loews Miami Beach Hotel Again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear GCCR,
We are thrilled to hear you had an outstanding time during your recent visit to our hotel. We are indeed a family friendly hotel, we do believe that families should vacation together and explore new places as a unit. It warms our heart to know that you were able to enjoy our location with your family. You mentioned the Wi-Fi cost being expensive. Furthermore, at Loews we pride ourselves in giving guests options, this is why we do not charge a resort fee like that of many other hotels in and around South Beach. We believe that guests who don't want to use the internet, gym, spa or other amenities, should not be charged for it, and the same goes for those who would like to use it. Either way, it is an option that way our guests don't feel that they have all these added and unnecessary fees rolled into their rate. Overall, it sounds like you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to hosting you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The expectation was that this was a nice hotel and in a good location. This was true on both accounts, the staff was nice and the rooms were clean, so I've got nothing to complain about. The location was great too, it was just off the main drag, but everything is very walkable. I will say though that while our room was ready at the 3pm check-in time, some other folks we were with had to wait. It would seem to me that the expectation of a 11am checkout time if you're room isn't ready at 3pm should be relaxed a bit. This wasn't the case and if you wanted a later checkout they would have had to pay a half day rate for the room to checkout at 2pm. Poor form in my opinion, but with that being said, everything else was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear WolffieCO,
We are thrilled to hear you had an outstanding time during your recent visit to our hotel. Treating guests like family is part of the Loews genuine hospitality. That being said, I am happy to hear you were able to be accommodated and checked-in early on the day of arrival. This is not always a possibility due to our generally high occupancies, however when it is an option we always go above and beyond to make sure our guests are satisfied. Unfortunately, it seems that the other guests who you were with were not able to check-in early, we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We do offer guests the option of enjoying poolside drinks and misting in cases of early arrival that we cannot accomodate. However, it does sound like overall you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon and thank you for your feedback and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful place, pool was awesome and the staff was wonderful, very friendly and accomodating. Drinks were pricey but worth it. Had a great time. I really cannot think of anything negative to say about this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear summerladi,

We thank you for joining us recently and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable to us and we couldn't be happier that you found everything from our staff, hotel amenities, grounds and service to be exceptional. Our guests are our number one priority, and we hope that your great experience will bring you back again. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed the location on the beach and very convenient to Lincoln Road or the best places on Collins Av. Also metres away from Ocean Drive (better location than Ocean Drive - too noisy). Checkin went smoothly but check in hall too crowded, too many desks andI didn't get who does what (front desk, concierge etc.). We had a problem with the first room we were given (partial sea view but you have no view if ypu don't have a balcony unless you stick your face on the windowpane). Do not choose a room without balcony, otherwise no view and too humid! The issue was quickly solved with the help of a very friendly luggage porter.
Pros:
Great location
On the beach
Nice and well appointed rooms
Friendly staff
Cons:
small grounds for the hotelsize
pool too crowded
bad and expensive breakfast
dark welcome hall and poor design of the common areas
didn't find a reading room
Despite the cons, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms with balcony on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear fatimaLuxembourg,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. As you stated, our close proximity to all that stunning South Beach has to offer is in fact one of our strongest attributes. This characteristic eliminates the need for a car and truly connects you to the lifestyle of walking the streets of Miami to catch a drink with friends, shop the boutiques on Lincoln Road, or simply enjoy the beautiful weather and atmosphere. It is unfortunate to hear that you had an issue with check-in and found the area to be too crowded. I will discuss this with our front office in order to make sure that our area and staff is more recognizable in order to prevent the confusion. Although there were a few minor hiccups, we are elated to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.