We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Eat, Drink. Our Treat!
Ranked #34 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was a great experience to stay in this hotel

rooms are quite spacious and confortable and with a great veiw,
they have great restaurants with a good buffet you can have your meals inside or outside in the deck and enjoy view

pool is big enough, beach space is great and they always have enough chairs and umbrellas

it's just right in South Beach which means you don't have to go far to get to the Hotest Clubes, Restaurants or shopping center

I'd say its one of the best choices to stay in Miami

give it a Try!

Saludos from Mexico

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear vtrevino00,
We appreciate your posting and we're excited to hear that you enjoyed your pool & beach experience. We've recently upgraded our breakfast buffet in Preston's, including the addition of a new juice bar. Look forward to you experiencing this during your next trip to Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,639
    1,004
    353
    132
    130
See reviews for
954
885
72
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This large luxury hotel has a great location and, mostly, excellent staff. Great beach access via room key through the pool area. There's a hard to spot outdoor shower and foot wash here near the beach-side hot tub. Exceptionally nice pool with a more relaxed and luxurious feel than most competitors. Free activities and events for people of all ages and interests. Location is easy walking distance from the the heart of the South Beach (SoBe) nightlife scene on Ocean Blvd, from the Lincoln Road pedestrian mall (shooping eating, nightlife and people watching), and the Miami Botanical Garden.

Stayed in the new tower over the spa. Nice room withan excellent bed and linens, but way too much noise from some remarkablyloud and inconsiderate guests on 2 of my 5 nights during the 2am - 7am period. Having the only ice machine 'hidden' in the ground floor of this tower proved mildly annoying; no access to the in-room fridge for some reason.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear alley22,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience with us. You mentioned that you found our hotel to be at a great location, and you are right. Loews is in the heart of South Beach minutes to the American Airlines Arena, Adrienne Arsht Center, steps from Lincoln Road shopping and restaurants, various museums, Ocean Drive and other landmarks and attractions that make South Beach the gem it is. We apologize for the noise disturbance, I have reported it to security who will make sure to take the right steps in order to prevent a similar incident. We are working on placing ice machines in more convenient locations. Thank you again for your feedback! We are so happy that you joined us for your getaway and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Although brilliant location, many issues. The internet did not work properly, the room had a whistling aircon, the fridge kept making loud struggling noises, the shower did not work properly. So, the place has issues...

At the same time the service was polite and nice. So, half-half.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear TamasDB,

Thank you for taking a moment from your day to write a review of our hotel and share your recent experience with us.

Our team is exceptional and highly-trained with the guest in mind, so it does not come as a surprise to me when you mention how polite and nice they were. It is feedback like yours that provides us with the drive to keep giving our guests the best quality service and attention possible, while looking for new ways to delight and enhance their experience. We look forward to hosting you and your family again and wish you good days ahead. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I can assure your that your experience is not a usual occurance and we will be sure to work on the areas that need attention. If you wish to discuss your experience futher, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or email my assistant at aamaya@loewshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at Loews for 4 days with some work colleagues after winning the holiday as a reward. No idea how much it cost but certainly was a higher end hotel.
Hotel was really nice, clean and good customer service. Located right on the beach in the South Beach resort you could not get a better location. Easy access to lots of restaurants, bars and clubs, and shops, plenty with 10 - 15 minutes’ walk (2 -3 blocks).

Breakfast was lovely, choice of al a carte or buffet, priced at $22.

Bay for boat trips and golf course located within 15 minutes cab ride.

Weather was 30c in June and very humid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mab100uk,

Thank you for taking a moment from your day to write a review of our hotel and share your recent experience with us.

Your feedback is appreciated as we constantly work to find ways to engage and delight our guests. You seem to have had an incredible experience throughout your stay, which we are happy to hear. That was a great win for you! You were able to try many of our amenities within the hotel, as well as branch out and visit some of the local areas and hotspots in South Beach. Loews Miami Beach has everything you need and you don't even have to travel far the hotel! We hope that you will come back and join us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Upon arrival my initial impression was that this establishment was going to exceed my expectations. The lobby is beautiful and the pool area is great! The proximity to the beach and Lincoln Road is excellent!! However, when I entered my room, it was filthy. The bathroom smelled like urine; the toilet was on par with the toilets at Port Authority in New York City. Only a bum could possibly give this place a 5 star rating. McDonald's on Lincoln Road keeps there bathrooms in better shape than Loews. The doors were dusty. There were hairballs under the armoire and I'm almost embarrassed to mention this; there were pubic hairs in the towels. Carpets definitely need to be replaced.

For those families with kids that are seeking a quick hop to Miami Beach; please note that a couple of guests were smoking marijuana on the balconies. Not very family friendly if you ask me.

Finally, It wouldn't hurt to train or replace the cleaning staff. FYI - I was on the 12th floor.

P.S: It costs $45 to rent an umbrella and two chairs on the beach. $150 to rent a cabana beach lounger. It would cost this establishment nothing to keep the beach area clean and make the guests experience priceless (FYI-you'll find cigarette butts, spoons, Loews cups, wrappers, etc.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Berto Z

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience to our hotel. Everyday we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I can assure your that your experience is not a usual occurance and we will be sure to work on the areas that need attention. If you wish to discuss your experience futher, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or email my assistant at aamaya@loewshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel itself is amazing. Great location, right on the beach. Free wifi in the room would have been nice. For what you pay to stay there, they could at least throw that in. :) upon checkout, we noticed that our bill was significantly higher than it should be. They were trying to charge a rate that was much higher than we'd booked at. Luckily, we had an email with proof of the rate. They fixed it immediately, but what if we hadn't double checked? One of the beds also had a stained sheet (yellow). Gross. Housekeeping fixed this but still... I personally loved the breakfast "banana split". Yogurt, and tons of fresh fruit. Yum.

Room Tip: Main tower for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear LGH_12,

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience with the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Delivering exceptional service is our top priority and we would like to apologize if the service provided to you during any point in your stay was anything less than that. In regards to your bedsheets being stained, our Housekeeping staff has been advised to better inspect each and every room more thoroughly so it is in perfect condition for each of our guests. Also, I would like to apologize if you were not originally charged at the appropriate rate, thankfully you realized and it was corrected immediatly. Despite these incidents, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast banana split and overall you had a good trip. Thank you for staying at the Loews Miami Beach and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

From when i walked in to ask about rates and rooms to check out it was an excellent stay with no real concerns. Naming a few, Stephanie on reception, Ellie concierge, Nick valet, Marigou, bell, these are the people who make a business become personal service. Smiles all the way, only niggles, room cleaning did not wash the used glasses and when my daughter dropped something under the sofa and I moved it there was a lot of dust and dirt underneath.

Room was excellent, corner suite on 14th floor, great view, balcony, quiet and comfortable. Although located in the centre of SoBe where there are many nearby restaurants the hotel cold do with more choice especially as it rained a lot and we did not want to go out too much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear johne999a,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent vacation. Our local flair and energetic staff bring the spirit of Miami into each guest experience and they truly work to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We are glad to hear that Stephanie on reception, Ellie in concierge, Nick in valet, and MarigouIt helped to make your experience and even better one. Furthermore, I apologize that your room was not properly cleaned, I will relay the message to our housekeping department and we will make sure that it is well kept. We thank you again for your review and for joining us, and hope there will be many more visits to come in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.