We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, friendly, helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, friendly, helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Went with a friend for a long weekend and we really enjoyed our stay. The property is truly beautiful...you don't need to go anywhere other than the beach and pool. The hotel is indeed situated within easy walking distance to the SoBe Deco district and Lincoln Road shopping area. While the hotel food, beverage, service fee etc., is a bit pricey all in, it was delicious and we enjoyed quite a bit of it! There are places nearby the hotel (within a one or two block walk) that you can easily purchase beverages and snacks if your wallet needs a little break. A french bakery 1/2 block up toward Lincoln has delicious coffee and food - we enjoyed their breakfast items in particular.

Our room was extremely comfortable and very clean (stayed in the main tower - high floor - recommend it). We arrived early and our room was ready for us - which was a wonderful way to kick off our much needed (and long saved for) vacation. We were also upgraded to a beach view and were able to hit the pool in a flash. Two very big, smiling thumbs up!

We found all of the hotel staff completely friendly and professional. These folks work very hard - and we noticed. We even needed to call for a night time sink repair, which was handled quickly and efficiently.

Special thanks to our check in assistant Mercedes, who was extremely helpful. Dennis and Phil at Nautilus bar were wonderful, we really appreciate their fun personalities and willingness to answer questions and provide recommendations.

Had a great time and would definitely plan another stay.

Room Tip: We liked our main tower, high floor double room w/ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Hometown_Philly,

Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for joining us during your recent visit to Miami. We are thrilled to have had you as our guest, and thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed yourself and everything the Loews Miami Beach have to offer. From our outstanding staff, to the food and poolside pamperings, and more...there is always something to do at our hotel. From the sound of it you were able to experience it all in this one visit, but we hope you will join us again soon to see what else we have in store. Thank you again and have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,068
    1,192
    424
    154
    143
See reviews for
1,128
1,069
88
666
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the second time in March. We had an ocean view room with a balcony and had views of the city and the beach. The bathroom was quite large and we really loved the Keurig coffee maker. The pool is fabulous. It's the best part of the hotel. We had Reuben as our "pool guy" for our stay and he really took care of us, ensuring us a great location every day. I've seen people complain that the pool is crowded but the key is to make a connection with the staff and they will take care of you. Tip them well and you'll have great service. That's just a basic fact of life. We really enjoyed the ice cream shop in the hotel. Their popcorn is fantastic! Loews is located right in the heart of South Beach very close to restaurants and bars. We are already planning our trip for next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear coventry4,

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to grow and ensure that each guest arrives welcomed and leaves satisfied. From your review it sounds like you received nothing short of excellent care and service during your stay. Our staff truly is exceptional and they are dedicated to ensuring each guest feels comfortable and engaged throughout their time with us. You also mentioned you were already planning your trip for next year. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself so much that you can't wait to return. We love our guests and try to reward their loyalty as best we can by providing a complimentary program which provides guests with points and benefits each time they return. This program is called YouFirst. If you haven't already, sign up to begin enjoying benefits at your next stay! Your feedback is important to us so we thank you again for sharing and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We came to stay at the Loews Hotel and we have not regretted it. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out it was amazing. The service was top notch. We loved the fact that the hotel is right in the middle of things. We were there over the Memorial Day Weekend and there were LOADS of people in the Sobe area at the time, but the hotel staff ensured that only guests could use the facilities and we felt very safe within the hotel grounds. The rooms. have everything you need including iPhone charging docks. We'd like to say thanks to Nick the Bellboy from New Orleans that gave us recommendations of places to eat and visit. Will defo stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the St Moritz building if you want a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear rach2010186402,

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us during your recent stay. We appreciate hearing how our guests feel because it helps us to grow and ensure that each guest arrives welcomed and leaves satisfied. It sounds like you experienced just that as soon as you checked in to the hotel. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourself and felt comfortable amidst the craze of Memorial Day Weekend in South Beach, and we thank you for joining us over the holiday weekend. Your feedback is important to us so we thank you again for sharing and hope that we will see you back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Overall my stay was an average experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. A lot of the conveniences you'd expect for a SoBe hotel: footsteps to the beach, grand pool, walking distance to Lincoln Road/Ocean Drive. One block from Washington Ave...strip of restaurant and shopping options. My drawback was the room. Sheets didn't feel clean. Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Room felt humid. Shower clog that was never fixed. Dated furniture. To me....the room should be welcoming....I dreaded going back. I've stayed at boutique hotels on Collins with 100% better rooms. Unsure I would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in their newer building/wing. I was told they weren't as outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Deseonyc,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for staying with us during your recent stay. Your feedback is much appreciated and truly exemplifies that Loews Miami Beach is a hot spot on South Beach because of our close proximity to all local attractions and great nightlife attractions. While we are happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway, we are disappointed you did not enjoy the room. We have recently replaced all of the beds in the entire hotel and appreciate you letting us know how you felt about them. All feedback helps us to grow and improve, and hope that your overall experience will bring you back another time the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Overall a great stay at this facility! I am in the hotel industry so I consider myself a little tougher in the review process.
Do reserve your poolside chairs early as it gets a bit crowded. Great ammenities such as fresh water w/ fruit, frozen grapes, aloe mist. Pool is in good shape with zero depth entry (great for kids or just lounging). Never used the hot tub as there were usually many people in it.
Pool bar/restaurant has good food...pretty large portions so we split entrees. Remember that gratuity is always included. Drinks/food a little pricey but you pay for the convenience. One lunch we went right around the corner to this pizza place that was FANTASTIC if you're looking for something a little more budget friendly.
Beach chairs are $13++ for rental but they are padded and set up for you with a cover and towel. Beach had quite a bit of seaweed in it when we were there but still nice.
Guest rooms are a little small...but we weren't in them for long so it wasn't bad. We had 4 girls to a room and did just fine. Bathrooms are nice with walk in showers instead of a tub. Balcony was nice to sit on in the late afternoon...we had city view which was fun to people watch.
Staff was very friendly everywhere in the facility which isn't always the case in a hotel setting. Quck tip: starbucks coffee has free refills until 11am after the first coffee is purchased!
A great stay, a descent value, and a perfect location. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear k_leehop33,

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us during your recent stay, Your expertise in hospitality is much appreciated and truly shows in your review of the hotel. You pointed out a lot of details having to do with our location, service, and general amenities, etc. We pride ourselves on not only offering the highest level of guest service, but on having the most wonderful and dedicated staff, as well as being in the heart of all local attractions and great nightlife in South Beach. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your girls getaway, and hope that you will join us again next year for our Annual Girlfriends' Getaway Weekend event which is typically in April or May. Stay tuned for more information on that as it gets closer.

All feedback is important to us, as it helps us to grow and improve. We thank you again for your review and hope that your overall experience will bring you back another time the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed in February for a quick two day getaway, huge hotel, and at times, seemed to be overwhelmed, but I cant say it affected my stay. The staff was friendly and room was clean with great view. I would definitely recomend this hotel to anyone looking to be in the middle of south beach, in a non boutique atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Maxwell C,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent vacation. Our local flair and energetic staff bring the spirit of Miami into each guest experience and they truly work to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway, and hope there will be many more visits to come in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff were very friendly, rooms clean, and breakfast good. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area and their Frozen Peach Bellinis. We met a lot of great people and had a blast. The hotel is in a great location just north of Ocean Dr. Everything is walking distance. I would definitely return!

Room Tip: top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Ch3ls3a,

We appreciate your feedback. You mentioned the location being a plus during your vacation. Our hotel truly is a hot spot on South beach because of the close proximity (walking distance) to all things "Miami". Our staff is engaged in every guests experience and works to personalize and create a warm and welcome environment during their stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time and the people you met. We look forward to hosting you again soon and thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.