We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Eat, Drink. Our Treat!
Ranked #33 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Girls trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Hotel staff was amazing from our Bellman billy to our pool waitress Carol who went beyond the usually service to make my sister'z 50 birthday wonderful....even though tip is included in the bill she made and extra effort very nice/ Close to all Lincoln Street and ocean. Doris at star service was very nice also. Security could of been better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear laura2873,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and we couldn't be happier that you found everything from our staff, hotel amenities and service to be exceptional. Our guests are our number one priority, and we hope that your great experience will bring you back again. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,747
    1,038
    360
    134
    133
See reviews for
975
920
75
552
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a two night stay at this hotel and thought it was nice. Room service was a little slow, but the staff overall was very nice. The front desk was very helpful for tips on where to eat and hang out at night. Great location for going to the beach and very nice grounds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear BreenVirg,

Thank you for your review. It seems you had a bit of a hiccup with the room service, however you felt our staff was accommodating at the end of the day. If you would, we'd like to welcome you back to the hotel and offer you room service on us for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, we always look for ways to engage and delight our guests, and it is with feedback like yours that we learn new ways to do this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful and up to date. The pool is spectacular, and the hotel, in general, is just wonderful, and in the perfect location. We were close to Lincoln Rd and Ocean Drive; you will find dozens of nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
The beach in front of the hotel is massive and gorgeous. You will be happy here!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Stuart S,

Your feedback is appreciated and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our close proximity to all that South Beach has to offer is one of our biggest attributes, and it is the local flair and nightlife that make Miami the destination it is. We are so grateful that you joined us, and we hope to host you again soon. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswold, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent three nights there on business. Beautiful hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Everything is a bit pricey though. Getting a lounge chair on the beach was $12, but the beach is beautiful. To get a chair by the pool you need to get there early, especially if there is a convention going on and they've removed chairs and blocked off some of that area.
The hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach and close to Lincoln Ave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear MrJo_CT,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and their friendly attitudes towards guest service. We take pride in having such a dedicated, strong and caring team. I'm sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be a bit pricey. We do our best to stay competitive with other hotels of our caliber on South beach. As for the beach chairs, they are not directly provided by the Loews, but instead are owned and operated by a 3rd party vendor, which is why there is a charge. They do offer a discounted rate to Loews guests, but we understand this is not something that happens everywhere. Regardless, we hope you will decide to join us again soon. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel with fabulous amenities. Pool or beach...either one is fantastic! Terrific sushi!! Brunch for the family is a must......healthy cuisine included!! Bar is lots of fun...great live music and happy crowd!! Driving distance to terrific shopping!! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear oldcitytraveler,

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Our team works diligently to ensure that each guest is welcomed from the minute they arrive and pampered throughout their stay. It is great to hear you found our sushi bar excellent and the atmosphere even better. Your feedback helps us to grow and we thank you for being our guest. Looking forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the South Beach Wine and Food Festival February 2012. Our first morning we had our sleep disturbed by the slamming doors. Called front desk who sent security to confront the people. Found out that a company was using one of the rooms as their breakfast / meeting area. Make sure when you check-in that you are not next to this. This happened two mornings in a row. Security just placed a door stop on the floor to keep the door from slamming. I did send the hotel a letter of compliant when I got home. The manager called and apologizes but did not offer anything but that. Our second time at this hotel was this past Labor Day Sept. 2012 We had a great time at the pool but again, we were disturbed by noise in the hallways in the early morning hours 2-3am. With so many hotels to choose from, we will be looking for another hotel the next time we visit Miami. BTW, parking is $30.00 a day. Quite pricey!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to any type meeting / convention greeting area. The higher rooms giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear RJTCR,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While your stay was over a year ago, we understand the importance of your concerns and value your opinion. Our guests are our number one priority and we are saddened to hear that you felt we did not protect or service you in an acceptable manner. In regards to the noise during South Beach Wine and Food, we apologize for the inconvenience of your room placement and will be sure to express the placement of those rooms to our team so it doesn't happen again. With regards to the noise in the hallways during Labor Day, unfrotunately hotel traffic is common during that weekend throughout South Beach hotels. The clientele are large families or groups looking for a fun weekend of relaxation and celebration. The fact that the noise disrupted your stay sincerely affects us as we always hope to achieve positive outcomes from our guests stays. Again, these experiences were nearly a year ago, and we welcome the opportunity to host you at the hotel again and hope you will consider giving us another chance to delight you. Feel free to reach out to me if and when you would like to plan your next visit. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now and would love to go back again. Perfect location, lovely pool and restaurant. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. We had a lovely balcony with a view of south beach and the pool. The staff were always happy to help. Great hotel and were looking forward to going back again. :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear steph0131,

We are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us. Thank you first of all for your review and for staying at the Loews Miami Beach hotel. Your continued loyalty to our hotel is appreciated. It is an honor to host you as our guest and are happy to hear that you are just as satisfied if not more than the first time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your third, fourth, fifth...hundreth time. Best regards and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.