We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free
Ranked #37 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you want to be in South Beach and still have your young family with you, this hotel makes it easy for you.
Beautiful beach, big kids friendly pool and super fun kids camp.
Step out of the hotel and all shops and restaurants are walking distance. Lincoln drive is right there, so it's a nice alternative to the hotel food.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Hotel Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear djinnb,

Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Without feedback we cannot grow and look for ways to keep our guests engaged and happy. Loews in general is a family friendly brand as is was built on the principle of encouraging strong family interaction, by a strong family. If your children are between the ages of 4 and 12, and they haven't yet experienced it, you should bring them by our SoBe Kids Camp. This camp is designed with fun in mind. Mom and dad can relax at the spa or lounge by the pool while the little ones are in their own world playing, reading, learning and being a kid. Our program is available for half and full days with dining options available as well. As you mentioned, Lincoln Road is right around the corner, so grab your partner and head on down to take in the atmosphere of always happening South Beach, while the kiddos are fully entertained by our highly-trained and experienced team.

For all things family, Loews is the place to be, catering to all needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,217
    1,290
    466
    169
    152
See reviews for
1,233
1,155
94
720
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Everything was OK, just nothing special. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I had reserved a king-sized bed but they were unable to accomodate me at check-in without an addtional 2 and one half hour wait - so I had to take a double queen. Bed was comfortable but not as good as the Ritz-Carlton. You have to pay for internet access ($42.85 for 3 days) which I think is unnecessary. Easy beach access. Close proximity to anything you could possibly need. Daily valet parking at hotel is expensive but convenient. My stay coincided with "Spring Break" and despite the hordes of revelers on the street the hotel was very quiet Overall a good but not outstanding hotel considering what you will pay to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Hotel Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear John N,

Your feedback is important to us, so we thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. It is unfortunate that you found your time with us to be "nothing special" and we really hope you will provide us with a chance to turn your experience around one day soon. We welcome you back to the Loews Miami Beach to experience the true genuine hospitality that is our primary goal. In regards to the room category you booked and were not able to receive, that is in fact an error on our part and we will be sure to notify the appropriate department to ensure this does not occur again. It is not in our nature to hear a complaint or critique and simply brush it off, we truly do care about our guests and their needs and desires, so thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

We hope to host you again sometime soon. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent 3 nights and had a horrible experience. First checked in late at night and did not have room we reserved with 2 beds. They admitted they oversold for the night thinking people wouldn't show, but they make you pay for first night upfront. Had miserable night sleeping with 2 kids with husband on pullout! They didn't care then called to say we could keep that room the whole stay. It was like they didn't even know we were upset and needed 2 beds. The Staff we dealt with were rude and for the price they need to have better people and better service. Would NEVER stay there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Naomidw,

I am terribly sorry to hear that your experience was less than what you expected. Our goal is to exceed guest expectations in all areas, and in your situation we clearly failed to do that. Please be assured that the appropriate managers have been met with to ensure that your experience is not repeated. If you wish to provide us with further feedback about your stay, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or my assistant at aamaya@loewshotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here as a family in July 2012 while doing a driving trip round Florida. It's a fab hotel, nice spacious rooms and great location near all the shops and restaurants. The only negative is the pool is not huge and when we arrived on a weekend, pool area was packed and difficult to find beds.

We got a sightseeing bus from right outside hotel but beware the Concierge was hell bent on sending us to her preferred tour company when we asked so wasn't impressed with that!

There is a great small artisan bakery/ breakfast place very close to hotel which is cheaper than having the hotel breakfast!

All in all- great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Hotel Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear CocopopsEdinburgh,

Thank you for sharing your feelings about your recent stay with us. We see your family had an overall pleasant time and enjoyed everything from local breakfast nooks to touring the city, to the pool and all the extra bells and whistles the Loews Miami and South Beach have to
offer. Your concern about getting chairs by the pool is valid, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please rest assured that the appropriate department will be notified to reasses our current situation in regards to chair availability to ensure this
is avoided in the future. Otherwise, your stay seems to have placed the Loews Miami Beach on your radar, and we hope this means we will be seeing more of you and your family.

For all things family, Loews is the place to be. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, here's to the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartmouth, ma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

this is a great hotel plus. the staff were all very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. the hotel is spacious with many different areas to eat, the spa was fabulous, the fitness center and rooms had all the amenities needed. Great pool area with poolside service. also perfect location to Lincoln road and ocean drive.

Room Tip: don't do the moritz if you have lots of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Hotel Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear trish585,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent visit to the Loews Miami Beach. We are happy to hear you had wonderful interaction with our team members and that they were warm, welcoming, engaging and overall attentive to your needs. We pride ourselves of providing a 4-diamond AND MORE experience to our guests and constantly looking for new ways to delight them. You are right, our hotel is in the perfect location to local hot spots like Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and the Art Deco District. We hope you were able to enjoy all that South Beach has to offer, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing vacation experience!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrd791
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed several times at this Hotel and it always exceeds my expectations.

Highly recommend it -its close to the famous restaurants and art gallaries

On the beach and real good Jacuzzi

friendly staff and porters.

Parking is a problem but there is a public one near by

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade - always works
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Hotel Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear jrd791,

We would like to first thank you for your continued loyalty to the Loews Miami Beach and also for your feedback on your recent stay. It is nice to know that your expectations have been exceeded on numerous occasions and that our property and staff continue to impress and provide you with everything you need during your time in Miami. As a loyal guest, we hope you have taken advantage of our YouFirst Membership where you can participate in receiving extra benefits - like free Wi-Fi, fitness center access, room upgrades, food and beverage credits and more - to your reservation simply for staying 2 or more times per year; and the best part is it's FREE! If you haven't had a chance to sign up, feel free to visit our website and sign up, or on your next visit simply mention your interest and we will handle the rest.

Thank you again for your review of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We only stayed here one night before a cruise, but I arrived late, and stressed, after Miami airport lost my luggage. They were extremely helpful and accommodating, and even lent me an iPhone charger from their supply of 'left behind' ones under the reception desk. Then when I checked out - still without bag - they let me keep it!

Other than that, well, the hotel is beautiful, room was lovely - huge, with a fab view of the pool and sea, great location (10 mins max to Ocean Drive - go to the Pelican Hotel for great ginger mojitos and paella!), everything you would expect - but of course not cheap. The cost of swimming costumes in the shop was eye-watering, so we went across the road to the cheapie beach shops to stock up on replacement items instead! Breakfast also was quite pricey, but well worth it on their gorgeous terrace overlooking the pool and with just a glimpse of the ocean through the palm trees. Service here was excellent too.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel if you have lots of money or can get it for the right price. We booked through Expedia along with our flights from the UK and got it for £100 for the night. A veritable bargain!

PS - got my back back just as we were about to head for the ship in Fort Lauderdale, had to go and collect it in a taxi but at least I got it - after spending a fortune the night before replacing everything 'just in case' as the airline had told me it was on the way back to the UK and wouldn't arrive for 3 days! Ah well . . . .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear TDMB,

A positive stay is what we strive to accomplish with each of our guest. We are glad to know that we were able to deliver on this. We truly appreciate your feedback and are proud to know that we have exceeded your expectations. I hope everything went well with your luggage and we look forward to having you back soon and hear about another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#34 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#15 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.