We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good four star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 20% Off
Ranked #50 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando
Level Contributor
221 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good four star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Good location. Good service. Compared to the Ritz Miami Beach - much better. The standard rooms aren't huge, but big enough. Access to the beach and Art Deco area is great. Very comfortable luxury hotel. BTW, try the fish tacos at the pool bar. They were great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel has a great location- middle of South Beach. It's walking distance to everything SoBE has to offer. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is very helpful and friendly.

The beach in the backyard is a great plus too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiuska15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was recently there for a conference for 3 nights/4 days. The lobby was really nice, great service when I checked in. Had a nice room with ocean view and balcony. I was happy my shower had a glass door (90% of hotels just have a shower curtain). The reason I gave this hotel a 5 star was the service. We had multiple functions, conference rooms and dinners/buffets there and the staff was always excellent, one of the friendliest teams of people I have ever met.

The pool area was fantastic, only disappointing thing was I never got to go in the pool or the beach as I was stuck at my conference. The hotel location is fantastic, it is built on the beach so you couldn't ask for a better place to be.

So for ratings, location 5/5, staff/service 5/5, food/room service 5/5, conference facilities 4/5 (expensive) and I would give the room 4/5. The room was large, and had a lot of amenities but showed a little wear and tear. Others have complained about the cost of internet but it was included in our rate so can't comment on that.

I am excited to go back for a vacation so I can actually enjoy the pool and beach. If I went to Miami again I would definitely stay here and not even bother looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZTVLR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I loved this hotel. The rooms are nice, beds are OK. The pool area and the beach are beautiful. I was impressed by the service as well. Sometimes at these bigger chains that get a lot of conferences, you don't see as good of service but that wasn't the case at all.

The only negative I can think of is the internet service. I paid $42 for three days of wireless, and it was very slow. I continue to be amazed at these hotels that don't include internet access in the rate, and feel like I'm getting nickel and dimed to death. If you are going to charge for it, it should work though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fischman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This was a great hotel from the moment we arrived. Before we even got out of our cab the porters had our luggage out of the trunk. They opened the front doors and welcomed us in. Check in was no problem and concierge made us great reservations at wonderful restaurants. My view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful of the pool and beach. The room was fantastic and same goes for the washroom, very clean. Staff were very friendly. It was nice to hear 'enjoy your evening' when you walked out of the hotel while they opened the doors for you and a 'welcome back' when you came back to the hotel. We ordered room service and it was great. What I really liked was how they called up from downstairs after about 45mins or so to ask how your meal was. I loved it. Same goes when we needed some help with the safe and some extra toilet paper. They would call up after 30mins or so to see if the service was provided/delivered. The pool was wonderful. Especially when the staff would pass along smoothies, frozen grapes and chilled towels. It was ahhhhh. You cannot beat the location. On the beach. Across the street from the main strip. Walgreens few steps away and Starbucks is about a block away. Lots of great restaurants and shops around. Ocean drive is a 2mins walk away. This hotel is just stunning and you feel very welcomed. Will I return to this place????? I cannot wait to go back here :))

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opasna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I Stayed here for four nights during a conference. I have a big problem because I reserved a night via expedia and they did't respect the reservation, because of the urgency I have to pay the room twice,
this hotel sotole the costumers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
347 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

There is no doubting that the location of this hotel for the beach, ocean drive and main areas around Lincoln Av can not be doubted, but it comes at a cost that is disproportionate.

The rooms are tastefully furnished but not big by american standards, the hotel itself is nicely laid out with direct access to the beach, but the room rates are huge and everything at the hotel is at a huge cost, in my opinion its really not worth the money.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a partial ocean view, its a bit random if you get a balcony, if you dont its a poin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing