We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Varberg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Grand Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

As I told a friend - Even tough it is a very big hotel it has a character that also fit the family.

We are in a USA were everybody is a bit over polite - Here they were it in the perfect way because you really felt that you was one there important guests and not just A guest.

Perfect service in restaurant, bar and pool. The room was as the were expected-Large, clean, comfortable and luxurious, the only thing that I can say anything about there was the boring balcony.

Had to visit the security room twice... and even there they were vera polite and professional.

Locaition, pool area, entrance/yard was super nice - The feeling was a Grand Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay. Our staff is our secret weapon and along with the perfect location and top-notch amenities, we are able to offer guests like you an ideal hotel when visiting South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,070
    1,194
    427
    155
    143
See reviews for
1,128
1,071
88
670
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Beautiful hotel but being charged extra for WiFi,and even use of the gym makes you feel ripped off. Especially since my stay included tropical storm conditions preventing any pool/beach usage. After half an hour struggling to get the lobby free WiFi to work, I walked over to the spa to work off my frustration only to be told they charge extra for the gym! Very unpleasant. Will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are disheartened to hear your feedback and disappointed if we failed to meet or exceed your expectations during your recent stay. We are actually developing a plan to enhance our guests experience in case of a tropical storm or hurricane in the future. Please note our prices are quite competitive and similar to other hotels in the area. However, we hope you will allow us another opportunity to change your image of our hotel as offering the best service possible is our number one goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

2nd time here and loved it again. Great service, friendly staff, awesome pool, especially for families. My 7 year old found some other kids her age to play with giving daddy a break. The rooms could have been a little bigger but were very comfortable and we did not spend much time in there anyway. Only ate at the pool, but the prices were reasonable and huge portions. Be careful when ordering drinks. If you order specialty drink you could get whacked. My wife ordered a sangria, probably 16oz with ice and it was 18 bucks, a little ridiculous for house wine mixed with juice and ice. Everything in walking distance. Spent about 2 hours in the spa one day, a bargain compared to other high end hotels at 10 bucks and it was very nice. We almost stayed at the Ritz for the same price, but decided to play it safe and stay at the loews which we knew. I walked over to the Ritz, it was also very nice, but the pool is nicer at the Loews. Anyway, we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing details about your recent stay. We are thrilled you and your family had a great time and that you enjoyed the hotel and some of our amenities. Being one of the only true-family friendly hotels in the destination, we go the extra mile to ensure all guests, even the little ones, have a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third time around soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just returned and already planning another visit. Great atmosphere and excellent service. If you enjoy the beach, shopping, dining and drinks the location can't be beat, close to Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road. Hotel staff attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and are already planning for your next one. Congratulations from all your friends at the Loews Miami Beach Hotel on your 20th Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ockendon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a great stay at Loews on a business trip to a conference. Rooms were a good size with all the usual mod cons. Great location central in south beach. The food and drink although a little expensive was to a good standard.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Having paid a lot for a room at this place i was a littel dissapointed with it, yes the pool area and hotel in general are great and defo what was expected for this price but a standard room here, is very small and poky with little view for the price, i would like to say i would go back and just get a better room but for those prices i think i would rather stay at the W.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to enhance the guest experience. Please note, our prices are quite competitive and similar to other hotels in the area. However, at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, offering the best service possible is our number one goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Came to South Beach for a girls weekend and we picked Loews for the central location and good beach and pool vibe. We were not disappointed. We rented a cabana on our last day and it was spectacular with a rooftop patio, flat screen TV, iPad and full private bath with shower. Service was also very good. There was free wifi in the lobby and around the pool although we found it only worked intermittently. I would stay here again if visiting Miami.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.