We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rent a Cabana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Beverages!
Ranked #32 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rent a Cabana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is really beautiful. It is very large and centrally located in Miami Beach. Lincoln Road is just two blocks away. Not necessary to pay for ocean front because the side view overlooking the pool is great.
The cabana rentals were very pricey, but then I discovered why. You are totally pampered and what you get for the money is really amazing. It is a splurge I did for my birthday and invited friends to. They bring you things all day long. The mojito cart culminates the day. Ask for Jennifer!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Our brand new, plush cabanas just debuted this summer and we are glad to hear you were able to SOAK in the tranquility of your private poolside hideaway and enjoy all top-notch amenities they have to offer. We hope your travels bring you back to South Beach and our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,856
    1,095
    382
    140
    139
See reviews for
1,025
975
80
591
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I sent in a review that I wish I could stop but it went through anyway. I was upset with the room changes and the way they initially handled things. They really came through in the end and made our stay wonderful. It's the little things that can change your attitude toward a hotel. They really tried working with us and it made a big difference. I would recommend this hotel. I wish I listened to my wife who said lets give them time to work things out.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your post, we really appreciate your feedback. It’s great to hear we were able to turn your image of our hotel around and hope you will come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a great, great hotel experience...truly cannot say enough good things about the Loews. There are so many options in South Beach but if you're really looking for a place that has it all, you will NOT be disappointed with the Loews. We recently stayed for 3 nights for a girls weekend. Having initially requested adjoining rooms, we did not get them upon checking in, though the front desk quickly made the change and we were very satisfied with both rooms (1 with a deck and 1 without). The hotel is beautiful and extremely well located, steps from the beach, Lincoln Road and walking distance to just about everywhere and anywhere you want to be. The pool is AMAZING, a testament to which is the fact that all 4 of us spent 8 hours, 2 meals and several cocktails there one day. Service was very professional and friendly with all of the staff but special shout out to the pool staff who truly went above and beyond, moving chairs, umbrellas, bringing fresh towels, etc. A great example of how attentive the staff is: we were leaving the pool for the day and a gentleman who runs the small souvenir shop in the pool area ran over to us to let us know that the main shop in the lobby was having a sale on women's fashion for the next 30 minutes. That really says it all in my opinion...just such a fabulous place. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have amazing views and get a balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for sharing such a great recap of your stay! We’re happy to hear you were able to check out our Splash Retail Boutique Happy Hour which features fabulously frugal savings and complimentary cocktails every Tuesday and Friday from 4 – 5pm. We are thrilled you had such a GREAT time and can’t wait for you to come back as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beautiful hotel, very impressed with room, linens, etc. Nice pool, easy beach access, close to everything. Friendly staff, very service oriented, even gave our dog a swag bag at check in. we loved it here.

Just be warned that everything is ala carte. Parking was expensive, extra charge for wifi, extra charge for business center, extra charge for fitness center, drinks were expensive. It would have been nice to pay a little more and not have to keep authorizing extra room charges.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for writing about stay. Our prices are quite competitive and similar to other hotels in the area. However, at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, offering up the BEST service possible is our number goal and we are thrilled that we achieved that with you during your recent visit. We hope you and your four-legged travel companion come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed as part of a group with my husband's company. The location was excellent for runs along the beach, shopping and nightlife. Had spa services and highly recommend it. The staff were courteous and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and 20 year old son for 3 nights over a weekend.Not for those looking for a quiet time very busy with live singers during the afternoon round pool which were great.Rooms were spotless and modern with great views of south beach great to see a coffee maker in room that was free.Was a little disappointed that there were no beds on the beach belonging to hotel so we stayed around pool.Drinks in the hotel bar so pricey it was scary.Over all a great place to stay if you don't mind digging deep into your pockets would stay again and again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great room with ocean view room at the spa tower, but no balcony. Amazing modern hotel with great location on the beach. In room pod coffee, spa robes, nice bed, stocked mini bar too! Grat beach location too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Miami Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.