We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“is not casa tua for sure...My house is different..” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Tua Hotel

Save Saved
You added Casa Tua Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Tua Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Tua Hotel
1700 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“is not casa tua for sure...My house is different..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

very bad attitude of people..very expensive and food not that good....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Food is not the main game in most Miami hotels, restuarants and cafes.At Casa Tua it is.Sensational food in a setting that is about as far from the big hotels and glitzy restaurants and Newt is from becoming Commander in Chief. The sommelier is world class, the service is serious and its what the rest of Miami should be like

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed a week at Casa Tua in Miami for our honeymoon and all the staff did their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Good room, good food, plenty to drink, lots to see. The weather in the last few days was dreadful with plenty of torrential tropical rain but Casa Tua have been one of the best place where we spent our honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

Truly a dining experience--from walking through the cutout in the hedge (there is no sign) into the lantern lit outdoor courtyard, to the fantastic service, wine and food!! It's definitely on the expensive side, meant for a special date or occasion or to impress.
I learned of this restaurant through Giada DeLaurentis on the Food Channel. She should have warned of the prices, though. My husband was a bit put off when we called for reservations and they curtly announced "there is a dress code". When questioned for details we were told "chic". I thought that was cute.
All in all though I'm so glad we went - it was wonderful. I hope to go again!

  • Liked — ambience,food,service
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2007

Great Italian food and service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2004

As soon as we walked in we felt so welcome. I felt like I was at a family members house. Although it is a hush-hush type of place, everybody there was so warm and welcoming. I recomend this place to anyone who is planning a trip to Florida. The food is incredible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Tua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tua Hotel

Address: 1700 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has a comfortable, friendly and relaxing atmosphere of a “Home”. Each of the 5 guest rooms has a different style. There are cream-colored wool drapes, as well as wood and boarskin stools with metal studs, a desk designed by Bonan with arched wooden legs and sheepskin surface, Indonesian side tables, trunks in Chinese sheepskin from the 1800’s, lamps from the 1950s in opaque ceramic and wood with raffia shades. All rooms have bedspreads and cashmere throws by Loro Piana. Bathrooms are very spacious and all have large bath tubs. Room # 5 has a Steam Bath. All our rooms have king size beds with “Treca” mattresses, and accommodate maximum 2 guests per room. Breakfast is included in the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Tua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Tua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.