We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Deco Charmer Updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Delores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Delores to your Saves list
The Delores
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Art Deco Charmer Updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In town for the Art Shows and found the Delores to be a great location and charming as well. Rooms have recently been renovated and the décor is trendy but comfortable. I'm not a big fan of large chain motels so the Delores was perfect. I was able to find street parking right around the corner on Espanola; you can now feed the meter from your phone. They even offer beach towels and chairs so you can enjoy the beach which is one short block away. There is no elevator so if you are on the 2nd floor be prepared to carry your bags up the stairs.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
8
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Delores was an amazing place to stay. From the outside you wouldn't think the rooms are as nice clean and confortable as they are but they are really nice. The staff was very nice and accomidating to us and helped with everything that we needed. The only issue we had was the situation with the room key. If we separated from the ppl that stayed in our rooms and went back to the room alone it deactivated all of our keys. But other than that it was great. The location was great right by ocean drive and close to all nightlife and the beach. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Delores is right in the heart of Miami Beach and close to Lincoln Road,Ocean Drive and Collins Rd shopping. And this is not the only thing I would stay here again. Delores is charming and the small things they do to make the stay interesting. Right next to the reception is a water center with orange and lime slices, with the hot Miami weather this is fabulous. Though they do not serve breakfast, thoughtfully you will find find fruits,rolls and juice every morning in the lobby. Free Wifi is great in the rooms. They have tied up with Paradise tours for various Miami tours though thid would be about 15 percent more expensive than booked with agencies outside.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Minutes from the beach and in the centre of the Art Deco district

Good sized room and friendly staff

Free breakfast buffet was a nice surprise.

Our shower didn't provide hot water and parking is a two block walk away which wasn't fun when dragging cases in the Miami heat!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The location of this small hotel is really great but the current construction going on along Collins Ave leave a lot to be desired. No parking facility, so no valet parking, nearest parking is a multi story on 16th Street or open lot parking on 13th Street. If you have suit cases and plan on staying more than one night be prepared to haul your luggage. Not sure why they bill you a $10 Resort Fee but they do. On a plus side the room was very clean, as was the facility, the staff very friendly, A/C in room is thermostat controlled by you so that is good. Ah but breakfast is a joke, coffee, OJ, banana or apple and muffins cut into quarters plus limited seating inside as outside are the smoke areas. Again, for an overnight, which we did, it is an OK place but don't be looking for any more than average.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very good located, kind attention. The room was not for two, full size bed and bath to small, almost no place for your clothes, the window it has not blackout, very noisy you wake up every morning with the garbage truck and the chat of the cleaning ladies, not on sunday.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balgach, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Delores was the first accomodation during our trip through Florida.
Reservation: We booked the stay with a 3rd party provider. Unfortunately, we messed up the dates and wanted to correct them immediately. Calling the hotel was not successful so we just booked another night with the provider and hoped for the best. At the arrival the staff was kind enough to allow us to keep our room during the whole stay.
Arrival: Tired from a long overseas flight we were glad that the bus took us directly from the airport to a station within a 5min walk from the hotel. The check-in was quick and efficient.
Room: You do not book this hotel for a nice view and that's fine. Everthing was pretty tidy, A/C didn't make any noise either. Although there was a lot of road and construction work going on right in front of the hotel, we did not hear a thing in our room.
Breakfast: The small breakfast buffet included a tray of different very delicious pastries, some juice and coffee.
Area: From the hotel you can access the shops, bars and restaurants of Washington Ave, Collins Ave & Ocean Drive within a few minutes on foot.
All in all, the Delores was a nice place to start off our stay in Florida with little extras but at a very reasonable price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Delores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Delores

Address: 1420 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Delores 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Delores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Delores Hotel Miami Beach
Clarion Collection Delores
Clarion Collection Miami Beach
Clarion Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Delores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.