We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juicy Gyros

Juicy Gyros
6944 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3206
305-397-8200
Improve this listing
Ranked #219 of 875 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Good source of halal meat.

The food is great, expected the gyro to be more flavorful though.

The seats are very cramped but we were able to managee.

The restaurant was very dirty and needed cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice change of food for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

In the midst of mostly Latin restaurant was found Juicy Gyros. My husband ordered a chicken gyro. it was tasty and a good size sandwich. I ordered a chicken kebab platter, which was also very good. Our waiter was very friendly and kind. We enjoyed out meal. The prices were also reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Focused and fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the Spicy Gyro and fresh mint lemonade, my mate had the mixed Mediterranean plate. Spicy sauce had enough kick to enjoy ( and I like spicy) but not overwhelming. Mediterranean plate was spot on. Fresh mint ice tea was so refreshing, not too tart, nor too sweet. Great quick meal for a fair price. We'd go back. Owner was friendly and has a clear focus on his flavors.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good Spot!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Looking for Middle Eastern Food, worth stopping by especially since Beach is right across the street. Service was slow on the day we went as they couldn't keep up with volume of customers, but friendly at all times. Portions were very generous, we couldn't finish everything!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Glad we found this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were looking for something light and healthy while visiting Miami Beach, and we found Juicy Gyros. Glad that we did! It's a small place right on Collins Avenue in an area with many Spanish restaurants. It's on the small side, and only has one table outside. But the food was wonderful! The baba ganoush was about the best I've ever had, and the falafel was very good. Service was quick and pleasant, and the prices were very reasonable. Save room for the baklava! I think they do take out, but not sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juicy Gyros also viewed

 

Been to Juicy Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juicy Gyros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.