We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel to your Saves list
Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel
1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   236 9th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“What an amazing place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of the hostel. Six of us arrived to the hostel on a j1 visa with no accomadation booked for 9 weeks. We were greeted by a lovely lady called Rosa who couldn't have been nicer to us. They set us up with apartments with food included in our price and really couldn't have done more. The hostel is ideally located as it is right near all the main attractions. Stay here if you like your nights out as they organise diiferent parties each night for a discounted price which gets you to mix with people from all over the world. This hostel is ideal for young people looking for a memorable experience in miami with great people. Rosa you are amazing and the hostel would be so lost without you, thanks for everything guys, ye rock :D :D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    113
    47
    33
    66
See reviews for
7
39
124
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at this hostel for three weeks during the NBA finals and had the 3 of the best weeks of my life there. The people I met there were awesome and the staff even better. The staff were so nice. The location is ideal and the atmosphere of the whole place was super fun and party orientated. I just want to give a big shout out to Fernando, John and Rosa for making my stay there unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

this place seems to try desperately to matchmake people by sending them to night clubs every night to get lousy drunk. Why dont they simply matchmake the "kids" within the hostel ! SAve alot of useless time and money ! Mix up the girls & boys in all the dorms to get freindly, and keep the nightclubs optional. That way, the girls and boys save their money; their health; and you dont have to drag them along everywhere where locals hang-out anyways. The music within the hostel is loud and endless. When you play music endlessly, it becomes a NOISE .....the 6 man dorms are woefully too small and smelly. Very little hot water. Food provided is only good sometimes and the housekeepers look stressed-out and rude. I will stay at the Ocean dve hostel nex time. Cleaner and classier......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hostel is perfect for people looking for a party and is amazing value for money. A really good breakfast, lunch and dinner is provided and every night there is a different club/bar at cheaper prices than regular admission. It is very close to the beach and to stop there being sand in the room the cleaners come in about 4 times a day. This can however get a little irritating. It is also very close to some really nice pizza shops for after a night out and a 7-eleven. If I return to Miami I would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to all my friends. If you are looking for a quiet holiday it is not for you as there is noise all night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

my kids and i stayed at this hostel. they put us up in a private apartment in south beach. it was a good place that provied us a roof over our heads and good A/C during the heat waver. I would stay again. I wish they would have provided a few more basic items, but I did put that in the suggestion box. It wasn't the cleanest place, but it was fine for us. I don't think my wife would HAVE
like the dust, but for us it was perfect. I would stay there again if I was in the neighborhood. Plus the staff were awesome!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you're looking for party and knowing people, this is the place to be! The mood is very nice, there are gatherings every night at the lobby, fantastic place to have fun and know people.

Some staff guys are really rude, but others are great, especially the French guy.

Accomodations are... ok. The loud music booming all day long at the lobby may be annoying sometimes and the A/C's may not be enough for Miamii's hot weather, but it's ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was my second time staying at the hostel. The hostel is not for the weak hearted or the weak eared for that matter. This is the perfect youth hostel if you have party on your agenda. The location is good, the staff is helpful and the events organised are famous far and wide. The hostel is located 2 blocks from the beach, which is perfect for the day, and during the nights there are exclusive party invites available at the hostel or bar hopping. Definitely a must stay.
TIP: if you want to sleep off the night's partying, try to get a room on the top floors.

Room Tip: Wi-fi only available in common area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel

Address: 236 9th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ONLY Boutique hostel In South Beach and the CLOSEST to the beach. Just ONE block!For the past 10 years we have been VOTED the BEST ATMOSPHERE hostel in America and one of the top 3 BEST Hostels Of North America!FREE BREAKFAST- everydayFREE LUNCH- everyday FREE DINNER- everyday FREE weekly WALKING tourFREE Hostel T-SHIRT When You Book 10 NightsFREE DRINKS in our hostel parties and eventsFREE DANCE Nights With Dj In Our Hostel ClubFREE Life Music SHOWS In Our Hostel LoungeFREE VIP CLUB Outings To The BEST nights clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach International Traveler`s Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.