We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party Hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel

Save Saved
You added Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel
1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   236 9th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Party Hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hostel is perfect for people looking for a party and is amazing value for money. A really good breakfast, lunch and dinner is provided and every night there is a different club/bar at cheaper prices than regular admission. It is very close to the beach and to stop there being sand in the room the cleaners come in about 4 times a day. This can however get a little irritating. It is also very close to some really nice pizza shops for after a night out and a 7-eleven. If I return to Miami I would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to all my friends. If you are looking for a quiet holiday it is not for you as there is noise all night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    101
    41
    28
    64
See reviews for
5
38
111
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asuncion, Paraguay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

my kids and i stayed at this hostel. they put us up in a private apartment in south beach. it was a good place that provied us a roof over our heads and good A/C during the heat waver. I would stay again. I wish they would have provided a few more basic items, but I did put that in the suggestion box. It wasn't the cleanest place, but it was fine for us. I don't think my wife would HAVE
like the dust, but for us it was perfect. I would stay there again if I was in the neighborhood. Plus the staff were awesome!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you're looking for party and knowing people, this is the place to be! The mood is very nice, there are gatherings every night at the lobby, fantastic place to have fun and know people.

Some staff guys are really rude, but others are great, especially the French guy.

Accomodations are... ok. The loud music booming all day long at the lobby may be annoying sometimes and the A/C's may not be enough for Miamii's hot weather, but it's ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was my second time staying at the hostel. The hostel is not for the weak hearted or the weak eared for that matter. This is the perfect youth hostel if you have party on your agenda. The location is good, the staff is helpful and the events organised are famous far and wide. The hostel is located 2 blocks from the beach, which is perfect for the day, and during the nights there are exclusive party invites available at the hostel or bar hopping. Definitely a must stay.
TIP: if you want to sleep off the night's partying, try to get a room on the top floors.

Room Tip: Wi-fi only available in common area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This place was incredible free breakfast lunch and dinner everyday , organised outings at cheap prices every night with beer and on Sundays cocktails

The location is amazing as well only two blocks from the beach and right in the middle of all the shops

I would recommend this place to anyone going to Miami loved it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago for for 4 nights, perfect place if you want to party and meet new people! I stayed here with a few friends and we all loved it, the staff are so friendly and helpful, rooms are cleaned 4 times a day, entertainment arranged by the hostel every night for a small price (it was always good value for money). Location is perfect! If you don't want to participate in the entertainment arranged (bars, clubs etc), the hostel has ping pong, pool table etc which is cool to hang out and drink and listen to music etc. Spotted a few cockroaches in the rooms, but it was being fumigated immediately, I hate bugs but this did not deter me one bit. If I come back to Miami, I would stay here 100%. Loved it! Also free breakfast, lunch and dinner available everyday, and short walk to beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a room for 6 persons in this hostel and stayed a week.
It was a complete nightmare, the room and the bathroom were dirty,the loud air conditioner was barely working and fitted in the window, the food was disgusting and most of the time they were running of it after serving 30 people although we'd paid for it. They were also cockroaches in the kitchen.

Most of the activities organized by the hostel consisted in going out in night clubs. If you weren't 21 y-o you were supposed to pay the guys at the hostel so they can let you in, although you can freely party in Miami even if you're under 21.

Basically, this hostel was the most awful place I've even been to, I'd rather pay more and stay in a fancy hotel than go back there.

The only good point about this place is its location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel

Address: 236 9th Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 59 Specialty lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ONLY Boutique hostel In South Beach and the CLOSEST to the beach. Just ONE block!For the past 10 years we have been VOTED the BEST ATMOSPHERE hostel in America and one of the top 3 BEST Hostels Of North America!FREE BREAKFAST- everydayFREE LUNCH- everyday FREE DINNER- everyday FREE weekly WALKING tourFREE Hostel T-SHIRT When You Book 10 NightsFREE DRINKS in our hostel parties and eventsFREE DANCE Nights With Dj In Our Hostel ClubFREE Life Music SHOWS In Our Hostel LoungeFREE VIP CLUB Outings To The BEST nights clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach International Traveler`s Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.