We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach Boardwalk

Miami Beach Boardwalk
Miami Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Attractions in Miami Beach
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a fantastic experience, the place to see and be seen! If, like me, you loved Miami Vice (original version!!) you'll recognise this so well. It is clean, feels safe and we weren't hassled at all by staff in the many restaurants as I had read this could be a problem; not at all for us. You have to do this!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    510
    65
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“nice walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

theres a few interesting people along this boardwalk but the views you get from the beach/ hotel pools are great. At night it can be a bit sketchy but its still pretty nice.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“MIAMI!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've lived here all my life and I still have not grown tired of this place. Tourists who come to see the Boardwalk better have come prepared. Just a chill place for some fun. The people who are around here add some character to the place too, unlike another review suggests.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“great boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

came here from when we stayed in hollywood fl and the sites to take in are just great the pool and hotels you can see it's an absolute must to have a walk and just chil out a little.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“nice walk, some sketchy characters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

this is a nice walk, although I have to admit, that there were some characters that made me a little nervous.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Beach Boardwalk also viewed

 

Been to Miami Beach Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.