We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Boutique Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SBH South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
SBH South Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   236 21st Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Trendy Boutique Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very modern boutique hotel only a block away from South Beach. Walking distance from the beach and heaps of great restaurants and clubs, The hotels rooms are beautiful, clean and modern with big comfy beds and TVs and heaps of amenities. The hotel does advertise a pool and free breakfast, the only thing that was really annoying was that these were both off site. Free breakfast was served at a cafe around the corner, and the pool was on a sister hotel's property which we found a little inconvenient. We would have appreciated knowing this in advance. Paid parking on the street but with timed meters - regular parking fines if you don't move your car.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    60
    44
    15
    19
See reviews for
42
57
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reservation via booking.com. Had to adjust dates due to travel changes and the hotel gladly accomodated my request. Jessica at the frontdesk noticed I asked for a kingsize bed and gave me the option of checking in regular time with a kingsize or early checkin with 2 doubles. We picked early check in as we arrived early. Amanda was helpful with a extra hour for late chekout.

Complimentary bfast at Orange Blossom around the corner is equivalent to a continental bfast in a pleasant setting. Enjoyable and you have the option to order of the menu as well.

Daily tax resort also covers beach service which is lounge chair(s) and towel(s). If you want a umbrella, you have to pay 10 dollars. I disagree with the additional charge but don´t use umbrellas anyways, just a friendly warning for those who read the review. We didn´t use the pool service in the adjoining hotel but confirmed its just around the corner.

Wifi speed/connectivity is A+ and extends to the outdoor patio where you can relax and enjoy a cool breeze in the evenings.

Tip: if you have a vehicle, park at ONE parking at 261 20th. Its a 24hr parking with rates that beat valet and also just around the corner. We got a 7 day pass that ended up costing 26 U$ daily.

Our stay overall was pleasant and all went well. We spend most of our time out so this hotel was perfect for us. Well located, you just cross the street and you´re on the beach! Not too close to Ocean Drive and the noise but walking distance from Lincoln and the main sights in SoBe. Will book again when I return.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello all so this Mother's Day weekend May 9, 2015- May 12, 2015. I spent it in MIA with my sister in law and her best friend whom has now become my friend. We stayed here at the SBH it was one of the best experiences when it comes to hotel stays ever. From the minute we got there to the minute we left the staff was nothing but nice and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the price is great. It was worth what we paid. I have to tell you about one staff member that went out his way to help us from calling for food for us at 4 am, to getting us a cab to even giving us an umbrella because we were on our way out and it started to rain and we did not have one and he also give us a car boost. Micheaux hope I write it right at the front desk is the epitome of Customer Service and Hospitality. He made us feel welcomed and very comfortable. Thank you SBH you've made new customers for life. Any time that I go back to MIA which will happen it will be to stay at SBH Hands Down... I'll also make sure to tell all those I know. With smiles the girls in Room 211 for that weekend.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect boutique hotel to be NEAR the action but away from all the noise. Walk a few blocks to numerous restaurants, bars, and business meetings/conferences at hotels.

The staff was exceptional. They went out of their way several times to ensure we had everything we needed. They went the extra mile each day....from helping us figure out the best parking options to immediately setting up our espresso machine.

The only downside of this hotel is that you can hear your neighbors across the hall...but it didn't stop us from getting a great night sleep.

Great for singles, couples, friends (2 separate beds), or small families.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the SBH from April 24 to 27 of 2015. I had the junior suite (226) which is a corner room. It was a little bigger than a normal room. Overall, this hotel was a lot better then most if the hotels I have stayed in at the Miami Beach area. Keep in mind that you will be charged a resort fee when you check out which is charged in all Miami Beach hotels.

Pros:
- less then 10 minutes walk to Miami Beach convention center.
- free coffee
- breakfast included (although, in the hotel next door. We were provided vouchers to present)
- hair dryer
- 2 bathrobes
- small deli right behind the hotel
- walgreens was 2 blocks away.
- beach was 2 blocks away
- kind staff
- very close walk to Collins street.
- TV with lots of channels (direct tv)
- umbrella for use
- newly renovated
- iron and board
- this room had a sofa-come bed
- very nice bed. One of the best sleeping experience on a hotel bed.
- good AC


Cons:
- No free water bottle
- the room I was in made a lot of noise when you walked into the room
- no tissue box
- no gym access in the hotel

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uberlandia, MG
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel after visiting Orlando and we were so happy to find such a cozy hotel, with an amazing service and huge rooms!!
The breakfast is not served in the hotel, it is served in a lovely place 'Orange Blossom' just around the corner and it is fantastic, they serve a croissant that is fantastic
We simply loved everything about this hotel

Room Tip: We asked for separate beds and were given a huge room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

South Beach hotel is nicely situated .... Easy to self drive to from airport etc. A short walk to restaurants and Ocean drive.
2 min to own loungers on the beach .
Staff very nice and helpful ... Rooms large with good air con ( phew!)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SBH South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SBH South Beach Hotel

Address: 236 21st Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SBH South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your SBH South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel South Beach
South Beach Hotel Miami
Miami Beach South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SBH South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.