We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SBH South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
SBH South Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   236 21st Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfect boutique hotel to be NEAR the action but away from all the noise. Walk a few blocks to numerous restaurants, bars, and business meetings/conferences at hotels.

The staff was exceptional. They went out of their way several times to ensure we had everything we needed. They went the extra mile each day....from helping us figure out the best parking options to immediately setting up our espresso machine.

The only downside of this hotel is that you can hear your neighbors across the hall...but it didn't stop us from getting a great night sleep.

Great for singles, couples, friends (2 separate beds), or small families.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    60
    42
    15
    19
See reviews for
41
55
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the SBH from April 24 to 27 of 2015. I had the junior suite (226) which is a corner room. It was a little bigger than a normal room. Overall, this hotel was a lot better then most if the hotels I have stayed in at the Miami Beach area. Keep in mind that you will be charged a resort fee when you check out which is charged in all Miami Beach hotels.

Pros:
- less then 10 minutes walk to Miami Beach convention center.
- free coffee
- breakfast included (although, in the hotel next door. We were provided vouchers to present)
- hair dryer
- 2 bathrobes
- small deli right behind the hotel
- walgreens was 2 blocks away.
- beach was 2 blocks away
- kind staff
- very close walk to Collins street.
- TV with lots of channels (direct tv)
- umbrella for use
- newly renovated
- iron and board
- this room had a sofa-come bed
- very nice bed. One of the best sleeping experience on a hotel bed.
- good AC


Cons:
- No free water bottle
- the room I was in made a lot of noise when you walked into the room
- no tissue box
- no gym access in the hotel

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uberlandia, MG
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel after visiting Orlando and we were so happy to find such a cozy hotel, with an amazing service and huge rooms!!
The breakfast is not served in the hotel, it is served in a lovely place 'Orange Blossom' just around the corner and it is fantastic, they serve a croissant that is fantastic
We simply loved everything about this hotel

Room Tip: We asked for separate beds and were given a huge room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

South Beach hotel is nicely situated .... Easy to self drive to from airport etc. A short walk to restaurants and Ocean drive.
2 min to own loungers on the beach .
Staff very nice and helpful ... Rooms large with good air con ( phew!)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel March 2015 with my three teenage children. This was my first time to Miami but I travel often. This hotel was very nice, very clean, had comfortable beds and the employees were always helpful. We were able to walk to many restaurants and also had the convenience of a small local store. The beach was a short distance and was beautiful with a designated area sponsored by the hotel with chairs waiting. There also is a brick boardwalk for walking and/or running which was a nice surprise. I highly recommend staying at the SB and would definitely stay again. Luckily, I did not listen to a previous reviewer with the negative remarks because I did not find any of it to be true for my experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room with two beds overlooking the courtyard. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a gorgeous property with a great staff, big, comfy beds, and quirky, modern art. Love that it is just around the corner from the hustle & bustle of South Beach and across from Collins Park, so it is close to the action and a short walk to the beach, but still a reprieve from too much noise. We were here on a business trip, so unfortunately we didn't get to take a full advantage of all the place has to offer, but it was a sweet retreat when we could afford the break. Many thanks to Jimmy for providing such an amazing experience.

My company hosted an amazing event in the courtyard which was coordinated and catered by Orange Blossom restaurant around the corner. Eduard and his friendly and helpful staff saw to every detail which included elegant and delicious appetizers and classy cocktails. We couldn't have asked for a more successful party.

Thanks to all for a great party and a great stay. Looking forward to a leisurely visit in the future!

Room Tip: Front corner room we stayed in was beautiful and sun-drenched; little less quiet since it faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

SBH is a real luxury, we booked four nights, and extended to a fifth. Clean, slick decor with a funky twist on modern artwork. Fantastic house keeping, promptly done each morning whilst your at breakfast. Cool, relaxing rooms in fresh blue and white. The rooms offer your normal mini bar (at good prices I should add) but also a tray with sun protections in all factors, sun balms, & other things you may need for the day (again at prices beating local store)
The staff were very helpful, tips on the local area, taxis, bookings etc.
Breakfast is just around the corner at The Orange Blossom, lovely breakfast options all fresh & fab staff. We went to The Orange Blossom most nights for a sundowner cocktail(s)... THE BEST COCKTAILS EVER! Really enjoyed our stay in Miami & SBH. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SBH South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SBH South Beach Hotel

Address: 236 21st Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#56 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SBH South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your SBH South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel South Beach
South Beach Hotel Miami
Miami Beach South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SBH South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.