We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple yet fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SBH South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
SBH South Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   236 21st Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simple yet fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with a friend in August and the hotel fit our needs perfectly. The staff was amazing, I met Jessica in the lobby who helped with recommending some great places to visit. (I used to live in miami and she knew some hidden places- Which was great). We also went to the restaraunt attached- unlimited mimosas!! You cannot go wrong with that. I also had the chance to meet Jimmy on my departure who genuinely cared if we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are thrilled to read that our Friendly Staff, especially Jessica, our Manager made you feel right at home. We are also delighted that you took advantage of the unlimited mimosa's at Orange Blossom.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Best Regards,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    56
    41
    13
    19
See reviews for
39
51
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of my favorite places to stay in South Beach.

The location is excellent!

The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, modern, and very cozy.

The room is equipped an Illy espresso machine, which is epic!!!

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner unit was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

I am pleased that our modern décor, and Friendly Staff exceeded your expectations. We have recently added an ILLY espresso machine in every room and great to hear that you enjoyed it!

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Sincerely,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We heard about SBH through trip advisor after seeing all the good reviews we decided to roll the dice. As a frequent traveler to miami i wanted to check this place out for myself. SO happy we stayed here. The rooms were very modern and most importantly clean. Location is great. Its in a quiet area of south beach so you don't have to worry about all the loudness on collins and ocean drive, but still close to everything you want to do. I would recommend anyone to experience SBH.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for being our guest recently and for the review!

I am pleased to read that our Location, quiet hotel, and Clean Rooms met your expectations.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited Miami and wanted to experience the culture by staying at a boutique hotel instead of some franchise. I came across SBH through a friend and wow what an experience! Amanda and Michelle at the front desk were a great help. They set us up with wonderful tours of Miami and even though the hotel is not located on the beach it is a minute walk away and they even have their own beach chairs set up in-between the W and Setai. Awesome service and even better rates. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Miami culture best experienced through Boutique hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback!

I am glad that our Location, Hotel Room Prices, and our Complimentary Beach Chairs exceeded your expectations. I have shared your wonderful review to the staff, especially to Amanda and Michelle and they send their gratitude.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As soon as we made it to the hotel, the warm staff made us feel welcomed and right at home. We came here for spring break and wanted to get the south beach atmosphere without having to pay ridiculous prices for rooms. This hotel was everything we needed. Not one bad thing to say about SBH. We were told they are building 2 new hotels right next door that should be open next time we travel to Sobe. Will definitely need to check those out as the next time we come to town.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for being our guest recently and for the review!

We are delighted to read that our hotel Location and price met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Respectfully,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at sbh for 5 days and was upset when we had to leave cause we enjoyed our stay so much. The rooms were newly renovated so they had a brand new feel to it. Throughout the entire stay we were treated wonderfully by the staff and went out of their way to make sure we were happy.The location of the hotel is perfect on 21st street a block away from collins. Its a quiet area and a 5 min walk away from lincoln rd which was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are thrilled you had a great stay and we hope you will come back to visit us very soon!

Sincerely,


Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked two rooms at SBH, one for my husband and I, and one for our two kids. Upon check-in, we were informed there would be a $20 additional daily 'incidental fee' per room for beach towels, internet access etc. This fee had not been included in our booking, and it was a real breach of trust. If we'd wanted to pay $20 more per room per night, then we would have chosen another hotel.

As to the hotel itself: the location is good, just on the edge of SoBe. The rooms are comfortable and of a good size. Our room's toilet was broken, and was repaired. Our AC never worked properly, despite maintenance. The pool, which we'd read was in a hotel around the corner, is about a block and a half away and really terrible--on a rooftop (no shade), tiny and just ugly. Breakfast at the Orange Blossom was good, if limited. Beach is lovely, though the $20 doesn't cover an umbrella--that's an additional $10.

It's a nice enough hotel, but those hidden fees are a real deal-breaker, and really effected how we felt about staying there. We wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest recently and for the review!

We are happy to hear you were pleased with our location and breakfast option, and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you went through regarding our service fee. We hope you enjoyed the complimentary wi-fi, beach access, breakfast and 2 espressos per day that were included daily.

We hope you will change your mind, and choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SBH South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SBH South Beach Hotel

Address: 236 21st Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SBH South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SBH South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel South Beach
South Beach Hotel Miami
Miami Beach South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SBH South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.