We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SBH South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
SBH South Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   236 21st Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I loved this hotel. Your location is very good , the attentive and helpful staff . I will return to host me . the only ones cons: the lounge for coffeebreak in the restaurant (which is outside the hotel) is small and may be a delay to be served.
it took me to do the review (sorry ) and epoch the staff was: Maryose , Yesenia , Ramon and Erika ( Thank you for your attention ;) )

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    51
    38
    12
    18
See reviews for
34
45
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights here and overall had a good stay but had a few issues that could have made it great.I will say it's a good deal for Miami where all the other hotels seem ridiculously priced, but if we had stayed longer and could have spent a bit more I would have booked elsewhere. The best part of the hotel is the location- if you want to be near the action but not in the noise and in the middle of it- this is a great choice. It's also just two blocks from the beach so very convenient. Our room was nice and clean and quiet- facing a courtyard to the back. My big issue with the hotel was the hiddden costs to everything. When we checeked in after pre-paying on hotels.com there was an additional fee each day- the "resort fee". in the rooms, nothing is complimentary- not even tea or coffee. Breakfast at Orange Blossom is complimentary which was very nice- however, does not include any hot egg dishes- which isn't a huge deal, but would have been nice to have that included. The pool you can use is at the hotel next door- it's a very nice pool and rooftop- however, it would have been nice to stay at a hotel with their own pool. We knew going there that the pool was next door so it didnt matter but after being there for a couple of nights we realized the benefit of having a pool at your hotel for pure laziness and convenience. Overall, it's a good hotel but a few slight things prevent it from being great.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Decided to go to Miami to get away from the cold and snow that is NYC. SBH was the perfect place to stay for a fun, relaxing time. The staff was so helpful and sweet to my boyfriend and I. We also took full advantage of the area of the beach that SBH has and were set up with chairs and towels very efficiently. I would definitely come back again to Miami and to SBH! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a great location. Near the beach, in the artdeco district, clean, super beds, nicely decorated. Modern. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Especially a cuban lady at the front desk. Thank you so much for your tips. They made our stay really great. Super if you don't want to stay in a massive hotel. Well kept. Will return if I visit South Beach again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are thrilled you had a great stay and we hope you will come back to visit us very soon!

Sincerely,


Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to Miami for Christmas break, and was very pleased with our stay at SBH. Michelle at the front desk was professional and friendly, constantly making sure we were enjoying our stay. Our day started with breakfast at their restaurant Orange Blossom, which was free, followed by a walk to the beach where there were lounges set up waiting for us. The rooms were recently redone so it felt like we were staying in a brand new room. If you are looking for a great hotel at a reasonable price look no further.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for being our guest recently and taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review.

I am glad that our Location was a key element to your vacation and even more delighted to hear our Beach area as well as our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. I have shared your kind words to Michelle.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Best Regards,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last week for new years and was very happy with our stay. From the moment we walked in we were welcomed by the warm staff. We got to our room and couldn’t be more pleased with the set up. After settling in, the beach was a minute walk from our room where we got set up with lounge chairs and felt like we were really on vacation. Boutique hotels are the only way to go, I will most certainly be back here.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback!

I am delighted to hear that our Helpful Staff, Beach and Location exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Respectfully,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over Christmas break very happy with this hotel. The rooms were everything you needed. The girls at the front desk were very helpful and informative. Any question or concern we had was addressed. A walk away from the beach ,it is the perfect miami get away.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at SBH South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback!

We are delighted to hear that our Accommodating Staff and Location exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Best Regards,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SBH South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SBH South Beach Hotel

Address: 236 21st Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SBH South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SBH South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel South Beach
South Beach Hotel Miami
Miami Beach South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SBH South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.