We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SBH South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SBH South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
SBH South Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   236 21st Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Kalundborg, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived very late at night - first time in Miami! Omar at the frontdesk was so helpful. He arranged a parking spot for us and offered to go out at night to renew our parking, som we could get our sleep :-) Through our stay the staff was so efficient and always smiling - we had such a good time at this hotel, it felt like over 2nd home.

The room was very modern and clean - and we had plenty of space for four. The beach was very near - walking distance - so was shopping and restaurants.

The pool next door was great - the kids loved it as much as we did :-)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    35
    12
    17
See reviews for
32
35
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is wonderful...I can't think of anything bad to say! Mind you, that it's very easy for me to pick up on negative things when I go to a hotel! The staff was awesome , the room was very spacious and well cleaned. I can't wait to come back again! Thank you so much you made my stay wonderful!
Ps: The t-shirt that I bought from you guys reminds me of good memories :)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting Miami for a Jewelry show. A lovely short walk along a canal to the convention center through a park. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds and the best pillows EVER. Above all the staff was EXCELLANT! Especially Omar, Yessenia and Mary Rose. Always courteous, helpful and efficient. Suggestions: Would love to crack open a window for fresh air. The art is as tacky as it gets and the new wallpaper in the elevator........save it for the biker bar bathrooms. Their restaurant, the Orange Blossom's dinner menu was very eclectic and delicious. That staff could use some training, like 1st customers in, should not be the last ones served........but other than that a nice atmosphere, good food. Will definitely return for next year's show. Thank you Omar, Yessenia and Mary Rose for being the #1 reason we will return!

Room Tip: Not on the entrance side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There's no way this hotel should be rated so lowly.

I disagree that it's 'off the beaten path.' It's around a ten minute walk to the main hub of Miami Beach, but that's hardly a long walk and I would much prefer the extra walk but guaranteed peace and quiet and less zeros on the price.

Hotel was easy to find, initial impressions were good and no issues with check in. Normally I choose hotels with decent gym and fitness facilities, a room service/restaurant option and a communal area (as I like to travel alone and thus use these to mingle with the other guests) so this was a bit different for me as it doesn't offer these facilities. However, this was no doubt my fault at not paying attention to the amenities.

The room was of a good standard and was kept clean. It didn't seem very busy which was an added bonus for me. The reception staff were always very welcoming and assisted with any issues or queries I had.

I really don't understand what hotel most of the negative reviews are about because it isn't this one. I probably won't be returning for a few years because I managed to do almost everything in the time I was there, but I will be sure to stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice, especially for the price. Clean and plenty of space for two. Loved the Art Deco theme. Customer service was also good, helpful staff. It is walking distance to the beach and shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. Check out the pool next door if you get a chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

What a find this was! I stayed here in July for Miami Swim Week. A three block walk (about 10 min) to the Miami Beach Convention Center.
Only a few blocks to all the fun restaurants (all inside swanky hotels) on Collins.
The hotel, is beautifully Art Deco and without water views, it's one block away from the beach.
The staff is phenomenal - they did everything they could to make my stay comfortable. I arrived early, and Omar and MaryRose ran around the hotel to double check clean rooms, and get my colleague and I checked in and situated after red-eye flights. The entire front desk staff gave excellent customer service and really showcased that their guests are too priority. Even Michelle, who helped me with an early check-out to catch my very early flight, made sure my bill was organized and I understood all the charges so I could have a speedy exit.
The hotel was clean, good area and excellent staff - it's a great find!

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Stayed 4 nights here and loved it. Staff were extremley helpful and friendly, location was great ( 2mins to beach and 10 mins to lincoln road walking). Hotel may not have all features of large chains but this did not matter at all as pool next door and restaurant just round corner. Everyhting was clean and NO problems with bugs at all ( like in some reviews???)
All in all had a great 4 night stay in miami thanks SBH

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SBH South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SBH South Beach Hotel

Address: 236 21st Street, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SBH South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your SBH South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel South Beach
South Beach Hotel Miami
Miami Beach South

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SBH South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.