We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clinton Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Clinton Hotel South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
MIAMI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend. It is in a good location. Close to the shopping district on Collins and the beach. A few good places to eat near by! (the breakfast if included should be skipped) A bit of a walk to Lincoln Road but a cab can solve that issue real fast! Plus this time we got a free upgrade to a nice loft!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    375
    234
    178
    145
See reviews for
119
469
84
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for my 30th birthday using a travelzoo deal. When I got to my room it was filthy. Im attaching pictures. The desk n chair was dusty and had crumbs. The refrigerator needed to be defrosted and replaced because it was broken up inside. The sheets had stains on them and hair. I called the front desk about the sheets and a nice housekeeper changed them. I noticed stains on the new one and she said its clean thats just how the sheets are. I then went to take a shower and while in there seen hair all over the wall and floor in the back. I called room service again to get it cleaned. Someone came and cleaned it and I told her about our frig she said ok. I went back into look at the shower and the hair was still on the wall. I ended up just cleaning the shower myself which is wrong to have to clean someone elses hair out a shower. Also noone in the three day stay ever came to fix the refrigerator so nothing in our frigerator got cold. Other than the filth the hotel is in a great location. All the staff were super super nice. I can't say I had a bad stay I didn't it was just not clean.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we do appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and the hotel. We have replaced the broken fridge and shared your review with housekeeping department to correct the issues. Please let me know next time you visit South Beach because i would like to take care personally and assist you during your stay.

Thanks again
Luigi T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel is 5min from the beach Awesome location I stay 3day most the staff were great free shuttle to the airport and it was a good breakfast and a great happy hour which also was free for one hour I would definitely come back to the hotel for my next vacation

Room Tip: First floor facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel was awesome! I was expecting a run down, old, small, and dirty hotel according to reviews I read but it was none of the above. Most of the staff were great and the lobby is so modern and chic. My room which had double beds was spacious and clean. The bathroom was huge and we even had a balcony. I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again! The only reason why I gave Clinton Hotel 4 stars is because I was charged twice for the first nights stay. Still waiting for my refund.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we do appreciate your positive feedback . Please email me your contact information in order to resolve the double charge issue.

Best Regards
ltasellari@clintonsouthbeach.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I completely loved the location I couldnt ask for anything more! Me and my boyfriend stayed for 3 days and we ran into a little delay but thankfully the employees were super nice! Especially a young lady named Chantale she was so sweet and awesome and even though I could tell she was new she was such a great help and kept apologizing for the delay...after everything was figured out i enjoyed my stay it was super fun!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

For the price, the hotel is what I expected. It isn't the most modern but the location is perfect and for someone on a budget thats more important. Two short blocks from the beach and Ocean Drive, on Collins Ave and near most attractions (need a scooter/cab ride to get to Liv)

We tried the complimentary breakfast one morning, average meal (scrambled eggs and potatoes) and the happy hour a couple of nights before heading out which was also fine. They provide beach towels if you need. There is also free shuttle service to and from the airport so long as you give the front desk notice the day before. ( Saves you $33 each trip)

I recommend for anyone traveling to Miami on a budget

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I love this hotel. It is centrally located to Ocean Drive restaurants, the big hotels on Collins Avenue, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. I have always found it to be clean and a plus is that it has a pool. The staff have always gone above and beyond, especially Djenane (Front Desk) and Delfi (Concierge). I would highly recommend it as a reasonably priced and pretty South Beach property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the exciting improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#64 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 2,004 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
#80 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#77 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Hotel Shelley
#103 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#91 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Address: 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in 2004, Step out of the Clinton Hotel South Beach and into one of the most electrifying destinations in the world. The Clinton is a boutique hotel in the heart of South Beach Miami nestled in the middle of world class clubs, restaurants and shopping, all while being just steps from the white sandy beaches that Miami and South Beach are famous for. The Clinton Hotel South Beach boutique hotel follows its own muse with its cutting edge design and innovation and abandoning most conventional ideals of hotel design. The result is an ultra-cool, intimate South Beach hotel and sexy place to stay when visiting one of the world's most popular destinations.The guestroom accommodations are edgy, quirky and sexy. The staff is hip, cool, and connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clinton Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.