We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clinton Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Clinton Hotel South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

For the price, the hotel is what I expected. It isn't the most modern but the location is perfect and for someone on a budget thats more important. Two short blocks from the beach and Ocean Drive, on Collins Ave and near most attractions (need a scooter/cab ride to get to Liv)

We tried the complimentary breakfast one morning, average meal (scrambled eggs and potatoes) and the happy hour a couple of nights before heading out which was also fine. They provide beach towels if you need. There is also free shuttle service to and from the airport so long as you give the front desk notice the day before. ( Saves you $33 each trip)

I recommend for anyone traveling to Miami on a budget

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    366
    222
    172
    140
See reviews for
113
451
81
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I love this hotel. It is centrally located to Ocean Drive restaurants, the big hotels on Collins Avenue, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. I have always found it to be clean and a plus is that it has a pool. The staff have always gone above and beyond, especially Djenane (Front Desk) and Delfi (Concierge). I would highly recommend it as a reasonably priced and pretty South Beach property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

good hotel comfortable and clean. wasnt to trilled with the breakfast there not to many options and they only give you free toast and eggs you have to buy the meat. wasnt a big pool looks more like a 5 x 10 pool (didnt matter much because i came for the parties and beaches). excellent location 2 blocks away from the beach and wet willies. plus i would like to add that the concierge was very helpful he hooked us up with party packages. will go again.

oh yeah watch out for the free shuttle ride if you not there the time they pull up they will leave you and you will have to pay a cabb for bout $30 which is not that bad

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel with great location in the heart of south beach. The room was unclean and the room service could be better. The bed had bed bugs or something. If you are travelling on a budget its a good deal, but would not recommend clinton hotel if you aquire comfort.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Let me first start by thanking Michelle, and Josie!!!!! Before I even made it down there the constant communication was wonderful. She was very pleasant and accommodating. She made sure my room was available and I truly appreciate that. The shuttle was on time both ways and comfortable. Check in with Josie was a breeze. She was very nice and informative. Now as for the room, IT WAS GREAT!!!! now let me explain great. It was spacious, clean and cool. I had the King suite with the private terrace and Jacuzzi. I loved it, it was very private. The only issue I found spots on the comforter. However, I called the front desk and they had someone come to change them very quickly. The room was cleaned daily and they did a good job. The complimentary breakfast is cute, eggs and potatoes. But the potatoes are really good and for no more then 10 dollars you can add a side of meat and toast. Location is the best!!! Washington is the best street. Reasonably priced food, stores, and trinkets. I would definetly stay here again, no doubt about it!!!!

Room Tip: when booking through a third party, specific rooms should be made as additional request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Service was equivalent to Ritz Carlton standards. Staff demonstrated sincerity in being accommodating and providing genuine South Beach Hospitality. Location and amenities are perfect, and very inexpensive for the value. The valet, snack area, bellman, maintenance crew, pool attendants, waitstaff, and front desk service all made genuine efforts in providing and exceeding personalized and memorable experiences. The accommodations were clean, modern, comfortable, and relaxing. They even have peaceful room-side oasis fountains to relax by, in the midst of south beach madness. Amazing staff providing stellar service, competitive accommodations, and incredible value. My mother went to work, i went to play and needed special accommodations for my service animal. Some guests were on a honeymoon, some were international tourists, some were high rollers, some were businessmen, some were families, some were college students. Everyone was stoked on their stay. This is the place for everyone's needs and budget. Save your more money for the expensive drink and meals out on the town. Check this property out if you appreciate south beach hospitality, prime location, and value. We would absolutely stay again without hesitating to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Not sure what I expected for my stay here. The room was good, spacious enough for me. I enjoyed the shower set up as well. The hotel did feel a little dated, despite being open for 10 years. The staff were ok, but maybe a little impersonal. That might be par for the course in south beach though. Overall, right in the mix in miami. I might reconsider staying here again if I return to miami.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Address: 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in 2004, Step out of the Clinton Hotel South Beach and into one of the most electrifying destinations in the world. The Clinton is a boutique hotel in the heart of South Beach Miami nestled in the middle of world class clubs, restaurants and shopping, all while being just steps from the white sandy beaches that Miami and South Beach are famous for. The Clinton Hotel South Beach boutique hotel follows its own muse with its cutting edge design and innovation and abandoning most conventional ideals of hotel design. The result is an ultra-cool, intimate South Beach hotel and sexy place to stay when visiting one of the world's most popular destinations.The guestroom accommodations are edgy, quirky and sexy. The staff is hip, cool, and connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clinton Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.