We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clinton Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Clinton Hotel South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was recently in south beach on business, and had chosen the Clinton hotel based solely on location. I picked it at random, as I have never stayed in south beach before.
I was TOTALLY pleased! even though I was there on business, I did want to take a little down time and loved the fact that the hotel offered a free happy hour at the bar, free drinks, who doesn't love that! Also the fact that it was only a 3 minute walk to the beach....allowed me to take in some sunshine without dipping too far into my work time.
The room was nice and clean, and when i requested a quiet room, Rita, who checked me in put me in a room that was just what I asked for...quiet. It had no view, which she mentioned, but that didn't matter to me since i had work to do.
It was a short cab ride to the convention center and walking distance to some good restaurants that seemed local, not your typical tourist traps.
During the day, I was even able to get some work done on my laptop out by the pool area which was pretty quiet and had a relaxing feel in the middle of a very busy lobby, bar area and south beach...which i have learned is pretty hectic and kind of party central!
If i have to come back to south beach on business or pleasure, I will definitely choose the Clinton....the entire staff was awesome and super helpful to me.

Room Tip: specify what you want upon check in....south beach can get pretty loud, so if you want a quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    338
    198
    153
    125
See reviews for
103
412
77
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Thus hotel is cosy, nice and feels like home. The restaurant food from next door wasn't all that great. The concierge was really helpful. The one name I can't forget is Chantale. She is very friendly, bubbly and nice. Durning check in she ask about my day and look really tired but had the energy of two toddlers. Literally every I was there I came down stairs just for her and tell her about my day and my husband's day. She seemed so interested and always so happy to hear my stories. The hotel staff and service is great. I felt like I knew Chantale. Anyone that goes needs to encounter Chantale I promise you won't regret.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that are quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This little hotel is so old fashion and cute. The color remind me of the 90's groovy look. The staff is amazing. Always attentive to us even if they may be in a deep conversation with another employee about work; they put it on hold to accommodate to our demands. My children mother talked Chantale's eat off for a good 30minutes. She was polite enough to listen and continue the conversation with my mother. Rooms were gorgeous I recommend lofts to anyone that visits. Even better the hotel is in the middle of everywhere. Clubs, mall, food areas. Don't forget to speak to concierge about all his discounts and promotions he has for clubs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This Hotel is a great location, just two blocks or so from the beach and all the bars and restaurants of South Beach. We stayed there for 4 nights recently and while we enjoyed our stay might not return next time. The staff are great, friendly and informative. The service at the free happy hour is very good and the included breakfast, while very basic was Ok (with great service). The pool is VERY small.

Our room backed onto an alley and was very noisy with a garbage truck passing (loudly) through every morning making sleep impossible. The hotel in general was quite noisy – you could hear the people in the rooms next to you and lots of yelling and screaming when walking down the hallways coming from rooms. Maybe it is more of a under thirties party hotel. We had no problems with theft at all, however the room doors do not feel very secure.

The lift is terrible – very slow and old.

All in all – not really for us, but the location for partying is perfect if you want a more reasonably priced place in South Beach right next to the action.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from backing onto the alley. Lower floor will also help as the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I came for vacation for a week i just had to tell you guys how much i enjoyed myself at that hotel. This receptionist name Chantale i believed greeted me with such a pleasant smile. She was very nice to me and the rest of my family. Next year ill be back in Miami again . The kids cant stop talking about her . I hope to see her again. It was a great place to be around great employees. The guy that parked my car was nice as well. Chantale thank you for your pleasant welcome. I felt like i was home.

Room Tip: Rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I came to the hotel as a birthday getaway for my girlfriend. Pulling up to the hotel the valet was very nice in explaining the rates for parking with the hotel and rates for on the street parking. The concierge, Leiker was super helpful in taking our luggage in. Very friendly. You can tell that his first language is not English but he did a fantastic job in making us feel welcome. Rita was terrific in checking us in and breaking down all the fees for us. We had a nice chat with her, she gave us our drink vouchers which was an added plus. Leiker helped us into our room and I was very impressed. Very clean with new bathrooms and a jacuzzi too. My girlfriend fell in love. I had talked to Rita again asking if there was a way I can order champagne for the room for my girlfriends birthday and too my surprise, the staff delivered it free of charge and even a birthday card. In the morning, Delphi got us great deals on tours and activities to do around the area. Valet was very nice in retrieving my car and giving me quick directions.
I loved my stay and everyone that worked there were super friendly. From the cleaning staff to management. Everyone had a smile on their faces and always helped when needed.

Room Tip: The lofts are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This charm hotel is one block from the beach and there is plenty of bars and restaurants in the same road. They gave me a much bigger room than what i probably paid for as the hotel was not too busy. The room was nice and clean and the balcony was facing the water that gives a nice atmosphere. The tour they booked for me on great and also they were very understanding when I got late to the hotel when I was supposed to check out and they did not charge me for the extra hour I stayed in the room. The swimming pool is small and the area is quite. Don't expect too much action there ( also the pool is too small ) but it was ideal for relaxing few days before joining my family in another hotel for few extra nights.

Room Tip: Avoid the room facing the swimming pool if you like to sleep until late and it is just too close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Address: 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in 2004, Step out of the Clinton Hotel South Beach and into one of the most electrifying destinations in the world. The Clinton is a boutique hotel in the heart of South Beach Miami nestled in the middle of world class clubs, restaurants and shopping, all while being just steps from the white sandy beaches that Miami and South Beach are famous for. The Clinton Hotel South Beach boutique hotel follows its own muse with its cutting edge design and innovation and abandoning most conventional ideals of hotel design. The result is an ultra-cool, intimate South Beach hotel and sexy place to stay when visiting one of the world's most popular destinations.The guestroom accommodations are edgy, quirky and sexy. The staff is hip, cool, and connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clinton Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.