We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for South Beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clinton Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Clinton Hotel South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good location for South Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is OK for Miami Beach and about 1 mile walk from the convention centre. It attracts a mixed clientele, beach goers, business people etc. Service was OK, facilities OK. Watch out for additional 'resort fees' applied at the end of your stay. Overall just OK.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    359
    214
    167
    135
See reviews for
109
442
79
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here last year and we are going back again this year! We are in our mid 20's and had a great experience. We have children and would not bring them here but we take an "adult" vacation every year and love the clinton. The staff is friendly and the happy hour is awesome. My husband is a native of miami and says its a great price. Plus its close to all the action but its quiet when you get ready to go to bed. My only issue was how expensive valet was. Other than that it was GREAT! Our room was always cleaned properly and the front desk staff was so friendly! I have many friends we have recommended and loved it as well! Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Why complain?! If you like to walk and be fit, you are close to everything at a very good value. Pool not worth it but you have beach. Great value and AC! Staff is cordial. Didn't order room service. Too many good deals locally. Although on Washington, not too much noise. Good time. It served it's purpose.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Clinton Hotel was in a great location for nightlife in Miami. It is within walking distance to many bars and restaurants. The rooms were a bit dated, the beds were clean, but daily room servicing was a bit lacking. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport which was very easy and convenient. Free beach towels to borrow. A free happy hour at the hotel bar was a nice touch. The free breakfast of scrambled eggs with potatoes was good. If you want to add things, the side options are reasonably priced. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband, sister and brother in law stayed here last November just before a Caribbean cruise. This hotel included breakfast which consisted of fried potatoes, scrambled egg and fresh fruit salad on the same plate! Different!
The hotel itself was quite basic but clean and comfortable. It's location was ideal for the shops and South Beach. We were able to take a leisurely stroll to the shopping mall passing lots of restaurants and shops on the way. There is a small courtyard with sun loungers and a tiny pool which is more like an ornamental pool as opposed to a swimming pool. Really I can't complain about anything as the hotel is so well placed, staff friendly and our rooms were clean and comfortable if basic. It's is not the kind of place I would stay for longer than a couple of days but it served our purpose as a stop off which was near the port where we boarded the ship.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel located next to tattoo parlor, rowdy sub culture people hanging out on street and street corner all evening. small sparse modern lobby with white leather benches and chairs and yellow plastic wing chair. coffin like elevator, Hallways modern, recent renovation, 2 full bed room has bathroom large 10x10 but sparse with odd high siting modern square sink with Spartan counter, no tub, long shower enclosure with terrible water pressure on 4th floor, yet room itself is too small, no dresser. 4 feet should be taken off bathroom for more space in room. made mistake of getting a breakfast package deal , do not waste your money, it is a 4 1/2" plate with 1/2 cup of scrambled eggs and 1/2 cup of potatoes and a coffee. Do you self a huge favor and walk 2 block to Ocean drive and get breakfast at News Café!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I took my family and was surprised, not good. It is a few doors down from the Erotica Museum and there were ads in the hotel. There was an "intimacy kit" in the room that I did not open. Overall the room as average. We had two rooms. One was bigger than the other and that was nice. The breakfast was average also. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have kids find another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Address: 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in 2004, Step out of the Clinton Hotel South Beach and into one of the most electrifying destinations in the world. The Clinton is a boutique hotel in the heart of South Beach Miami nestled in the middle of world class clubs, restaurants and shopping, all while being just steps from the white sandy beaches that Miami and South Beach are famous for. The Clinton Hotel South Beach boutique hotel follows its own muse with its cutting edge design and innovation and abandoning most conventional ideals of hotel design. The result is an ultra-cool, intimate South Beach hotel and sexy place to stay when visiting one of the world's most popular destinations.The guestroom accommodations are edgy, quirky and sexy. The staff is hip, cool, and connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clinton Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.