We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Save Saved
You added Clinton Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clinton Hotel South Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Romano D'Ezzelino
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fairly good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

It was my first time at this hotel but I must say that it was worth going there. Their price was lower then other hotels in the area. Room was clean and the hotel reception people were great. It is just 2 blocks from the Ocean Drive and the beach. A lot restaurants are steps away. A would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Azelino, Thanks for taking the time to review the Clinton Hotel . We are glad to read your comments on your recent stay at the Clinton . We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and you liked hotel location, staff, and service. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    321
    342
    200
    157
    123
See reviews for
96
395
73
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The website misrepresents the actual hotel condition, rooms and amenities. Room was very small and marginally clean with very little closet space and tight. We had to hang a shawl over the window blinds as the light streaming into the room felt like daylight. Very noisy. The elevator was out of commission for 4 out of the 5 days we were there. The only reason it gets a 1 is for the location and the lobby staff is very friendly. The cockroach didn't help either. A BIG ZERO!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest, Thanks for your visit and the review .I regret that the Clinton hotel did not meet your high expectations. In response to the questions pointed first of all our rooms are big for south beach standards. We receive many praises for the rooms and size of the bathrooms. The Clinton hotel is located in the heart of South Beach offering everything at a walking distance , beach, shops , restaurant clubs and every type of entrainment. The hotel did have many faces of renovations and we do have many room types catering guests from budget to luxury. Guest satisfaction is our main goal that's why we offer more amenities than brands or larger chains. I would like to have the opportunity to invite you and show you other room types and the amenities .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The whole hotel has been very well designed especially the water feature which runs between the ground floor rooms. our bathroom was classy and uncluttered with a very powerful shower, the only thing that let the room down was no drawer unit to put clothes. The service from the reception was always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was in the cafe bar ajoined but our service was very slow when I asked where ours was they said they had ran out of croissants but hadn't offered us anything else prior to me asking ! The hotel is 5 mins away from the beach and if you ask they will supply towels to take with you - nothing is too much trouble although we didn't get our free welcome drink as advertised and forgot to ask. I would rebook if ever the opportunity came along :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lta791, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review , the staff at the Clinton is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the Clinton hotel. We do work everyday to improve the quality of the hotel and the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I didn't enjoy the staying there at all!!! And what made it worse is that very early in the morning i was sitting by the creepy pool area and saw one of the hotel workers pour the whole gallon of BLEACH into the swimming pool!!!!! and what scared me is that there were pool toys for kids in there!!!! Can you imagine your kids swimming in the pool full of BLEACH??!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lta791, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit, and for your review. I regret that the Clinton hotel did not meet your high expectations. I would welcome an opportunity to invite you and to show you the pool procedures in order to eliminate your concerns. Please reach out to me directly and I will personally see to it that your next visit it will be amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay in Miami in a great location! The concierge Joel was very helpful and informative and was available at all times if we had questions. Very knowledgable about all of the best clubs and nightlife in general. He will make your plans for you and guarantee you have a good time! Overall a very quaint hotel in the heart of South Beach. Free drinks every night from 7-8 at the hotel bar. Right around the corner from the hustle and bustle of Ocean Drive and 2 blocks from the beach! Stay here if you want to be close to everything in South Beach and you value great service at an affordable price!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lta791, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Clinton Hotel. The staff at the Clinton is dedicated to make sure that every single guest receive special attention. We always value our repeated Guests please reach out to me next time you come to South Beach and i will make sure that you have even a better experience. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here a month ago. It is a boutique hotel at a budget rate. Overall I thought it was nice, the staff were very nice and helpful. The restaurant gives a free breakfast with a ticket from the front desk. The breakfast was a bagel or croissant with a coffee only. I got my beach towel and chair from the desk and walked 2 blocks up to the gorgeous Miami Beach.
The room was different I did have a serious problem with the blue light in the hallway and the front desk changed it immediately. The bathroom was large with a good size shower and a small counter for the sink.
It is an older hotel so the elevator is very small and slow moving. The hallways are very dark with very little lighting coming from the floors. That and there is a bad smell coming somewhere which you will smell in the hallways too. Those are the 2 drawbacks of the entire Clinton Hotel I found when I stayed there. Overall it was a good boutique hotel.
It is in a nice area of Miami Beach because you can walk outside and you have a 7/11 covenience store, restaurants, and many stores to go to besides Ocean Drive.
It is right next to Dash the Kardashians dress store also. Up about 10 blocks is Lincoln Highway which is another shopping mecca.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lta791, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest , I am very happy to read and share with the staff this wonderful review. The staff at the hotel is very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation while you staying with us. We do work everyday to improve the quality of the hotel and the service. Recently we did upgrade all the suites in the second floor and the pool area. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

very impressed by this hotel, stayed over for for my first vacation in America and i cant say enough about my experience there, Delfi the concierge went out of his way to help us out even driving us to Florida city which is about 45 min away from the hotel just so we can go fishing one afternoon but it wasn't only him this hotel has anything any guest would want during their stay, clean room, great service, free airport shuttle, great location and i will be back in the future and also recommend this hotel to my friends back in Finland.

Room Tip: ask concierge where to go daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltase, Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest , Thank you for staying with us. We do appreciate your positive feedback and we are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. From now on consider us home away from home. Thanks again looking forward to see you during your future trips in South Beach. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clinton Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Address: 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in 2004, Step out of the Clinton Hotel South Beach and into one of the most electrifying destinations in the world. The Clinton is a boutique hotel in the heart of South Beach Miami nestled in the middle of world class clubs, restaurants and shopping, all while being just steps from the white sandy beaches that Miami and South Beach are famous for. The Clinton Hotel South Beach boutique hotel follows its own muse with its cutting edge design and innovation and abandoning most conventional ideals of hotel design. The result is an ultra-cool, intimate South Beach hotel and sexy place to stay when visiting one of the world's most popular destinations.The guestroom accommodations are edgy, quirky and sexy. The staff is hip, cool, and connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clinton Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.