We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rouge

Rouge
908 71st St, Miami Beach, FL 33141
+1 305-720-9125
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rouge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #537 of 876 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Moroccan, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East Bay Dr.
Description: Rouge Cine Cafe prouds itself to Served The best traditional Moroccan and French Cuisine in Town in the most romantic and Warm atmosphere you could possibly imagine while screening in the back ground old silent movies for your enjoyment. As If this wasn't enough, discover the Rouge Garden, an Outdoor space design to literately transport you anywhere in the Mediterranean Riviera, from St Tropez to Marrakesh. we invite you to come and experience our flavorful dishes, From the Escargot Bourgogne to The world Famous "Bouillabaisse", from the Harira Soup to The Traditional Tagines.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I made dinner reservations for 20 guests during Art Basel which is probably one of the busiest weeks of the year in Miami Beach. I keep receiving thank you notes from my guests for selecting a restaurant with such amazing food and wonderful service. I highly recommend Rouge and promise to return myself the next time that I am in Miami. Thank you for being so accommodating. We had a fabulous evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil A, Owner at Rouge, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank You Karen,
Looking forward to next year and am delighted that your guests enjoyed Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    8
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gem on 71st Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The charming back patio is a lovely plus to a superior meal out in Miami Beach. Our late evening dinner was delicious and we especially loved the beet salad and harira. The service struck the balance between friendly and attentive but not obtrusive. We will definitely try it again and recommend it highly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil A, Owner at Rouge, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank You so much. It was pleasure having you and looking forward to the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eclectic, Fun, Friendly, Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

As visitors to Miami Beach, we chose Rouge for our anniversary dinner based on internet reviews. We weren't disappointed! The owners and staff made us feel as welcome as if we were regular customers.

The decor is eclectic (loved the films projected on the wall). We didn't experience the outside dining area but it looks great. The menu has a nice variety of French and Moroccan dishes, each that we tried was excellent. Don't miss the bacon wrapped dates or the beet salad. The wine list has a good selection of primarily european wines; several reasonably priced selections.

We had a great dining experience, and have recommended Rouge to friends and relatives who live in the Miami Beach area. We'll be back on our next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil A, Owner at Rouge, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank You very much for your review, for choosing Rouge and recommending it to your friends. Hoping to have you back very soon Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were a table of 5 and the service could not have been more wonderful. The food matched the service and we will definitely go back. The owner/host made a great meal all the more fun and his recommendations were just right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil A, Owner at Rouge, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank You! We enjoyed your company as much as you enjoyed the restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Moroccan food par excellence, friendly and attentive staff, wonderful music and a surprising garden experience for dining. Bacon wrapped dates and bacon wrapped shrimps kebab were exceptional. Don't miss this chance for a great restaurant experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabil A, Owner at Rouge, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank You so much! It was great meeting you guys and hope we meet again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rouge also viewed

North Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.