We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boulan Miami Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boulan South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boulan South Beach to your Saves list
Boulan South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 21st Street, 2000 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #102 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Boulan Miami Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had an awesome stay. The staff was amazing and kept the room clean. The construction was a little annoying to wake up to but I'm sure the finish project will be great. I will definitely like to stay here on my next Miami visit.

Room Tip: Corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    61
    22
    21
    23
See reviews for
83
32
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at the Boulan South Beach. Initially when we booked the hotel we thought it was a hotel but when we got there found out that they condos converted into hotels.
We were 13 girls and stayed in two- 2 bedroom suites. We had plenty of space in the condo. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The walk in closet had enough space to store our bags. We slept 3 girls in each king size bed comfortably. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean and there are utensils to use in the kitchen.
We loved the place and would love to go back.
Jessica and Laura were very helpful.
Thank you and would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
The pool area was nice and the zen garden was nice but we did not have much time to spent there.
We were supposed to get 1 free drink for happy hour but completely forgot about them since we had a lot of activities planned. The only thing the place was lacking was a spa to get a massage or get pampered.
AS

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at the boulan for two weeks with my wife and son and I am definitely returning back next year. The rooms at the Boulan are nice, clean and spacious. The design is very modern. The service of the front desk, bellman and concierge was very satisfying and helpful. Lisa, the concierge, helped us organize a very nice boat trip and a city tour which we enjoyed. All the staff was very friendly at all times. We thought that breakfast at the restaurant could be improved but overall we really enjoyed our time and even saw a two bedroom suit that we want to reserve for next year when we come back with our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This small boutique hotel with modern decor in South Beach with spacious rooms, fantastic service staff, beautiful roof level pool, and fantastic contemporary art around the hotel. Construction is currently ongoing in the lobby area which takes away from the ambiance and beauty of the hotel but hopefully that is short lived. There is a main level courtyard with palm trees around a reflecting pool and seating all around which is very nice for early morning meditation or evening drink. Our penthouse level room had full kitchen and 1 1/2 bathrooms which were perfect for 3 for a girls' weekend and certainly for families with children. The master bath had a large soaking tub and separate rain shower. Lots of closet space which was needed for 3 women! The only negative which was not a big deal for us was that the room was advertised as having a washer/dryer. It did have the washer/dryer but it was broken - so do check if you need a working one. Service personnel, from front desk (Laura, Jessica, Isdel) and the concierge (Lisse), and bell hops were friendly, responsive and fun - perfect for a girls' weekend. Breakfast was included which was a very abbreviated European type buffet at Charles Street cafe around the entrance to the hotel. I was surprised that I had to pay extra to get hot tea (instead of the standard coffee) and that the buffet offered little beyond croissants and some sliced ham. The restaurant has a full breakfast menu but be prepared to pay if you want anything other than the very limited offerings at the buffet. Suggest the hotel work with the restaurant to expand this offering.

Room Tip: Penthouse level is quiet - some have balconies with pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had a trip to Miami Beach and stayed at Boulan Suites in South Beach. My stay was great and the staff was always very helpful. I recomend these suites for anyone who has a longer stay. Great ubication. Thank you Rick for your very nice service.

Room Tip: The terrace suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to recognize our team members!

We have shared your kind words to Rick and we both would like to say thank you.

We hope to welcome you home again soon.

Respectfully,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were booked at the Boulan on Halloween night - but as we arrived on an early flight, our room was not ready yet. The fabulous Alex at the front desk let us check our bags with her and we headed off for lunch and to explore for a while. She called us when our room was ready and when we got back to the hotel, she gave us our room key. She had upgraded us to a suite - street view - absolutely beautiful room! Had 1.5 bathrooms, a washer/dryer unit, a full, beautifully decorated kitchen, living area, bedroom area, and a bathroom that we could have had a party in. This hotel might not be on the beach, but who cares! It is only one block east to the beach - and they have a most fabulous roof-top pool that we took advantage of for a couple of hours that afternoon. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is spotless - and kept in very great condition. Also worth a huge mention is Rick, who manages the valet parking and general "taking care of business" details. Very charming staff - we would definitely go back here again!

Room Tip: I think any room here would be gorgeous - but ask for a penthouse suite and you will NOT be disappoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for being our guest recently and taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

I am thrilled to hear that both Alex and Rick left a memorable impression of our hotel during your stay! We take pride in our team members and more so when they are recognized. I have shared your kind words with them both and they send you their regards.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Best Regards,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the last weekend of October, and we really liked the place. We come to South beach every year as a stopover before we start our vacation in the Caribbean. We normally stay at Lowes or The National, which are a little closer to the restaurants/bars, and this year, The National cancelled our reservations at the last second, so we gave Boulan South Beach a try, and we lucked out.
The staff is very professional and polite. The rooms are huge, quite and comfortable. The hotel itself is one block from the beach, but our room did have a view of the ocean, and had a huge balcony. What I liked best about this place is that it is a ten minute walk to South beach, so you can go down to where all the activities are going on, but when you get back to your room, you can look forward to a quiet night's sleep. Next year we will come back here for our yearly stay in South Beach.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for being our guest recently and for the review!

I am pleased to hear that our Room Size, quality and our gorgeous ocean view rooms exceeded your expectations. Feel free to contact me personally for your annual South Beach trip.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Sincerely,

Jimmy Mouawad
General Manager
jimmy@thinkhotelgrp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulan South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulan South Beach

Address: 220 21st Street, 2000 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boulan South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boulan South Beach is ideally situated in the heart of the Collins Park neighborhood, the cultural and social epicenter of Miami Beach. The Collins Park neighborhood features the best dining, nightlife and the arts that Miami Beach has to offer. Within walking distance of Boulan South Beach are the hottest restaurant and bars, most fashionable shopping, and celebrated cultural establishments in Miami. All this, set amidst the gleaming backdrop of sandy beaches and the shimmering waters of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boulan South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulan South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.