We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience for foodies!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pubbelly Gastro Pub

Pubbelly Gastro Pub
1418 20th Street, Miami Beach, FL (Bayshore)
305-532-7555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 875 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bayshore
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Experience for foodies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I had a terrific dinner at Pubbelly in January. The food is absolutely tasty and delicious and above all unexpected. Do not expect big portions (for Europeans they are just perfect!). The idea is to try different plates. Service is great too. I strongly recommend it for the originality and quality of the plates! We will certainly be back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    34
    13
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Gastropub with a flash of arrogance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Took a client here after all of the good buzz in the market. The pubbelly team needs to return to their roots: good food and friendly people. The menu was over complicated and the service lackluster. Probably won't go back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“SoBe Neighborhood Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The original offering from burgeoning "Pubbelly Empire" this neighborhood gastropub offers a great selection of small plates featuring Asian and Latin influences. The vibe is decidedly casual, but you can tell the attention and detail put forth in every dish. Reservations aren't accepted, but the quality and consistency is exemplified by the constant line waitining for tables on the weekend.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Overrated.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Went here based on all the positive reviews and what a disappointment. Thoroughly average, greasy Asian/American/Latin fusion cuisine. Expensive for what you get as well. Steer clear.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointment ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I've eaten at all the Pub Bellys and have had great experiences. This one, however, was a major disappointment. Our server was horrible, didn't give any kind of intro, just asked if we were ready to order. We said no so he disappears and comes back ten minutes later. I tell him we've never been here, at which point he might as well have rolled his eyes and proceeded to basically read a script on the menu in very soft, broken English, could hardly understand him. The food was just okay; tasted like something from a sports bar. Had to fight all night to get the server's attention. He never even collected our menus.

The bathroom was disgusting, had tp all over the floor. Cannot believe this was the original PB. The rest of them are so good. Not this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pubbelly Gastro Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pubbelly Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pubbelly Gastro Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.