We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Empanadas are great, breath rubs steak big fail” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 920 Grill

920 Grill
920 Lincoln Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2602 (City Center)
+1 305-674-9696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #428 of 842 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Center
Description: Welcome to 920 Grill Steakhouse! We specialize in delicious and reasonably priced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at 920 Grill Steakhouse promises to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.
amsterdam
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Empanadas are great, breath rubs steak big fail”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We love the location and the atmosphere. The empanadas are lovely, full of taste.
The bread crums steak was a big disappointment. Very dry, tasteless en the fries where a little raw. All took very long time. Wouldn't go there again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    34
    21
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“frauded by 920 Grill -- Argentina Restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This restaurant committed a fraud and cheated us $198 on Dec 25, 2013(Christmas Day).
Around noon on Dec 25, 2013(Christmas Day), my family of four passed by this Restaurant on the busy pedestrian walk of Lincoln Road, Miami Beach while we were stopped by its hostess, a young women. At the time, their outside seats are pretty much empty. She stopped us and told us they have a big promotion going on for $15 a seafood platter. And she said the 4 of us could share 2 platter. So we went for it. When the waiter came to give us the menu and asked us what we want, we told him “we will go with the $15 seafood platter your hostess mentioned to us”.
After a long wait, the platter came, it contain 1 lobster grilled (reasonable size), 1 piece of tuna, a few pieces of shrimp, a few pieces of Calamari, 1 piece of grilled salmon, a few pieces of mussels. Considering the food in Miami Beach is very expensive, we thought each of the platter could cost $30, and we are getting it for $15. We thought it indeed is a good deal. When the bill came, it was $119 per platter! The restaurant insisted that it was a misunderstanding and their hostess only offered 15% off the platter price. We had not been given the price when we ordered and they gave the excuse that they do not give out prices for some dishes since they worry that they would offend some customers by doing that!
After 1 hour of fruitless negotiation, we both called police. Miami Beach police insisted that we must pay as they asked, or we have to go to jail, and the policeman mentioned that we should be able to get our money back by disputing against the item if we used American Express to pay. I did not have my Amex with me at the time, and I thought that if it is indeed the case, it would be the same if we used Master Card to pay. MasterCard just confirmed that we could not dispute this item! I had not yet confirm with American Express whether this situation can be disputed.
From our experience, we feel that it was not the first time this Restaurant had done this to fraud is customer. And not the first time Miami Beach Police had handled this!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Argentine Spot on Lincoln Road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great food, great service, great quality and super charming waiter.
Would definitely go again.
Nicely located on Lincoln Road, close to the heart of South Beach.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My husband and I got the groupon deal to try this restaurant. It was a prix fixe dinner or lunch for 2 and included skirt steak, blood sausage, chorizo, rib eye, chicken and NY strip. It came to our table on a sizzling BBQ and was absolutely delicious. The deal also included dessert and the tiramisu was superb. Bread was brought to the table while we waited. I had one cocktail, which I did think was overpriced at $12.00 for a cosmo, but its Lincoln Road, par for the course. The service was wonderful (we went for lunch). We dined outside and I couldn't have asked for a better value for the money or a more delicious meal. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Horrible wine, slow service, ok meats.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We ordered the Sangiovese di Toscana. First time I have to send back a bottle of wine. Horrible and I've always liked Sangioveses. The wine list didn't have a good selection. Luckily they exchanged it without a problem. The Parrillada for 2 was good though not excellent. Meat was cooked right. Service was was on the slow side. We struggled to get our waiter's attention but I can not say he was rude, just overworked. I would not go back. There are many places where to get a good steak in Miami Beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 920 Grill also viewed

 

Been to 920 Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 920 Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.