We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 201 hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Location was amazing. Just a few steps from Ocean Drive yet it was very nice and quiet. We loved the deco in the rooms. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. They offer coffee and tea making facilities which we really liked. The complimentary robe in the room was a nice touch. The welcome cocktails by the poole were also a lovely touch.The service was superb by the pool, the cleaning staff and front desk. All very helpful and always smiling. Wifi in the rooms and by poole was excellent . There is a nice selection of food for breakfast and lunch by the pool and it was yummy. Prices are comparable to those on Ocean Drive. All in all a great stay and I would definitely come back again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    485
    304
    70
    39
    9
See reviews for
75
482
53
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here from a friend suggestion, thank goodness we did. Love it, we stayed in the building nearing the beach, came right out on to Ocean Ave in to a great breakfast spot. Our room was like NEW! love the bathroom and bed! Only down side is you have to pay to park, but it is a city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in Miami for 2 nights one night at another hotel which wasn't very accommodating the next night we decided to change hotels... happy to say that we made the right choice everyone from the bellman to the front desk gave us 100%. It was very incredible to have such a great experience from start to finish. That’s very hard to find. We will be back to this hotel!! This hotel went above and beyond for us and the staff is wonderful!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Amazing review! And we thank you very much for it..
We are happy you ended up having a good time in Miami, despite the "wrong" start.. The Hotel always make sure guests leave with a good memorable feeling. It does make a difference when you book a stay with the hopes of a relaxing time and you indeed have one when you arrive at your destination...

Please contact us directly for your next stay in Miami. We will make sure you receive the same great customer service as always.. and more.

Reservations@goldmanproperties.com

Have a happy day!

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo - Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, and I was incredibly happy with this hotel! Very friendly staff, very attentive, rooms were amazing, beautifully modern decorated, massive bed, decent size bathroom, everything you need and more. Very nice.

Only criticism is that the staff were overly pushy to sell you tours and tickets for things. If you ask what to do or where to go for inspiration expect a sales pitch.

Otherwise I could not fault. Very good hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
Our hotel is famous for its Todd Oldham design and how well all blends in. From the deco to the rooms essentials and size.
We apologize for your feeling of being pushed into booking tours and tickets... Since Miami has so much to offer, our staff always want to make sure our guests take advantage of all the city has to offer..

Please let us know of your next visit. Repeat guests are very valuable to us. Become a GoldCard member in our website and become part of our family, with lots of deals and added values.

Have an amazing day!
Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo - Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I spent in this hotel quite long period during the summer and it was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Every single person employed here is working as hard as possible to make your stay enjoyable. And not forget to mention, these guys are so friendly, welcoming and helpful that you might think that working in The Hotel is lifestyle no just a regular job. I am giving five stars to everyone.

If you want to shop during your stay, the location of The Hotel is excellent. Collins Ave offers quite more options and for better prices than Lincoln Ave. The same thing works for restaurants.

Do not forget to have a refreshing drink at the pool bar (frozen or regular mojito, their signature drink - the spire or pinacolada are highly recommended!) and enjoy the beach on the complimentary seats.

I will definitely come again. Hopefully during the upcoming cold winter (here in Europe). And my recommendation for the room is number 401. The elevator sometimes sucks, but it is like having your own gym and pool and also it is a little bit more quite as I was told.

Room Tip: And my recommendation for the room is number 401. The elevator sometimes sucks, but it is like havin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Wow! What an amazing review!! It is so powerful and feels so good to read such words. Our staff is indeed amazing. They are happy people that love what they do, that's why it shows so genuinely.
And thank you for also mentioning our great location and Roof Top pool. We take a lot of pride in all.

Please let us know of your next vacation period, send me or our in-house reservations team (reservations@goldmanproperties.com) an email and we will do all possible to make sure you have such a fantastic time again.

Have a great day! And once more thank you in the name of all of our staff.

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo - Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

From fist moment we arrived we were greeted by the greatest staff. You felt like you were at home with your best friends. Dan, Esteban and Neil especially went out of their way. Management also was always available to greet and offer their help

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you felt so at ease. That is our intention. To make you feel very welcome... as if you were indeed walking into your own house.

Please let us know of your next visit. We would love to make your reservation. Repeat guests are very important to us too!
Contact us directly through our Reservations Dept - reservations@goldmanproperties.com or through me.

Have an amazing day.

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo - Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Having David greet us every time we entered the lobby with his big smile made our day, great asset for The Hotel, overall everyone was pleasant, great location and comfortable beds. Will choose this hotel again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 304, quiet and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldman P, Manager at The Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your compliments. Thank you for staying with us.
You are absolutely correct, David is indeed special and knows exactly how to make anyone feel very welcome!! He is famous for it.
Please let us know of your next trip to sunny Florida. Visit us on our website and become a Goldcard Member so you can take advantage of all our added values!

You can also email us at reservations@goldmanproperties.com or contact me directly. We will be delighted to see you again.

Have a very nice day!

Sincerely,

Nara Azevedo - Sales Manager - The Hotel of South Beach - naraa@goldmanproperties.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel

Address: 801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1939, by master architect L. Murray Dixon, today the hotel encompasses 73 deluxe rooms and suites, a rooftop pool with panoramic ocean views and Spire Bar & Lounge – a chic hot spot located rooftop behind the historic Tiffany spire. The new oceanfront addition to The Hotel of South Beach offers 20 breathtaking deluxe rooms, located at 800 Ocean Drive, bringing The Hotel of South Beach’s rooms and suites down to the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Amex and Venere so you can book your The Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Miami Beach
Miami Beach The Hotel
Hotel South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.