We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girl's weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sagamore to your Saves list
Sagamore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Girl's weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Kudos to the Sagamore! My friends treated me to an awesome weekend getaway. The accomodations were great! The hotel has everything you would expect... spacious rooms, great food and drinks, nice pool. But where they really excelled is with their very accomadating staff. Kevin, the manager was excellent. When we had a concern he handled it ASAP. Jose was an all around jack of all trades! Vanessa lead our private yoga class and tailored the class to our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Jai Jai G,

Thank you for your review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your girls’ weekend here with us.

Our large one bedroom suites make traveling with friends very comfortable as the sleeper sofa allows 4 people to share a room with plenty of space for everyone to sleep. We are glad that so many individual members of our staff were able to do their part to make their impact on your stay as they are the backbone of Sagamore and are the main reason we have become so popular.

We will be sure to share your kind words with Kevin, Jose, Vanessa as well as our entire team here at Sagamore. We hope you girls will return soon so we may provide you with an even better stay.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    336
    128
    67
    50
See reviews for
318
427
39
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I had a great time at the sagamore, they have great staff. The bartender Micky was excellent! He was very professional always smiling. Gregory who managed the pool was always helpful also incredibly professional. Excellent customer service at this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Noriemd,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore after your recent stay here with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff made such a positive impact on your stay and went above and beyond to make sure your entire trip was a memorable one.

We take great pride in our high level of customer service and it always makes the staff feel great to hear that their dedication does not go unnoticed.

We hope you will return to Sagamore soon for another great stay. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

It is such a great location, found a great French pastry shop on last day; wish we saw first day right down the street. The staff was top notch, very helpful, even sent us champagne for our anniversary. I left something behind and they quickly mailed it back to me. We would definitely go there again!!! We should have stayed a third day...

Room Tip: Have no idea, we had no noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Sharon34346,

Thanks for your review after your stay with us at Sagamore. We are honored you chose Sagamore as your destination for your milestone 35th anniversary.

Sagamore is the perfect place to celebrate such a momentous occasion as our staff always goes out of their way to make sure we recognize when we have someone in house celebrating a special occasion.

We hope you will return soon for another visit and we thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best regards,
James D’Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We arrived and greeted so warmly. Then we saw our room overlooking the ocean it was absolutely breathtaking. The pool and beach accommodations and staff were A1!
Will stay again and recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penthouse ocean view. Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Kimberly A,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review after your stay here with us in our wonderful one bedroom oceanfront suite. The view definitely is amazing and it has made our oceanfront room category our most popular choice for many of our guests. With so much going on in South Beach at such a fast pace it is always nice to be able to unwind out on the balcony of the room and take in the serenity of the Atlantic Ocean.

We will be sure to share your terrific praise with our entire team here and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with another splendid stay.

Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great welcome with expedited luggage and car smooth and quick .. Minimalist look all over with travertine floors in the reception and foyers.. White linen is the choice of materials to complement the white walls and b&w pictures adorning them .. Beds are luxurious with plenty of linens and fully stocked bars.. Poolside at the rear, with access to the hotels beachfront a short walk through with gate access for guests only.. Hardworking poolside and beach attendants keep you supplied with clean dry towels and cushion covers.. Bar staff pleasant and knowledgable giving guests of all ages their consideration. Mickey and Zorila, great job guys..

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Trainrider59,

Thanks for your review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you had such a nice overall experience during your time here with us.

We are thrilled that we made such a great first impression on your initial arrival to the property and were able to carry that service level through all facets of the property throughout your entire stay. Our entire staff works together so that all our guests are able to leave with an experience such as yours and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Mickey, Zoran as well as the rest of them.

Thank you again for choosing Sagamore and we hope you will return Soon!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Horrible beach prestations (expensive) 20$ plus charges. In 10 days we gone 2 times on the beach, but impossible to have chair and towels.... We waited but nothing... After one hour the man tell us to go to the swimming pool!!!!
The room is nice but it's a poor housekeeping and it's dirty! On part of tissues stayed 4 days in our restroom. A lot of hairs on the floor.
Breakfast is really expensive and fruits were no good...
But excellent location in south beach...

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
CecileBis,

We first off would like to apologize as it is obvious that your experience here at Sagamore was certainly not up to par. We never want our guests to leave with a bad experience however it is clear that you definitely departed Sagamore dissatisfied.

We are sorry that you did not receive the proper beach service as this is certainly not a normal occurrence with our beach staff as they usually draw rave reviews and great feedback from many of our guests. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally to address all of these issues mentioned at your convenience.

Please contact me via telephone or email so that we can discuss your experience. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you and thank you again for choosing Sagamore.

Best Regards,
James D’Agostino
James@sagamorehotel.com
305.728.3224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights in July. The room was great. Clean and spacious. The location is great for going out to find lots of shops and places to eat. There is a nice terrace for breakfast overlooking the pool. Direct access to the beach. All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. If you don't like the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels on Miami Beach this place is perfect for you. Our only regret is we didn't book it for our return journey through Miami Beach.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Brigitte H,

Thanks for your review after your stay here at Sagamore. We are glad that you enjoyed your short visit here with us.

Our central location makes it very easy to take advantage of the many shops and cafes that are all within walking distance from our property. This allows our guests to experience all that South Beach has to offer without taking too much time away from relaxing at the pool or beach area.

We hope on your next visit you will be able to spend more time here with us and we look forward to providing an even better experience. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagamore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.