We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagamore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sagamore to your Saves list
Sagamore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1671 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Surf City, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great 2 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our overall experience was really great, but we will start with the few negatives first. It is hard to complain about much though. The restaurant and bar choices were disappointing. The only inside restaurant deserves some modifications to attract guests (maybe a create a half-wall so diners would not be so close to people going in and out of the door leading to the beautiful garden area and pool). Indoor bar was never open during our stay. The pool is very nice but family oriented, which is great if you are with your children. We were not, so we opted to go to the roof top pool at Dreams which was amazing.
There are many positives from the beginning until we left, like Jose the bellman, all the valet gentlemen, Mickey and Mina at the pool bar were very friendly, everyone there made our stay enjoyable. The rooms are amazing!! I think some of the biggest in South Beach for the price. We did not book our room until we were actually in South Beach and did so through an agency called Magellan. They waived our resort fee, but paying the fee would have been worth it since it does include beach chairs, towels and an umbrella.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
LC41,

Thanks for your recent review of Sagamore. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that your overall experience was in fact a positive one.

We are working on making some exciting changes to our restaurant and bar experiences. We always try to do our best so all of our guests have a great pool experience but we understand if the larger number of families that were here during your stay with us did deter you from spending more time with us at our pool.

We are glad that our staff was able to do their part to make your stay with us special and we will make sure to pass along all of your terrific praise. We will see you next time and thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    337
    133
    67
    50
See reviews for
322
427
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the Sagamore for a long golf weekend. Room was great and spacious with a kitchen! Front desk staff was super friendly and efficient and concierge Tatsiana was very helpful with recommendations. Location is ideal for a party weekend, in the heart of all the action, yet the hotel is a peaceful and tranquil spot to relax. I will most definitely be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Robert H,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy you had a great time here on your golf trip.

Sagamore is perfect for a quick getaway and our spacious rooms make it very comfortable when traveling with a group of friends. Being in the heart of South Beach makes it very convenient when it comes to nightlife and we certainly do provide a peaceful place to return to after a long night out.

We are happy to hear you will be returning soon! We look forward to welcoming you back here with us and thank you again for choosing Sagamore!

Best regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have just returned back from our second stay at the fantastic Sagamore Hotel in South Beach in the past two months and trying to get back out there in May.
We highly recommend the Bungalow Suites with its first floor living room and kitchen opening to a patio and adjoining common area gardens than a circular stair case to the second floor bed room and oversized bath.

Moe importantly it is not the accommodations of this gem, but more so to the wonderful staff managed by the hotel manager Kevin. The service from the time you pull your car in to the valet, check in and anything you require is expeditiously done with a smile and "what else could we do for you" attitude.

This is not a large hotel which is more pleasing and a homey and personal stay, we can't say enough.
If we had any complaints it would only be that we wish the kitchen had more utensils and cook ware, but just ask and its there in minutes.

We have been fortunate enough to visit Miami for the past ten years almost monthly in the winter, we have stayed at all the beach front hotels rom small like the Marsalis, the Ritz, Fountain Blew,, the W and the Z to mention a few. Absolutely NONE compare to the hospitality of the Sagamore. If your looking for busy and hustle and bustle than this is not for you, but if your asking for relaxation, no rush and a hotel that makes you feel like your home THAN YOU MUST TRY THE SAGAMORE.
We are trying to get back there in may and this is our only Hotel we will reserve now and in the future.

We Luv It;
R & R.

Room Tip: Most definitely get the Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Ross7631,

Thanks for taking a moment to share your wonderful 5 star review from your stay with us. We are thrilled that you had such a great overall experience here at Sagamore.

It is obvious from your feedback that Sagamore truly delivered on every level and also clear that our staff was one of the key factors in such a memorable stay. Being smaller in size than our neighbors allows us the unique opportunity to provide our guests with a personal service level that simply cannot be duplicated. No request is too big or too small and our entire team from the front of the house on is always willing to do their part to ensure our guests every wish and need is fulfilled.

We are glad you are already planning your return trip and we look forward to hosting you again for another great time. Thanks again for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel is in a good location which is convenient to go to the beach, shopping area, restaurants and the #150 express bus to the airport.

We arrived at 3pm and the room was not ready. We came back at 4pm again and it was still not done. The front desk gave us some free drinks to relax at the pool area.

The staff are all very professional and nice. The mandatary daily resort fee is expensive. The plus side is the Wifi is very fast in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Excellent location as it is Oceanside, with boardwalk access, and a very short walk to Lincoln Road attractions. Service was fantastic. Very secluded and tropical feel in and around the courtyard. Room was nice but ours lacked a balcony to enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Mytinimartini,

Thanks for your review after your recent stay here at Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay here with us.

We urge you on your next visit to inquire about our premium rooms which do provide a balcony and can make your stay here even more enjoyable.

Having the beach just a few steps away from the pool is definitely one of the focal points of our property and our proximity to all the shopping and dining is an added convenience.

We hope you will return soon for a longer stay so you can have an even better experience here with us and see a little more of why Sagamore has become one of the top hotels around. Thanks for choosing Sagamore!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here for a few days enroute to Orlando. We had an adult child and we were able to get a suite for the price of a room on the same strip. Suite was sleek and spacious. Kitchenette was a plus. Room was very well cared for and clean. Beach was beautiful and easily accessed from hotel. Mandatory resort fee gives you 2 chairs and umbrella. This is the posatives. Pool is tiny by So Be standards. Service is so so and compared to other places we have stayed here the hotel is just vanilla. A great deal for the price in an expensive neighborhood if you like the beach.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

A beautifully quiet hotel. Perfect central location. On the beach. Near Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road. There is a wonderful hot pool. The rooms are actually suites, separate bedroom, living area and bathroom. The staff are amazing-very attentive and accommodating. A special thanks to Mickey & James for their outstanding service. See you next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDagostino, Guest Relations Manager at Sagamore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
SimmondsUK,

Thanks for your terrific 5 star review of Sagamore. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay here with us.

Our central location is just one of the many things that makes Sagamore so special as we truly are in the heart of South Beach. Being able to walk to some of the area’s best restaurants and shops gives you that extra time to enjoy the pool and beach rather than spending it in a taxi or car headed to the next destination.

We will be sure to share your praise with our staff and we are happy to hear that you will be returning next year. Thank you again for choosing Sagamore. See you next year!

Best Regards,
James D'Agostino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sagamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagamore

Address: 1671 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagamore 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Suite Hotel, guest rooms with individual decors, private art collections; set on the ocean, near convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sagamore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagamore Miami Beach
Sagamore Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagamore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.